tuababy

~notre Maison à La Fernvale Court~

Since you haven't start a blog I guess we gotto discuss this here, paiseh tuababy!

Haha no worries! Hey I saw your place from the Common Green on Saturday evening. Was having a walk after dinner with my wife and from the various units at your block, found yours as the pretty false ceiling/ L-box and lights gave it away! :D

Their workmanship is definitely good, since they specialised in kitchens carpentry. Many other folks who used Classic Kitchens also speak highly of them. One of them commented in my t-blog that after some 5 or 10 years, the kitchen is still very good!

I suggest you visit showrooms that have both Hettich Quadro and Blum Aventos Lift systems and try and feel for yourself the difference and actual product usage. You should be able to make a better decision after that. :)

Ya .... newnyew hubby was saying yr kitchen quality and workmanship really good . Hope to have a chance to visit :)

Thx thx. Actually I got a t-blog under dmay mah :P

Thx for the detailed breakdown. I must have remembered the price wrongly then... My top cabinet are not glass and there is nothing on top of it, so there are more choices, which means more headache too :P

Better decide fast and give classic a call :unsure:

BTW, can I know where did you get all your Grohe stuff?

Am thinking of HL, but am fine with either HS or HK too. Any idea what's the price range? My top cabinet is abt 800mm.

Since you haven't start a blog I guess we gotto discuss this here, paiseh tuababy!

HL is the most expensive of all the Aventos lift system, so I wouldn't be surprised if it's around 200. Also, the lift system consist of many components, and they are all sold separately. e.g. the hinges, the lever arms, the cover etc etc, and ALL the prices of any Aventos lift system depends on front weight of your cabinet door, and cabinet height.

Cost of HL system.

Hinge - 40-50 per piece (depending on weight) x02 = 90-100

Lever arm - 20-30 per piece x02 = 40-60

Cover + cover cap - 2.79 x02 + 0.61x02 = 6.8

Total with GST = 177 or so.. plus ID mark-up? = 200+ :D

Your top cabinet is a glass door? I'm using a 800mm glass door with alu frames and my Aventos HL cost around 130+ for the whole set. I don't have a pic of just the glass door, but you can spot it in the kitchen pic.

SANY0631.jpg

SANY0942.jpg

For HS you have to have enough clearance on top of the top cabinet, if not you can't open the door fully.. So for my case I can't use HS becos of the cabinets on top of the dish rack. I don't have a bi-fold door so no point using HF. Can't open my top cabinets if I use HL, so it's only down to one choice.. :D

Am thinking of HL, but am fine with either HS or HK too. Any idea what's the price range? My top cabinet is abt 800mm.

Thx for the assurance :rolleyes:

We using white for top and wood grain for the bottom cabinets.

Classic will install the other brand of hinges for the top lift-up cabinet (can't remember which one, Hettich I think). For that they charged ard $95... Blum's Aventos Lift system will cost somewhere ard $200+, so I'm thinking whether if I shd change...

Which Aventos are you thinking of using? HF, HL, HS or HK? $200+ sounds kinda expensive to me, unless you are using the HL. Or unless your top cabinet is very wide.

Classic will install the other brand of hinges for the top lift-up cabinet (can't remember which one, Hettich I think). For that they charged ard $95... Blum's Aventos Lift system will cost somewhere ard $200+, so I'm thinking whether if I shd change...

Their workmanship is definitely good, since they specialised in kitchens carpentry. Many other folks who used Classic Kitchens also speak highly of them. One of them commented in my t-blog that after some 5 or 10 years, the kitchen is still very good!

I suggest you visit showrooms that have both Hettich Quadro and Blum Aventos Lift systems and try and feel for yourself the difference and actual product usage. You should be able to make a better decision after that. :)

Hey you've made a right choice to use Classic Kitchen! :good: What type of laminate are you using?

If you are using a top lift-up cabinet, having a blum system for that would certainly be very useful and ergonomic. For us we didn't have that.

Hi, we are getting Classic to do our kitchen too :)

Am contemplating if I shd change the top lift-up cabinet to a blum system instead, any comments?

Hey you've made a right choice to use Classic Kitchen! :good: What type of laminate are you using?

If you are using a top lift-up cabinet, having a blum system for that would certainly be very useful and ergonomic. For us we didn't have that.

It costs $160 per foot run for the top cabinets. $180 per foot run for the bottom cabinet. Not cheap but for this price, we're getting 2mm thick high gloss Formica laminates, and it's on both sides of the cabinet doors which makes the doors very solid. Coloured polykem interior. Anti-slam system for the doors and drawers with 3-way tracks. And the workmanship is good! It is certainly worth it. ;)

They were fabricating the kitchen at their factory over last weekend I think. Arrived at 10am on Thursday morning and chop-chop start their assembly and installation. Even got time to take a nap during lunchtime. Finished up all by 6plus.

Hi, we are getting Classic to do our kitchen too :)

Am contemplating if I shd change the top lift-up cabinet to a blum system instead, any comments?

DSC00208.jpg

to assure you that the dogs are safe.

oh okie then i guess it's ok but will they feel hot and stuffy ? :(

i always let my baby sleep with us with aircon and i provide a blanket for him de hehehehe

the unit right below yr unit?

huh, put sofa for what?

No no, the one below is quiet. It's the unit facing the main road, in the other corner. Next time you come over, I show you.

Put sofa to sit lor!

I think 3 dogs is way too many for a HDB flat, especially if these are those "KPKB" dogs. I would complain if they are always barking.

On my end, there's another form of noise pollution and that's a very inconsiderate neighbour who plays mahjong anytime (till 4am), anyday (Mondays!) and keep their stupid main door wide open! When the other neighbours move in near them, let's see if they are gonna close their **** door cos they are gonna get complained sooner or later. :curse:

Wah heng i only play mahjong during the weekend :P