elane1311

A Small Flat For 2 Happy Persons

thanks thanks..

am currently busy with my work, test, and new course. i really dun have time to think abt her now..but am meeting the subcon tml.

i have also got hold of my SK town council contact so if anything i really cannot tahan, i will call the in-charge of the spot and use ivy quote!

haha!!

yes yes...use her name...very useful de...say it clementi Ivy ah....:P

people say use my quote u say use my name.... if my name can use from clementi to SK ahhh wahhh i no need to work so hard loh..

Ivy, your ears got itch anot?

elane got.. while "hot dating" dunno why the ear keeps feeling geow geow..... now i know....

went up my flat just now. the "REAL" skirting specialist came. i realise the previous time the 'bi*ch' was fooling me..she actually ask her workers rectify the skirting and that's explain why such UGLY painting and the patches are still there.

this parquet specialist came and i told him abt the scratches at the MBR skirting, uneven painting and patches. He said no problem he knw how to settle and will do it on Tuesday. Somehow i felt confident by what he say (this guy is the boss of the parquet and told me the previous time skirting was not done by him, but by this subcon)

btw, the 'bi*ch' not ard but her colleague - the china guy went up with us, i told him abt the hole, he immediately get his workers to fix it w/o need to fill up the 'form' and wait for 2 weeks ago.

as for my uneven toilet tiles, he assured that it the side of the top tiles and not crack tiles. water will not seep in and it was not cause water leak to my neighbour downstairs.

overall, i think it's better to talk to the china guy than the bi*ch whom she thought she speak very good english (cos when my hubby spoke mandarin to her, she just talked back in English)

Reno will start on 3rd August!!

should be able to upload 3d drawings this wkend. Actually it was done but was rejected by us.haha

these were the purchases over the wkend. Head to Poh Joo directly, no other chance to compare other shops because the boss's son is my brother-in-law's client. lolx and so happen it's my hubby ex-army mate. So i think he shld have gave me the best price.

Accessories

DSC00142.jpg

DSC00160.jpg

mbrpaperholder.jpg

DSC00150.jpg

mbrpaperholder.jpg - i love this alot

Edited by elane1311

Hi Hi congrats congrats

Nice to see your blog

Anyway used to stay in SK too but decided to move after staying there for 5 years :P

Now I can only envy ppl by looking at their blog cos me still got to wait for my 1st appt sigh....

The waiting part is always the worse :(

Just to leave my WOW

ur place has great view & space :)

layout is so squarish & rooms r well located too.

look fwd to see more progress :D

then came poh joo, and we fix up the shower head so we got the fake rainshower..but hubby gave me a task: to find a square head since our MBR all square items, can anyone advise where to get? Cos most place I saw was ROUND one?

DSC00174.jpg

DSC00176.jpg

follow by Allbest - aircon

DSC00188.jpg

pls comfort me to tell me this is the best shortest trunking. haiz. Today my ID will come and see what he can do.

DSC00185.jpg

i was wondering why the trunking can't be on top of the unit? and my ID said it's because the water need to flow? is that true?

DSC00186.jpg

the best and shortest trucking! which is the guest room.

Edited by elane1311

my compressor

DSC00181.jpg

the only thing i dun like abt the Allbest technicians is they litter ard, and i got to be the "ah sum" to clean up the corridors.

while waiting..

hubby said our hse can see "live football" match

DSC00184.jpg;)

today will be the installation of grilles and service yard window plus my MBR bifold door. ID will then meet me up to pass me 3D drawings and discuss interior drawings for wardrobes and cabinets. WOO! Tml is the start of reno!!

hehe...had a great time shopping ya ;)

i like the corner glass shelves!! I got similiar ones too and I think they are really useful :)

really? but the thoughts of cleaning make me sian. but hubby saw 1 ad in our lift lobby, part time helper for $10/hr so guess he is considering to hire to lessen my load!

Hi Hi congrats congrats

Nice to see your blog

Anyway used to stay in SK too but decided to move after staying there for 5 years :P

Now I can only envy ppl by looking at their blog cos me still got to wait for my 1st appt sigh....

The waiting part is always the worse :(

it will be soon, compare to a wait for new flat, it's a painful 3 yrs(min)

Just to leave my WOW

ur place has great view & space :)

layout is so squarish & rooms r well located too.

look fwd to see more progress :D

compare to yr hse is nothing. i love yr decals alot, and been wanting to get. but now am lazy.

cleaner is needed!!! I always appreciate my cleaner when he appears on staurday :P

For shower head, i do not recall square ones...rain shower definitely have!!! :P