annjoy

♥ My Mcnair Rd 4-rm ♥

I see that u need to do a lot of reno work from the slide show. Even the toilet ceiling. All the best for the reno work.

I believe there would be good deal for TV. It usually does. I bought my TV just recently. I should have waited for sitex :( :( :(

Ok I shall go SITEX to take a look. I discussed with my friends and all they say SITEX only give a bit more discount... :) so you dont have to be too sad! :)

Wow Ann, your 'ancient' toilet door reminded me of my old house when I was still a kid. It's good that you have made your preparation way before the key collection date. I have collected my keys since 2 weeks ago and reno has yet to start.

Hahaha!! yaya! so ancient! I can't believe someone still have this kinda door!

hehe...welcome to RT!

We are living in the same neighbourhood!

BTW,are u from Ipoh?! :unsure:

OH ya huh! u from farrer park eh?

I'm from KL but my dad is from Taiping... so I frequent there as well. Don't tell me u know me? hahaha!

Ok! Johnny has finally reverted on first draft of drawing. He was quite funny hoping that I'll like it at first look and never have anything to change to it. I also hope so lor!

Alas, this is exactly why the word "HOPE" was invented!

Anyway, take a look at my 3D drawings. Let me know what you think?

KITCHEN (very impt space to me cos i like cooking! :))

kit_johnny_122mcnair_a.jpg

Sure I did say I want a white solid surface top and white in my cabinets but.... this whole kitchen is really WHITE leh! I see so many so nice 3D drawings around but... I got this.

I hope the revised drawings will not be so plain!

Edited by annjoy

no la,i donno u . :(

But i now know u lor. :D

Do u know there are alot of coach at Farrer park going direct to ipoh,KL? :)

haha ya now i know u too. :P KL! which company!!??

i think i am going to be very happy staying at mcnair! :)

i know royal hotel bus is called lapan lapan "88"

there is another one at the other hotel,diagonally of city sq mall.

i have not check it out yet.

Coach price is cheaper than golden mile lei! :good:

And u must try the french restaurant along serangoon road! ;)

Yes I will! I also heard of the french restaurant before. :)

Here's the 3D for my common room toilet. It's obviously missing out on a lot of details. But I like the way johnny proposed to put the moasaic tiles. Not the usual one row at the toilet bowl or the shower head there.

I want a cosy, classy look for my house. I'm a bit hesitant about using mosaic tiles cos they look very modern. Plus the white tiles you see here have those 3D look with smooth texture.

cbath_johnny_122mcnair_a.jpg

Let's take a look next at my masterbedroom.

Here's the view from the entrance.

mbr1_johnny_122mcnair_a.jpg

And a view from the window.

mbr2_johnny_122mcnair_a.jpg

I am pleased with the layout but the colours wise..... still don't think this exudes cozy classy feel....

I think I should rename my house to be called the WHITE HOUSE liao. Haha

****! I just realised that Johnny didn't even put the "windows" in the drawing hence no curtains... hmmmm :(

Edited by annjoy

Ok! Johnny has finally reverted on first draft of drawing. He was quite funny hoping that I'll like it at first look and never have anything to change to it. I also hope so lor!

Alas, this is exactly why the word "HOPE" was invented!

Anyway, take a look at my 3D drawings. Let me know what you think?

KITCHEN (very impt space to me cos i like cooking! :))

kit_johnny_122mcnair_a.jpg

Sure I did say I want a white solid surface top and white in my cabinets but.... this whole kitchen is really WHITE leh! I see so many so nice 3D drawings around but... I got this.

I hope the revised drawings will not be so plain!

Will u have an oven? Hmm, the white cabinets look more metalic to me though.