Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Haha... no problem. My place is just a simple reno lar.. :P, just let me know when you like to come, as i will be there most of the weekend.

Hi Redwyrm,

Wil do, Tks! : ) Same here, din do too much to my plc.

When Toshiba announced plans 2oso exit DVD mkt, paving way4 Blue Ray technology, our orig plan for TV feature wall oso changed. 47" TV became 42", of course save $$ & we tot maybe change in a few yrs...

_________

Hey Shivan,

Dun wori, my current(old) hse oso unsightly & worse, I avoid "packing" reality & went shoppin(cramp space) instead! :bangwall: When hubby & sometimes, brother oso travel, I "tk holiday" put packing aside & go hi-tea/meals w frens/aunties (Headache 2c mess@ home), haha but => Procrastinate!

Ok, wil drop by ur plc when more "jian de ren" : )

________

Dear Meowie & hubby, Sushibabe & Congee,

Congratulations !!! :yamseng:

for aircon, in fact anything to do with renovation, it is a matter of luck.

I have read up much but still layman in many things, I mean those contractors/installers or forummer like jacky and yourself will know better.

young couple and auntie-type me won't understand the technical terms, maybe after much later. =)

good day.

Hey neighbour,

- i din noe i looked like a Contractor rather than a Designer? :(

- btw, i m uncle olso. :D

An example is the lightings or bathroom accessories. We all know that if an ID brings u to the lighting or bathroom accessories shop, instead of getting 20% discount, it will go to enriching their pockets.

Hey neighbour,

- not really true.

- details of how e 'shops' operate, wats e discount rate, wats e profit margin for shops & commision percentage for ID, well, i shal not spoil e market here.

- if e shops operate s mentioned, i doubt they r able 2 compete with e numerous lightings & accesorries shops?

- how 2 survive in e long-run?

- a profitable shop wil not operate dis way.

- a good & smart ID wil bring his clients 2 e shop dat can gif his clients discount & olso earn himself some commision.

:idea:

Dear neighbours,

Please enlighten me how 2 way light switches work..

Eg. Area A and area B have same set of switches (2way)

so that i can on/off the same set of lights at both areas.

Question is if all lights are off, does it mean switches

for both area A & B are all off? Must it be that area A

switch is on and area b switch is off to have all lights off.

(In short the 2 ways switches will definitely be opposite,

1 off 1 on)

Not sure whether my electrician is smoking me.. :dunno:

Hey neighbour,

- 2-way switch concept is rite.

- e way e buttons r fixed is wrong.

:no:

Yeoman,

You are right. 2 way switches will always be opposite each other. So if Switch A is in the "on" position, then Switch B will be in the "off" position. if both are in the "on" or "off" position, it means that the light is on and not off.

Hope it helps :D

Hey neighbour,

it can be either way.. u can make both off or 1 off/1 on....

it is just a matter of swapping the cables... :)

for my house, i did off for both sides... I think it is more logical.. :P

Hey neighbour,

- u r beli e rite.

- i thick u r Contractor olso.

- preferably switch button at pt A & pt B in same direction for OFF.

- eg. button A & B off mode (lite OFF). Wen A is press, lite turns ON, now press B, lite turns OFF. Both button now goes bak 2 same direction.

- eg. button A & B on mode (lite OFF). Wen B is press, lite turns ON, now press A, lite turns OFF. Both button now goes bak 2 same direction.

Edited by jaCKY777

hahahah, jacky.....u don't look uncle la...though uncle also knows more...

you look more like those cool cool jap chap.. =)

Hi tension_z,

I think jacky look more like korean "BAE YONG JUN" when the lights is being turn off. :D

ANG MO tonight?

Babymaro2003

Dear neighbours,

Please enlighten me how 2 way light switches work..

Eg. Area A and area B have same set of switches (2way)

so that i can on/off the same set of lights at both areas.

Question is if all lights are off, does it mean switches

for both area A & B are all off? Must it be that area A

switch is on and area b switch is off to have all lights off.

