Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

This murder case is sad. :(

Have to agree that the design & size of 79 is VERY favourable to crooks. The 1st time I walked from the mscp over to my blk via the 'link-way', I was thinking: "Gosh, these passages are so dark." Hopefully 79 will not turn from a place I am proud to stay in to a place where I am scared to stay in. :jawdrop:

Ware is Hana??? Quick draft a super powderful letter for security lapse in TPY. Then we can all gather at someones home and sign and pass to the MP to complain complain complain ah!... :furious:

Security issue in Singapore is getting worse by the day, police personnel low morale, price increasing, ppl up there shaking leg getting big pay getting cover ups.

Casino is coming soon, the worse is yet to come. With this kind of security issues at hand, i cannot imagine wat will happen when the 2 giant casinos start their operation.

Local population is getting lower, so need to employ more foreigners to take over the police force.

But wat can we do? sit down and nod head. Yes Sir! Yes Sir! and smile :D

;)

Hey Drac,

Seems like more bad news liao... as u know Temasick just pumped another few billion into Merrill Lynch again! There goes our CPF $$$!!

Sinkieland is sinking liao... now, even FT also demanding to buy subsidised flats from HDB!

Casino will only open up the Pandora's Box! Good luck & More Good Years indeed!

By the way, I think write letter or complain to Mr Wong or Mr Hen also useless... do it with your votes the next GE probably in 2010 or 2011... :sport-smiley-003:

Hey Drac,

Seems like more bad news liao... as u know Temasick just pumped another few billion into Merrill Lynch again! There goes our CPF $$$!!

Sinkieland is sinking liao... now, even FT also demanding to buy subsidised flats from HDB!

By the way, I think write letter or complain to Mr Wong or Mr Hen also useless... do it with your votes the next GE probably in 2010 or 2011... :sport-smiley-003:

Hi Mee Pok,

Yeah. right on... complaint to them about SPF, doubt they will do anything much. As the chinese saying goes.... Beat Dog, must see who the master is..... :bleah:

Dog loving neighbours... I think you will totally agree with this :sport-smiley-004:

OMG!..... blk 79 it is so unsafe..... :unsure:

In the recent months got a number of break-ins and now murder.... wonder wats next.....

Channel News Asia

So many uncle's drinking beer at the 24hr coffeeshop, walk pass also scared they drunk and smash ur head with a beer bottle.... Wat the **** the police are doing man..... haiz......

No wonder i saw the ambulance at around 10.50+ last night. They parked at the Blk 79E bin centre there.

Haiz...... :unsure:

- few weeks back, there was a fight beside our beluv Foodpark.

- some1 was injured, bleed frm e nose etc.

- 999 & 995 were called in.

- many a times, disputes & arguments in kopitiam starts wen drinking peers drink too many a bottle.

- most of e 'drinking uncles' at our Foodpark live in e Toa Payoh vicinity.

- majority of them used 2b 'illegal bookies' & 'old-timer gangsters'.

- they used 2 hang around at lor 5 market, blk 66 kopitiam, blk 75 hawker centre & blk 68 'stone chairs'.

- i grew up in these areas, so i had recognize their faces wen i go 2 e 'foodpark'.

- they used 2b beli e 'fierce' & outnumbered las time.

- now, not like how & wat they used 2. Can tell frm their dying dragon, smudging chinese poem tattoo.

- so far, i see 'they' r not a threat at e foodpark.

- they r there bcos of e 'frndly beermaid' whom they can flirt wif & TCSS wif 'old-time brothers' like they had used 2 at their old turf.

- personally, i think, they dun bother u if u dun bother them.

:drunk:

Just some of my input, I do notice that the new neighbours who bought Tv, fridge, washing machines, fans, lights, etc etc just discard the boxes at the lift lobby. This is really serve as some "guidelines" to those who have evil intention that there items for them to prey on, on that floor.

Hope these people will seriously do their fair share to bring those boxes downstairs to the disposal area. I mean the big rubbish collection area and not the small rubbish bin in front of the lift lobby. I think a gentle reminder to the delivery guys helps.

- yah. Gd idea.

