dean

Any Recommended Reno Contractor

I meet up 2 ID reno company, i not sure i am over quoted for 15K for doing a kitchen cabinet + 1 storage cabinet (kitchen), 1 wardrobe, cleaning whole house, painting whole 3rm flat house cost, the reno work cost $15K.

1 ID even suggested to change all pipe and elec cable, do unnessary fake wall **** room.

My resale flat is not suitable to put feature wall.

hacking 1 kitchen tile to built a 2inch length storage at Kitchen

- Build Kitchen Cabinet

- Hacking Concrete Sink

- Build 1 Wardrobe at MBR.

- Repair Kitchen Toilet Ceiling

- Change Kitchen Toilet Door

- Change Dustbin Chute.

Edited by dean

I meet up 2 ID reno company, i not sure i am over quoted for 15K for doing a kitchen cabinet + 1 storage cabinet (kitchen), 1 wardrobe, cleaning whole house, painting whole 3rm flat house cost, the reno work cost $15K.

1 ID even suggested to change all pipe and elec cable, do unnessary fake wall **** room.

My resale flat is not suitable to put feature wall.

hacking 1 kitchen tile to built a 2inch length storage at Kitchen

- Build Kitchen Cabinet

- Hacking Concrete Sink

- Build 1 Wardrobe at MBR.

- Repair Kitchen Toilet Ceiling

- Change Kitchen Toilet Door

- Change Dustbin Chute.

15k for only carpentry work? kitchen floor n wall tiles change or not? if no, seem abit exp ley..

wei

15k for only carpentry work? kitchen floor n wall tiles change or not? if no, seem abit exp ley..

wei

only hack 1 portion of kitchen tiles. i also feel so expensive. carpentry work only. i just got key in 1 week ago.

anyone got ben yeo hp no from summit design.

only hack 1 portion of kitchen tiles. i also feel so expensive. carpentry work only. i just got key in 1 week ago.

anyone got ben yeo hp no from summit design.

maybe u should look for more quote to compare lo... i just done my hse reno too.. can check on my blog lo.. :)

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...blogid=602&

if it is soley just carpentery 15K is really expensive.

Is it really expensive for painting whole 3-rm flat + plaster $2400, wardrobe is $1400, customised floor tv console really need $1000?

See below quotation, am I over quoted. Please advise me as I am newbie. Because the flat i bought is in lousy condition, got a nice old concrete sink.

Dismantle kitchen cabinet + hacking concrete sink really need $1200, kitchen cabinet only bottom $2800.

Ard Cracked Kitchen Tile a huge 2inch width Kitchen Cabinet $1200.

total cost exclude accessories $11500 + 7%GST=$12305

DESIGN SERVICE

- Interior Design and Space planning F.O.C

- Consultation and selection of Home furnishing F.O.C

- Perspective Drawing F.O.C

- Job site co-ordination and supervision F.O.C

- Decoration advice F.O.C

- Apply for HDB Renovation Permit F.O.C

DEMOLISHING & CONSTRUCTION WORKS

- To re-move existing cabinets @ Kitchen

- To hack existing kitchen basin

- Labour to dispose debris and skin bin haulage fees 1 Lump $ 1,200.00

- To construct half-ht wall @ kitchen sink (size: 1000Lx1500ht) $ 300.00

PLUMBING WORK

- To supply and install inlet/outlet pipes @Kitchen sink. $ 150.00

- To supply and install inlet/outlet pipes @Washing machine. $ 150.00

- Labour to install :

a Kitchen sink $ 40.00

b Kitchen mixer $ 40.00

PAINTING

- To supply and paint whole house 3-room flat usingNIPPON paint and Sealer $ 1,200.00

- To sand and plastered wall and ceiling for the unit. $ 1,200.00

CARPENTRY (Level 1)

- Living area

a Customised floor T.V console $ 1,000.00

- Kitchen area

a Bottom cabinet finished in designer laminates (size: 4000Lx600D) $ 1,600.00

b To construct sliding storage cabinet @ kitchen $ 1,600.00

- Kitchen Top

a Solid surface top (size: 4000L X 600D ) $ 1,200.00

- Master bedroom

a Full-ht wardrobe c/w drawer & hanging system $ 1,400.00

(size: 1800Lx700D)

OTHERS

- General cleaning for the entire apartment $ 250.00

- Provide protection boards for the floorings $ 300.00

- To supply and install flat rubbish bin @ kitchen $ 300.00

Edited by dean

wei

my living room's windows next to main door, look similar to your. Where did u put the TV? at near Windows? Your house is 3 or 4rm?

you upload picture to where?

