Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Was wondering why there was a sudden increase in cars

in 6th storey carpark when usually there are only 1-2 cars..

Realised that they are actually guests for Meowie & Hubby

ROM. Remembered earlier they told us they will be holding their

reception in their unit.

Anyway, congrats newly weds~~

Congrats to them too..

reception in their unit.

A blissful marriage to Meowie and hubby too :) Congrats!

Hi Shivan,

Thanks for showing me your flat the other day. Really envy your Entertainment room. Wanted to do one but out of our budget.. :P

Hi Redwyrm,

Envy right? Me too! I was@ 79 today but tight timeline or it'd be great 2visit ur hse. Luk like a nice1, tho I only caught a mere glimpse tat day.

Oso hope to visit Shivan's after his carpentry is all done. U guys' proximity/hses amost like Meowie's & mine (but not so near tat I can hang a basket 1 flr down & shout "Here's da salt u want! Hey, can borrow sugar ah? I got guests..") Get da (lazy) idea?

same same...cleaning up like mad!!! zz

Hi Sushibabe

Wow ! Congrats to your wedding. My boy and me managed to catch a glimpse of the pretty bride and handsome bridegroom Sat morn at abt 9am.

U not going for honeymoon ? Still got time to post ?

reception in their unit.

Meowie & hubby

Congrats to the couple ! Closing a chapter in life and opening another.

Yeah!! :yamseng: Congrats!! Happy Unpacking!! when can go see see your new home? hehehe! :thumbs up:

Shay, call me along when u drop by Shivan place. Very eager to see all the carpentry works.

Shivan - let us know when u are ready for us to visit ur hse.

Hi Sushibabe

Wow ! Congrats to your wedding. My boy and me managed to catch a glimpse of the pretty bride and handsome bridegroom Sat morn at abt 9am.

U not going for honeymoon ? Still got time to post ?

Meowie & hubby

Shay, call me along when u drop by Shivan place. Very eager to see all the carpentry works.

Shivan - let us know when u are ready for us to visit ur hse.

Yup! for sure, depends on shivan when can we view it. hehe!

And yes, congrats to congee77 & sushibabe! and also meowie & hubby!! wishing both blissful marriage!

Hi everyone

Thanks for sharing. Been staying here in TPY for a few years & didn't know there is such a shop. Went visiting this morning. Overall their stuffs are quite cheap.

Hi alister,

This Ang Mo mini-mart has been doing brisk business over at my old place in AMK, but in a much smaller and cramped shop! So I was pleasantly surprised to find a branch near to my new place :dancingqueen:

Will keep a lookout for other inflation-beating shops around the neighbourhood and report soon! :sport-smiley-003:

Yes, I totally agree with you. NTUC Fairprice is crap. The prices there are not cheap compared to some other supermarkets or provision shops. For one, I don't like shopping at Fairprice because I hate the idea of Garmen :bleah: earning more $$$ from me. :furious:

I rather spend my hard earned $$$ at some privately owned enterprise. :good:

Hi Pooh75,

Tak boleh tahan the gahmen right?? :notti: can't wait for GE2011... hope some Opposition will come and contest TPY like what they did in AMK back in GE2006! 8|

I have been weaning myself to shop less at NTUC... well, at least maybe Giant or Carrefour cos not gahmen related mah! Certain things can't find at Ang Mo then no choice :dunno: the sad thing is that NTUC has been "killing off" many mom and pops provision shops all these years... the gahmen just can't help dipping their hands into any business that makes money! What next? NTUC Fairprice Casino?? :bangwall:

Gonna touch on a very sensitive topic.

Recently there has been quite a few fund raising event for the China earthquake victims. My heart goes out to them. However has anyone stop to think for a minute that they are rich enough to take care of themselves. The country GDP figures are astonishing.

And also if their own people just donate $5 per head, the amount of money is difficult even to imaging. Remember it's only the Sichuan people affected, the rich people in Beijing, Shanghai etc are not affected at all. They can easily donate lotsa of money to their country men.

So pls do not donate to the mediacorp show tomorrow if u agree with me.

The donation should go to Myanmar citizens instead. However their govt has to prove to us it will not go to enriching their pockets before I am convinced to donate.

China GDP figures - http://www.chinability.com/GDP.htm

Your money can better help to unfortunate people in Singapore !

I'm alright for fund raising event for the China quake victims from those humanitarian charities or Red Cross, etc. I suppose it is only right for them to do so.

But for MediaCrap to pull off such a stunt when only after HK & the rest of Asia has done so? It stinks to the high heavens! Why? Scared to lose face?? Scared that our economic ties with China will be at risk?? By Order from the gahmen or the Emperor?