- there is a family of workers consisting of grandparents, parents & kids 'working' in e nite around blk 79.

- they cycle & push trolleys, collecting unwanted cartons/boxes at e ground floor lift lobbies & centralized refuse bin areas.

- they r making a decent living, olso they help 2 clear away e unwanted boxes.

- so i olso like 2 suggest 2 neighbours 2 discard ur unwanted boxes etc dnstairs.

- furthermore, e lift lobby at ur lev wil b cleaner & may not invite potential thieves & burglars.

:good::idea:

- my neighbour told mi sometimes he watches DVD til e wee hrs with his main door open.

- his unit is facing e staircase, he can see strangers using e stairs.

- most important thing is dat we r at e 30+ level.

- then e other neighbour's dog wil bark.

- his parents' unit is at blk D top few level, can olso see strangers esp youngsters loitering around & puffing away at e staircases & hiden corners.

:huh:

Ware is Hana??? Quick draft a super powderful letter for security lapse in TPY. Then we can all gather at someones home and sign and pass to the MP to complain complain complain ah!... :furious:

Security issue in Singapore is getting worse by the day, police personnel low morale, price increasing, ppl up there shaking leg getting big pay getting cover ups.

Casino is coming soon, the worse is yet to come. With this kind of security issues at hand, i cannot imagine wat will happen when the 2 giant casinos start their operation.

Local population is getting lower, so need to employ more foreigners to take over the police force.

But wat can we do? sit down and nod head. Yes Sir! Yes Sir! and smile :D

;)

- Hana Hana w r u?

- its time 2 write lomantic luv letters liao.

:help::deal:

Edited by jaCKY777

OMG!..... blk 79 it is so unsafe..... :unsure:

In the recent months got a number of break-ins and now murder.... wonder wats next.....

Channel News Asia

So many uncle's drinking beer at the 24hr coffeeshop, walk pass also scared they drunk and smash ur head with a beer bottle.... Wat the **** the police are doing man..... haiz......

No wonder i saw the ambulance at around 10.50+ last night. They parked at the Blk 79E bin centre there.

Haiz...... :unsure:

Channel NewsAsia - 2 hours 48 minutes ago

SINGAPORE: A 73—year—old Chinese man was found dead on the floor of a flat in Toa Payoh Central on Thursday night.

ADVERTISEMENT

Police responded to a call at about 10.50pm about the body of a man found lying motionless in a flat in Block 79C in Toa Payoh Central.

The man, identified Koh Sam Hong, was unclothed. He was pronounced dead by paramedics at the scene at about 11.05pm.

The deceased had upper body injuries and was lying in a pool of blood. A knife was also found at the scene.

Police has classified the death as murder, and are investigating the case.

— CNA/yb

Seems like the deceased is the father-in-law of someone working in my Company. Just got an email about the wake details. Same block and same date of passing-away. Sad... :(

Seems like the deceased knew the murderer from another report as neighbours said they nvr heard and commotions. Hope the case is solved asap.

Channel NewsAsia - 2 hours 48 minutes ago

SINGAPORE: A 73—year—old Chinese man was found dead on the floor of a flat in Toa Payoh Central on Thursday night.

ADVERTISEMENT

Police responded to a call at about 10.50pm about the body of a man found lying motionless in a flat in Block 79C in Toa Payoh Central.

The man, identified Koh Sam Hong, was unclothed. He was pronounced dead by paramedics at the scene at about 11.05pm.

The deceased had upper body injuries and was lying in a pool of blood. A knife was also found at the scene.

Police has classified the death as murder, and are investigating the case.

— CNA/yb

Yes totally agree! Tats when all the "legal" bookies will start to swarm the country again. Haiz..... its going to be a much "safer" place to live in soon. Next we need to employ cisco guard and station at lift lobbies ah. Hehe....

GE is provided we got the chance to loh. Always walk through, vote wat ah? Maybe we nominate jacky777 for the next GE for Bishan-TPY ? :notti:

Yes totally agree! Tats when all the "legal" bookies will start to swarm the country again. Haiz..... its going to be a much "safer" place to live in soon. Next we need to employ cisco guard and station at lift lobbies ah. Hehe....