(In short the 2 ways switches will definitely be opposite,

1 off 1 on)

Not sure whether my electrician is smoking me.. :dunno:

Not sure if its true cos my 2 ways switches in old house and now house is always 1 set is always opposite direction

Edited by howlupjac

Hi tension_z,

I think jacky look more like korean "BAE YONG JUN" when the lights is being turn off. :D

ANG MO tonight?

Babymaro2003

Har? you sure or not?? I am a fan of Bae Yong Jun leh.

Not sure if its true cos my 2 ways switches in old house and now house is always 1 set is always opposite direction

Hmm....went to try my 2-way yesterday.

Lights off: Switch A up & Switch B up

Lights on: Switch A down & Switch B up

Lights off: Switch A up & Switch B up OR Switch A down & Switch B down

Is this correct?

Edited by Mapleleaf

Har? you sure or not?? I am a fan of Bae Yong Jun leh.

Hmm....went to try my 2-way yesterday.

Lights off: Switch A up & Switch B up

Lights on: Switch A down & Switch B up

Lights off: Switch A up & Switch B up OR Switch A down & Switch B down

Is this correct?

mapleleaf,

mine also like that.. but i think some neighbours one are opposite :unsure:

mapleleaf,

mine also like that.. but i think some neighbours one are opposite :unsure:

Meowie, the method u mentioned is correct. I got it mixed up.

Hehe... :D

Sorry ah.... :unsure:

Thanks to everyone for your reply.

Ok, so its actually possible to do it either

way.. Hmm, actually depends on our preference

and lifestyle.. But i also find it neater to have both the

switches off when the lights are off.

Thanks again folks~~

Btw, i want to see Mr Bae also !! haha

currently catching his tv series.

Thanks again folks~~

Huh, now then I realised can be done in both ways depending on our preference. Mine os of opp direction. Sometimes dun even know if I switch on or off...so just test all switches :bangwall:

Just handover the renovation last week. The paint in my room finally done up (at least not so obvious) after the 7the coat of paint. Sigh. The ID firm is supposed to send me a card confirming on the handover then issue warranty card. After waiting for a week, the said card finally came BUT the handover date was wrong. Indicated abt 2 weeks earlier than my handover date. Now I still got to call the ID to get them to amend and resend....

Reno is really about luck...

Hey neighbour,

- i din noe i looked like a Contractor rather than a Designer? :(

- btw, i m uncle olso. :D

Hey neighbour,

- not really true.

- details of how e 'shops' operate, wats e discount rate, wats e profit margin for shops & commision percentage for ID, well, i shal not spoil e market here.

- if e shops operate s mentioned, i doubt they r able 2 compete with e numerous lightings & accesorries shops?

- how 2 survive in e long-run?

- a profitable shop wil not operate dis way.

- a good & smart ID wil bring his clients 2 e shop dat can gif his clients discount & olso earn himself some commision.

:idea:

Hey neighbour,

- u r beli e rite.

- i thick u r Contractor olso.

- preferably switch button at pt A & pt B in same direction for OFF.

- eg. button A & B off mode (lite OFF). Wen A is press, lite turns ON, now press B, lite turns OFF. Both button now goes bak 2 same direction.

- eg. button A & B on mode (lite OFF). Wen B is press, lite turns ON, now press A, lite turns OFF. Both button now goes bak 2 same direction.

alamak...like that kenna cheated by the wiring contractor already lor...We asked whether can tom-balek the switches so that it is neater but he say cannot.... :bangwall:

Hi tension_z,

ANG MO tonight?

Babymaro2003

can. I will be at home. U sms me, then we meet up.

"BAE YONG JUN" is fatter la.

can. I will be at home. U sms me, then we meet up.

"BAE YONG JUN" is fatter la.

Hi tension_z,

Let you know later cos still raining.

BAE YONG JUN in the "DARK" :notti:

Got it???

Babymaro2003

Thanks again folks~~

Hehe... I also watching now. but the DVD not the TV. As the episode progress, it is quite interesting :D