ashes02

The Long Awaited Nest

Hubby and I kept ourselves very busy wif this over the weekend.... haha

We painted our own wrought iron window grille!! OMG!

DSCF0058_2.jpg

From the original ugly green to metalic red.

DSCF0059_2.jpg

Uncle was unable to provide us the red u wanted, so we got those spray cans off the shelves and paint them on our own! as tedious as u can imagine! The wrought iron was so very heavy for both of us to dismantle it first, place them nicely on the ground, paint one side, flip to the other and worst of ALL put it back UP!

so this is our output. we have to give ourselves a big pat on our shoulders man!

DSCF0092.jpg

IMG_0086.jpg

Sorry for the poor lighting, bad camera flash!

i totally love the color!!! :D

Edited by ashes02

yes yes very cheap hor? though the lights not very pretty lah but it is VERY cheap i feel.

here's the contact and promo

toiletbowlpackage.jpg

if anyone interested can quote reommended by 776 Pasir Ris owner. maybe can choose better items with the same promo!

VERY Cheap .... Think i will go and take a look with my wife :)

btw , hi ashes, Simon Here :)

had a surprise when i went up jus now. sanitary wares fixed!

MBR toilet

My FREE rainshower and bath mixer hehe

DSCF0134.jpg

DSCF0135.jpg

so much for my cheapo sanitary package, i think they do look quite gd when fixed! hehe (trying to make myself happy haha)

Edited by ashes02

it is $480. Can hold 20 pairs of shoes.

We bought it becos of the color too

Sian leh..I also like red. My FS master never mentioned red and also it is too late to change color theme now as already bought something :P

Tins of paints are here too! Yay! :paint:

DSCF0125.jpg

More Pics of our Win Grille wahaha :D

DSCF0094.jpg

DSCF0099.jpg

and tot this looks pretty, Sunset by Courts heeeee~~

DSCF0131.jpg

(it really looks much better in real! i need a new cam!)

Sian leh..I also like red. My FS master never mentioned red and also it is too late to change color theme now as already bought something :P

we r sian too cos we cannot mix red and green, it'll be like Xmas all year! wahaha

maybe some room red, some room green lor. FS sometimes is really........ :unsure:

:) You know when we first wanted to renovate we didn't want to do the lousy toilets... and in the end we gave in to temptation and overhauled the house.

I'm glad you guys are determined! The common bathroom looks good with the new things installed!

haha no $$$ so die die hv to be determined!

but the common bathroom is already in quite ok condition to begin with so we r quite lucky i guess :)

hmmm.....i realised the workers have been keeping some of the things we hacked eg, basin, taps, showers, doors, lights etc. though we dun intend to keep them lah but i somehow dun feel tat good =P ok i am narrow-minded.... :ph34r:

Sneak Preview of our 1st coat :paint:

hohoho~

Granite Living Rm

IMG_0097.jpg

Celery Leaf Study Rm

IMG_0095.jpg

Plum Satin MBR

Pix347.jpg

Sungod Dining Rm

Pix343.jpg

Bright Bright Colorful Colorful~~ ;)

Edited by ashes02