GE is provided we got the chance to loh. Always walk through, vote wat ah? Maybe we nominate jacky777 for the next GE for Bishan-TPY ? :notti:

Hi dracula,

Jacky777??? :good::good::good:

Babymaro2003

Brace ourselves for more bad news :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

Transport operators to press for fare hikes

But increase is expected to be smaller than last year's.

By Christopher Tan

SBS Transit and SMRT Corp are submitting applications for fare hikes later on Friday. As before, the fare adjustment is likely to hit commuters who pay in cash hardest. -- ST FILE PHOTO

TRANSPORT operators SBS Transit and SMRT Corp are submitting applications for fare hikes later on Friday, but insiders are not holding their breath for any measurable rise.

This is because the Public Transport Council (PTC) declared last month that fare adjustments this year were likely to be far smaller than last year's average 1.8 per cent increase.

PTC chairman Gerard Ee has said that keeping the rise 'below one per cent' was a distinct possibility.

This, in part, has to do with a 'redistribution' of fares, when commuters who make transfers during their journeys will pay less than they do today.

For the past several years, those who make transfers, for example, from train to bus or bus to train, or bus to bus, end up paying substantially more than those who take a direct service to their destination - even if the distances of both journeys are the same.

The Government has decided that fares should be purely distance-based. With this, those who need to make transfers will pay less when the new fares kick in on Oct 1.

But those who enjoy direct services are likely to foot the bulk of the fare adjustment.

Four in 10 commuters today make at least one transfer a day. While their journeys involving transfers will cost less from October, they are likely to pay more for other trips.

As before, the fare adjustment is likely to hit commuters who pay in cash hardest.

But on the whole, the PTC has committed to keeping the average fare hike to one per cent or less.

Hi dracula,

Jacky777??? :good::good::good:

Babymaro2003

- best joke of e day?

:lol::dancingqueen::dancingqueen::dancingqueen::lol:

- actually hor, las time i wana form my own opp party & take part in e nomination 1.

- although i BTC (bo ta che / no study), but i got many supporters.

- but forming a party got many issues 2 consider.

- i olso asked if i were 2 lead a 'revolution', wil u (supporters) follow?

- younger ones said YES, older ones said NO.

- aniway, dat was las time, kopitiam TCSS.

- many had since moved out of TPY. i'm e only 1 cuming bak.

:bleah:

- now, i got dracula, babymaro ...

- mayb its time 4 mi 2 reconsider. :notti:

- got free parking, free food, free gifts... frm supporters & sponsors. :jawdrop:

:jammin:

- best joke of e day?

:lol::dancingqueen::dancingqueen::dancingqueen::lol:

- actually hor, las time i wana form my own opp party & take part in e nomination 1.

- although i BTC (bo ta che / no study), but i got many supporters.

- but forming a party got many issues 2 consider.

- i olso asked if i were 2 lead a 'revolution', wil u (supporters) follow?

- younger ones said YES, older ones said NO.

- aniway, dat was las time, kopitiam TCSS.

- many had since moved out of TPY. i'm e only 1 cuming bak.

:bleah:

- now, i got dracula, babymaro ...

- mayb its time 4 mi 2 reconsider. :notti:

- got free parking, free food, free gifts... frm supporters & sponsors. :jawdrop:

:jammin:

Before you contemplate on forming your own party, better apply for PR or refugee status in some western country first hor...

Don't later end up staying in the same "condo" Mati Selamat used to live in . Confirm free food, free drinks plus free 24 hrs security guard. :drunk:

haha......

Before you contemplate on forming your own party, better apply for PR or refugee status in some western country first hor...

Don't later end up staying in the same "condo" Mati Selamat used to live in . Confirm free food, free drinks plus free 24 hrs security guard. :drunk:

haha......

:lol::dancingqueen::lol:

:thumbs up::idea:

haha......

Maybe he'll be "luckier", kena permanent stay at Sentosa even! Or kena hounded like Dr Chee, give a fart only the police will come running, maybe even got "ang chia"!

I guess we'll have to wait for the outcome of the investigation. Whether the murderer knew the victim or was he murdered in the process of robbery... since there were no signs of forced entry...