ashes02

The Long Awaited Nest

hahaha.... I saw that too.... i have been seeing Jason on Sat, Mon and today.... his lens very slanted..... :) :) :)

He very poor thing....... back aching and he is limping.... today he just got a jab at the hospital in the morning...

He told me Ah Soon told him to start work in the morning, at night then go see doc. Jason told him off.......... Xiao... I can't walk, still ask me to work.......

but hor, ah soon's side of story diff leh. he said he told jason to see specialist but jason keep tu-ing leh... :dunno:

woo complicated. but Jason really likes to complain hor? esp abt Uncle Ah Soon.

everytime i see him, he sure hv something to grumble abt hehe.

but hor, ah soon's side of story diff leh. he said he told jason to see specialist but jason keep tu-ing leh... :dunno:

;) mm *not trying to be biased* But I guess that's really between them, though I'm more incline to believe Ah Soon. lalalal

woo complicated. but Jason really likes to complain hor? esp abt Uncle Ah Soon.

everytime i see him, he sure hv something to grumble abt hehe.

:D my parents say so too. but I guess with all the injuries.. it'll be hard not to.

;) mm *not trying to be biased* But I guess that's really between them, though I'm more incline to believe Ah Soon. lalalal

:D my parents say so too. but I guess with all the injuries.. it'll be hard not to.

actually, i also find him full of grumbles! hahaha! But maybe Ah soon works him a little too hard w the overwhelming biz.

Anyway, i'm more incline to believe ah soon too! he seems like too nice an uncle to be ill-treating his bro!

me too i also more inclined to Uncle Ah Soon.

btw, any of u asked the painters to paint those big sewage pipes?

my malaysia painters are a bit defensive when i jus checked on the status. i would like to request them to paint those ugly pipes lor dunno if they will get angry. anyone of u did tat?

Perhaps they would be more willing if the order comes from uncle.

ah? suppose to paint... Is it under Ah Soon? Ah Soon's painting quote includes every single thing in the house to be painted. Whatever you want must be painted.

yes, from Uncle. Great! i will ask them to do it then! Thanks gaku70 and pinkpetter!

:) Must be a little more thick-skinned ok? I will tell them myself usually. :P You can do it!! :)

my elephant floor laminates in 'chestnut' r done! :dancingqueen:

DSCF0174.jpg

DSCF0207.jpg

Study Rm

DSCF0190.jpg

View from Living Hall

DSCF0214.jpg

i really like the contrast between my flr and wall colors! hehe :thumbs up:

nice paint colours u chosen! :good: my wifey likes the darker color for laminate as well but we went ahead wif java cos the person told us java used 'newer' technology...made sure they paint the white silicon strip above the skirting leh if not it'll look v out of place ya :)

jesperbg

wah u have someone to advise u on which laminate to use wor. Uncle jus left the samples on our flr and we ourselves call him and tell him which color we wan, we very automatic now :D and i tot the white silicon strip looks v weird actually! haha i have strange taste.... hubby always says tat :huh::lol:

Uncle jus called me say this week can complete le! i was like huh? so fast? haha! now i miss all the reno process and chasing Uncle for things...hehe! furnitures coming in next wk! yay

Edited by ashes02

Actualli we asked Ah soon to arrange for us to visit the 'Elephant' brnad showrm so tt we can see the laminates in real sizes...The sales person even came down to fetch us there with her own car!... :good:

Actualli, she is the one tt provided us with more indept infor on the products..quite professional ya...but she likes to drives without seat belts though...haha :P

haha..good to hear that yr reno is smooth and fast ya... :)

ashes, i asked uncle when he was at my place today about painting the pipes and all...he says his workers will paint..but I guess they prefer uncle to tell them maybe?

thanks! i dun wanna bother Uncle for such small things lah, i will be thick skinned and ask them to paint whatever thingy i wan! its either now or never lor. hehe