Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

I was at my unit that day. No wonder I heard loud banging sound..

Should have gone over and take a look. :sport-smiley-003:

Yeah the uncle was hammering the old hinges out. Think one kind neighbour came over to take a look to make sure that it is not a break in. Cos it will really look like a break-in :D

probably is the neighbour next to you trying to

find out who is making so much noise..haha :notti:

Any blk B neighbours receive letters from starhub?

I went down to SP building at Somerset to fix appointment for turning on the water, electricity and gas. (Gas is done separately at Citygas).

There is a $100 fee to turn it on which they said will be reflected in my 1st bill.

No mention of deposit though.

That should be the deposit. Same goes to Citigas (another $100 dep)..

Hence, total $200 deposit gone... :o

probably is the neighbour next to you trying to

find out who is making so much noise..haha :notti:

Any blk B neighbours receive letters from starhub?

No leh.. i know who stays next door. Its either from your end one or from Liana there one :dunno::dunno:

Hi Babymaro

Wow that's a reasonable price. My wife's friend got it around $400 plus :jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop:

Can get contact from you and pop by your house have a look at the shelves? :notti::notti:

Hi gui99,

Hee. You got my contact right? Sms me before you drop by la. I havent see your chio chio unit lay. :dancingqueen:

Babymaro2003

Yalor!! But now my living room full of unpacked boxes. Maybe I drop by yours first? heh heh. I haven't seen any 5rms. Then again, I haven't seen many units.

Btw, did you have candle-light dinner last week? I looked up from the shophouses and saw flickering of dim yellow lights.

hahaha sure... feel free to pop by anytime... hehe just drop me an sms... candle-light dinner? no la... think my hubby switched on the covelight.. hahaha... lo-mantic hor!! :notti:

I got my curtains from Hock Seng Curtain located at upper serangoon road. They were recommended to me by my auntie's friend. Hopefully it turns out well... :bow:

Blk A is on the 9th if I remember correctly from 2-6pm... :unsure:

Hi Shivan,

My curtains is up last thurday.

Living room - Day and night curtain

Two bedroom and airon ledge window - roller blind

Master bedroom - Day and night curtain

Total damage $1010-00

The starhub activation different block different date and timing. Better call and arrange date that you are available.

Babymaro2003

Hi gui99,

Hee. You got my contact right? Sms me before you drop by la. I havent see your chio chio unit lay. :dancingqueen:

Babymaro2003

Okie i sms you before i come over :notti::notti:

already activated.. when my hubby sees the letter, he threw it away.. DANG!!! :(

Aiya! Nevermind thanks! Already PMed someone for the number to call. Apparently, the previous company (CT Electronics) is no longer in charge...

I just called Starhub (68732828) and, to my surprise, the signal activation is only for certain blocks only (Blk A, C, and another block but can't remember). No 'free' activation for Blk B apparently. Now have to type a non-fiction story to StarHub to waive fee. :(

No worries if your key collection date is after your block's activation period.

Edited by CraB

I went down to SP building at Somerset to fix appointment for turning on the water, electricity and gas. (Gas is done separately at Citygas).

There is a $100 fee to turn it on which they said will be reflected in my 1st bill.

No mention of deposit though.

Actually the turn on water and electricity request can be done via their website. http://www.spservices.com.sg/

Very fast one. hassle free. and guess what..the uncle activated my water, electricity without my presence.

Worst is city gas. make me call here there everywhere then i get to the right department to request for gas pipes extension !! AND IT IS CHARGEABLE !!

Hey neighbours,

fyi ->

- SP Services is e entity dat supply Electricity & Water.

- 2 open an hsehold account, new owner nids 2 register at SP Services counter at hdbhub, 2nd sty.

- GIRO anot, depends on individual. Both payment methods olso got 1 time deposit of $70 & $100 respectively. This deposit amount wil b reflected in ur 1st bill. (shui dian fei)

- Electrical wiring oleady done concealed.

- if not relocating any switches & socket outlets, do not touch e casing.

- $ involve is buying of lighting fixtures & labour to install.

- if relocating any switches & socket outlets, pt 2 note is dat frm e existing casing location 2 e new casing location, there wil b a exposed pvc trunking.

- by rite, licensed contractor r not allow 2 conceal e wiring by means of embedding it in e wall or ceiling.

- there is oleady 1 set of 2-way switches controlling e living rm lighting. Additional set of 2-way switches means 2 more expose trunking wil b seen.

- there is only 2 lighting pt in e livin rm (4rm). If 1 switch contol foyer lite, 1 switch control dining lite, additional switches is needed 4 units with false ceiling & L-box design. Dat means additional of 1 casing of 2-gang (2 button, with backside) is needed to control a set of cove lights, a set of PLC downlights. 1 expose trucking is inevitable. 3 or 4 gang depends on lighting layount. Dis new casing most likely wil b beside e existing casing, commonly at foyer, b'cos it nid 2 tap e live wire frm e existing pt.