Edited by dean

my house living room is same design as your. Where did u put the TV? at near Windows?

i got the full height feature wall lo.. i put right on the enrtrance ..:)

IMG_0067.jpg

an see Post #6 - Am I over quoted.

Where did u put sofa? Cos i think my house not suitable to put TV console. I can upload floorplan, storeroom already hack by ex owner. Ex owner so dirty.

I got a okay but dirty flat. Who your ID. Your reno cost $30K. I can only afford at least $10K and below $15K.

view floor plan

Edited by dean

Where did u put sofa? Cos i think my house not suitable to put TV console. I can upload floorplan, storeroom already hack by ex owner. Ex owner so dirty.

I got a lousy flat. Who your ID. Your reno cost $30K. I can only afford at least $10K.

view floor plan

just saw ur floor plan, urs really almost same as mine:) but u got 2 toilets mine only 1 n super small 1 lo..

mine orig condition really yuck..... lo.. haha super old hse la.. after reno then look more different le lo.. urs is it bad condition? trying to find more id n find the solutions base on ur budget ba.. or u can try to get reno loan? i think id can advice on this ba.. will pm u my id later.. hope u can solve ur problem lo..

good day:)

wei

I got a lousy flat. Who your ID. Your reno cost $30K. I can only afford at least $10K.

view floor plan

my sofa just opp the tv console lo.. quite narrow but no choice le.. the hall is **** small de.. haha can only bought a 3seater sofa..:P

I see your Living room same as mine. But i think it is not suitable to put TV Console at wall. Too narrow. It will block the door and walking leh.

I thinking if buy bean bag and do a floor tv console at Windows area wall will it look nice.

Is quote above okay.

Condition of the flat is okay condition, it is not consider as bad. Windows grill, gate is okay. The pipe is on top of living room that need to boxed up.

Is it true that when owner move out, the whole house is very dirty? Floor very dirty.

Currently the house is vacant.

Just need to do a minor reno work solve the problem.

Dean I think some of the items u can negotiate down. Ask for free floor protection and a new bin do not cost $300. I was charge $180, the most expensive quote I get from ID for the bin also only $200+ only.

Hacking of my living/dining/3 toilets/kitchen + dismantling of kitchen cabinets and wardrobe + Disposal cost me $2500 only. Mine is a 5 room.

Wardrobe quote seems about there

I PM you a link to see a draft of my quote. Hope it will be helpful for u to do a comparison and make better decision but do bear in mind mine is a contractor price while urs is an ID price.

I see your Living room same as mine. But i think it is not suitable to put TV Console at wall. Too narrow. It will block the door and walking leh.

I thinking if buy bean bag and do a floor tv console at Windows area wall will it look nice.

Is quote above okay.

Condition of the flat is okay condition, it is not consider as bad. Windows grill, gate is okay. The pipe is on top of living room that need to boxed up.

Is it true that when owner move out, the whole house is very dirty? Floor very dirty.

Currently the house is vacant.

Just need to do a minor reno work solve the problem.

agree with ivy, the rubbish chute is exp.. mine is stainless steel cost me 230 only.. trying to nego with the quote.some hacking cost can nego too.. might can try overlay instead.. save the hacking cost :P mine is 3rm 61sqm. very old hse 35yrs le.. my living hall is 3m x 5m if not wrong.. super small.. actually u can just bought the simple tv console instead to made a feature wall, can change after sometime when u r bored with the design :) maybe u can upload some fotos to share then we can advice from there lo...

my reno-blog as below...

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?au...blogid=602&

Dean I think some of the items u can negotiate down. Ask for free floor protection and a new bin do not cost $300. I was charge $180, the most expensive quote I get from ID for the bin also only $200+ only.

Hacking of my living/dining/3 toilets/kitchen + dismantling of kitchen cabinets and wardrobe + Disposal cost me $2500 only. Mine is a 5 room.

Wardrobe quote seems about there

I PM you a link to see a draft of my quote. Hope it will be helpful for u to do a comparison and make better decision but do bear in mind mine is a contractor price while urs is an ID price.

that will be nice, to see your draft quote but ah soon so busy leh...also can pass me his hp no. must speak chinese hor.

i think above quotation is over quoted, dustbin chute $300 that must be very expensive. I feel sorry I cannot enaged above quotation.

I meet up summit design quotation better than above quotation, their bin only $160, wardrobe is $1200++