Call in to donate and also help fatten SingTel's pockets? Cannot waive the admin fee + GST meh? I think if we really wanna donate, donate direct to the Red Cross instead. Not by calling and donating via this monkey donkey 'charity' show... smells like some expensive Golden Tap lesson :bangwall:

and the gahmen dare says "welfare" is a dirty word! tsk tsk tsk :bleah:

Edited by meepok

Hi Alister,

Don't you worry. I'm all behind you on this issue. Not that I'm hard hearted but i would rather donate my hard-earned money to a true blue "Born-in Singapore" citizen who needs $$ for medicine or because he's too old to support himself. Look at the number of old people slogging away in our food courts.....

I rather be helping our own Singaporeans as many are neglected by our own garmen who is so quick to offer aid (also hard earned $$ from Singaporeans) to China. Now, Mediacorp is way overboard.....launching a charity drive show here to raise funds.

Will we see China or PRCs doing the same thing for the many less well-off singaporeans who are in need of food and medicine?? I really doubt so...........

Hi Pooh 75,

We share the same thinking bro :good:

You might wanna check out this video... it's like taking the Red Pill, if you have not already taken it :notti:

45 minutes of National Education (Recommended for those who prefer the Blue Pill) :yamseng:

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-6...46551&hl=en

reception in their unit.

yeah.... sorry for occupying ur "private" garage ar... hehe... which car is urs?? mine is the black Honda Jazz always parking at lot 469... hahaha.. :notti:

ur one is the yellow one? :unsure:

Congrats to them too..

A blissful marriage to Meowie and hubby too :) Congrats!

thanks thanks :notti:

Meowie & hubby

thanks... :notti:

And yes, congrats to congee77 & sushibabe! and also meowie & hubby!! wishing both blissful marriage!

hey shay_d,

long time no see u on the forum le.. hehe.. thanks ar... when can openhouse let us see? Is that avatar ur house?? look stylo leh.. :notti::notti:

yeah.... sorry for occupying ur "private" garage ar... hehe... which car is urs?? mine is the black Honda Jazz always parking at lot 469... hahaha.. :notti:

ur one is the yellow one? :unsure:

Haha no worries, I only park my ride temporarily when I'm visiting

my unit. Usually nearer to Blk B than to Blk C. Noticed the Yellow Getz too.

Think its from your block too. Wah seh, you "booked" that special lot ar.hehe

Your friends and relatives have similar black colored cars like yours hor?

Saw at least 4 black cars parked side by side. :notti:

Didn't realised we are actually staying so close even though we are of different

blks. :sport-smiley-004:

Btw, anyone has any movers to recommend? Not moving much things though.

Just a queen bed,1 ikea side drawer, 3 ikea shelves. Problem is another single bed need to be shifted from another location. Not sure how much they will quote.

Edited by Yeoman

Hi Redwyrm,

Envy right? Me too! I was@ 79 today but tight timeline or it'd be great 2visit ur hse. Luk like a nice1, tho I only caught a mere glimpse tat day.

Oso hope to visit Shivan's after his carpentry is all done. U guys' proximity/hses amost like Meowie's & mine (but not so near tat I can hang a basket 1 flr down & shout "Here's da salt u want! Hey, can borrow sugar ah? I got guests..") Get da (lazy) idea?

Haha... no problem. My place is just a simple reno lar.. :P, just let me know when you like to come, as i will be there most of the weekend.

Yup! for sure, depends on shivan when can we view it. hehe!

My house is in a mess now! 'Jian bu de ren' ... :jawdrop: Boxes and boxes everywhere and I can't unpack my clothes cos there is still rectification works going on this Wed and Thurs. They need to re-sand and polish my parquet in my bedrooms... and also hack and relay some cut leg tiles... 8| Other than these, I'm very satisfied with the carpentry work. Give me another week and I'll try to clear my barang barang and invite you all to view when the house is more presentable... :notti:

Congrats to all those who are married!

Nice meeting meepok and babymaro on Saturday during dinner... :sport-smiley-004:

Congrats to Meowie & Hubby & Sushibabe & Hubby !

Blissful marriage !! :yamseng:

Edited by howlupjac

My house is in a mess now! 'Jian bu de ren' ... :jawdrop: Boxes and boxes everywhere and I can't unpack my clothes cos there is still rectification works going on this Wed and Thurs. They need to re-sand and polish my parquet in my bedrooms... and also hack and relay some cut leg tiles... 8| Other than these, I'm very satisfied with the carpentry work. Give me another week and I'll try to clear my barang barang and invite you all to view when the house is more presentable... :notti:

Nice meeting meepok and babymaro on Saturday during dinner... :sport-smiley-004:

Congrats on your moving in! :yamseng: Nice meeting you too! By the way, the roast meat stall where we had dinner is much better than the one at the corner entrance... they used to be at the corner location many years ago but shifted out and came back at the current location. :good:

Congrats the to Meowie & Hubby & Susibabe & Hubby !

Hi howlupjac,

how's your reno? completed? That day wanted to say Hi to you and take a peek at your house but see you alone so paiseh to call out.. :P