- electricity turn on by technician, anytime by their arrangement, owner do not need 2 b arnd.

- Water piping is oleady done concealed.

- extension of water supply piping is needed at kitchen sink area.

- extension of sullage water drainage piping is needed for kitchen sink & washing machine.

- if not intend 2 hav hot water supply for kitchen sink, then 1 do not need 2 extend e hot water supply piping. (marked red) Wen buying tap-mixer, normal 1 wil do.

- if intend 2 hav hot water supply for kitchen sink, then 1 need 2 extend e hot water supply piping. (marked red) Wen buying tap-mixer, need 2 buy 1 with hot & cold supply, lever selection type.

- water supply can b turned on by 1 self. Tools needed is a + screwdriver & e tap-head (in letter-box).

- b4 turning on e water supply, e water oleady in e piping is sufficient 2 test watever test 1 nids 2.

- Citygas is e entity dat supply Gas.

- it is e same hsehold account as Electricity & Water.

- during reno, b4 kitchen carbinet is up, e ID/contractor wil arrange Citygas guy 2 cum dn & extend e gas piping 2 ur new hob position.

- a short portion of e pipe in taken out, left in e service duct.

- after reno, e ID/contractor wil arrange Citygas guy 2 cum & connect e hob, reinstate e gas supply, fix e gas meter. Gas supply is temp. cut-off during reno s a safety precaution.

- Telecommunication is another entity.

- eg. Starhub, Singtel, M1.

Dats all folks.

Pls update mi if i got e wrong info.

:rolleyes:

Hey neighbours,

fyi ->

- 2 open an hsehold account, new owner nids 2 register at SP Services counter at hdbhub, 2nd sty.

- GIRO anot, depends on individual. Both payment methods olso got 1 time deposit of $70 & $100 respectively. This deposit amount wil b reflected in ur 1st bill. (shui dian fei)

- if relocating any switches & socket outlets, pt 2 note is dat frm e existing casing location 2 e new casing location, there wil b a exposed pvc trunking.

- by rite, licensed contractor r not allow 2 conceal e wiring by means of embedding it in e wall or ceiling.

- there is oleady 1 set of 2-way switches controlling e living rm lighting. Additional set of 2-way switches means 2 more expose trunking wil b seen.

- there is only 2 lighting pt in e livin rm (4rm). If 1 switch contol foyer lite, 1 switch control dining lite, additional switches is needed 4 units with false ceiling & L-box design. Dat means additional of 1 casing of 2-gang (2 button, with backside) is needed to control a set of cove lights, a set of PLC downlights. 1 expose trucking is inevitable. 3 or 4 gang depends on lighting layount. Dis new casing most likely wil b beside e existing casing, commonly at foyer, b'cos it nid 2 tap e live wire frm e existing pt.

- electricity turn on by technician, anytime by their arrangement, owner do not need 2 b arnd.

- extension of sullage water drainage piping is needed for kitchen sink & washing machine.

- if not intend 2 hav hot water supply for kitchen sink, then 1 do not need 2 extend e hot water supply piping. (marked red) Wen buying tap-mixer, normal 1 wil do.

- if intend 2 hav hot water supply for kitchen sink, then 1 need 2 extend e hot water supply piping. (marked red) Wen buying tap-mixer, need 2 buy 1 with hot & cold supply, lever selection type.

- water supply can b turned on by 1 self. Tools needed is a + screwdriver & e tap-head (in letter-box).

- b4 turning on e water supply, e water oleady in e piping is sufficient 2 test watever test 1 nids 2.

- during reno, b4 kitchen carbinet is up, e ID/contractor wil arrange Citygas guy 2 cum dn & extend e gas piping 2 ur new hob position.

- after reno, e ID/contractor wil arrange Citygas guy 2 cum & connect e hob, reinstate e gas supply, fix e gas meter. Gas supply is temp. cut-off during reno s a safety precaution.

Dats all folks.

As usual :bow::bow::bow::P

Hey neighbours,

fyi ->

Dats all folks.

:good::good::good:

Actually the turn on water and electricity request can be done via their website. http://www.spservices.com.sg/

Very fast one. hassle free. and guess what..the uncle activated my water, electricity without my presence.

Worst is city gas. make me call here there everywhere then i get to the right department to request for gas pipes extension !! AND IT IS CHARGEABLE !!

Thanks, Yeoman. Think the guy at the counter say wrongly, told me it's a "fee". Now not so dui.

howlupjac> the uncle activated my water and electric without my presence too. When I turned up, he just need to go in and turn on the tap to show me that it had been activated. I guess by protocol they need us to be around in case our taps are in the "on" position and the flat get flooded. :)

Would like to check .... did anyone get a passbook like thing for the conservancy? Or is that kind of book no longer in use?