Zio

Cut Out Glass (tempered/normal)

I am looking for any shop that provide the service of cutting tempered/normal glass to the size I want.

Anyone know of such service ?

I have a feeling it maybe at Ubi or Defu those areas ? :unsure:

Please help me. Thanks ;)

I went to a shop in Clementi Central to get my coffee table glass top done. Cant remeber the shop's name but its beside a bookshop facing the main road. Its a shop that does framing for photos etc. Hope this helps :D

if you want a guage of the price. last time i cut my table top of 4m by 5m, the guy at bukit batok charged me 10 dollars with smoothing of the edges or what they call bua bian. hehe.

wow...

ok at least its within my expected pricing.. haha

urs is tempered glass or ?

I went to a shop in Clementi Central to get my coffee table glass top done. Cant remeber the shop's name but its beside a bookshop facing the main road. Its a shop that does framing for photos etc. Hope this helps :D

Haha...thx...

I found a couple of shops, ard 6 - 8 shops near my house providing cut glass services. Shall call them one by one today.

clementi is alittle far from hougang :)

ours was less than $25 from a Woodlands shop handling glass. The owner known to hubby made it thicker and rounded the corners but dun think its tempered glass as its might more ex. We using it since early 2005 from old place.

u might wanna try the glass manufacturer near Serangoon...near Sunshine lodge before the left turn to Bartley..its on the left side if u traveling from Hougang/serangoon. ...filter right and u'll turn into Braddell going towards Toa Payoh. There's one famous chicken rice opposite.

coffeetableglass.jpg

Edited by born_again

4m x 5m is so much bigger than the HDB"s standard room size.

Can't believe its only $10/-

I think better delete my supplier's contact.

Edited by gladyslim

4m x 5m is so much bigger than the HDB"s standard room size.

Can't believe its only $10/-

I think better delete my supplier's contact.

hahaha....i din realise that cos I only my price definitely cant beat $10. Now after u mentioned it then I realised so i think we better dun recommend any of our contacts.

Haha...thx...

I found a couple of shops, ard 6 - 8 shops near my house providing cut glass services. Shall call them one by one today.

clementi is alittle far from hougang :)

Can check, do they cut tempered glass? From what i know tempered glass cannot cut. So you might want to go for thicker piece just in case

oh tempered glass cant cut ah, ok will take note, today busy, haven call them yet

all scared to share contacts after the $10 deal , LoL

4MX5M for $10 I also find it super cheap leh... lol

I only need 90+cm X 40cm, hahaha

if after I call every one of the shops I find, and all more expensive than $10, I PM limlim liao, LoL

Edited by Zio

all scared to share contacts after the $10 deal , LoL

4MX5M for $10 I also find it super cheap leh... lol

I only need 90+cm X 40cm, hahaha

if after I call every one of the shops I find, and all more expensive than $10, I PM limlim liao, LoL

ya, u wait liao...PM limlim now. $10 deal where to find

Guest Goobii

Eh... i think .. $10 mean , to make the edge rounder and not so sharp...

The glass maybe another price.. depends on dimension.

Eh... i think .. $10 mean , to make the edge rounder and not so sharp...

The glass maybe another price.. depends on dimension.

Ya I tink so too loh... lol $10 for smoothing the edges :P

I also need to fnd these shops that sell class cut out to the measurement i want.

PM me if you are still finding...

I got quite a few liao

but have yet to call them to ask abt price. :D

den if maybe good, in the end u may be the one recommending me, caus I may not need their service until 2 more weeks later

PM me if you are still finding...

I got quite a few liao

but have yet to call them to ask abt price. :D

den if maybe good, in the end u may be the one recommending me, caus I may not need their service until 2 more weeks later

Hi Zio,

I am also looking for shops that can custom-made the size of tempered glass. Can you pm me the contacts? Thanks! ;)