Your skeleton of your mega bathtub?

our tub isn't mega la..very small actually. bo pian, toilet small..what to do?

wah real smooth smooth.... :D

ya very smooth, like new walls!

plastering is one of the most worth it things i paid for.

once see walls smooth smooth, shiok liao. :drunk:

i agree! it makes such a huge difference to the place and is absolutely necessary for old flats. how old is yours?

mine 12 years liao and previous owner did a lot of false ceiling. hacked them off to see holes here and there

at first wanted to save money not to do plastering.

in the end do liao no regrets! big diff! :good:

Hello lilithfiend,

don't mind i ask some noob questions?

Having box up the pipes is nice, but does it mean if required to access the pipes in the future for HDB checks, does it mean you need to hack them?

Why did you choose the vent fan at the WC area over the tub area?

btw: I love your tub! ;)

ps: can pm me the cost of the vent fans+ installation?

thankews.

Hello lilithfiend,

Having box up the pipes is nice, but does it mean if required to access the pipes in the future for HDB checks, does it mean you need to hack them?

thankews.

i think as long as pipes are not hidden in the floor tiles are ok.

can hide in raised kerbs no problem.

mine 12 years liao and previous owner did a lot of false ceiling. hacked them off to see holes here and there

at first wanted to save money not to do plastering.

in the end do liao no regrets! big diff! :good:

yours only 12 years? mine's like 30 years old!! after plastering, i see fresh sharp edges.. :wub:

lilith, happen to find this link on painting from the link that gimz recommended. go take a look....

http://homepainting101.blogspot.com/search...nting%20Package

hey sam, thanks for the link..very informative site. will be deciding on my painter soon..

Hello lilithfiend,

thankews.

hey dexufto, i'm as much of a noob too. lol :P

anyway yes, you are right that if HDB ever needs to access the pipes, the boxup will have to be hacked. we initially wanted to create an access panel but according to my PM, they can access the WC sewage pipe which we left exposed (see pic with ventilation fan).

we chose to put the ventilation fan at the WC area cos of the er...smell the WC will generate.

it costs $118 (before GST) from Choo Chiang Marketing and $185 for the installation .

i think as long as pipes are not hidden in the floor tiles are ok.

can hide in raised kerbs no problem.

thanks for helping me answer, matashi! :D

Edited by lilithfiend

yours only 12 years? mine's like 30 years old!! after plastering, i see fresh sharp edges.. :wub:
my walls no plaster. *sob sob* not very smooth. but can live with it i guess.

me too...no plaster. boss say no need. so have to live with it. lucky it's a relatively young flat so not as bad as lilith's one.

put a mirror areas where the roughness is obvious, like under downlights or where natural light gets in.

people will simply look at themselves instead of the rough walls. :)

put a mirror areas where the roughness is obvious, like under downlights or where natural light gets in.

people will simply look at themselves instead of the rough walls. :)

no downlights for me...phew!

boss dun like too many mirrors too. so far we can live with unplastered walls for our own place n parents place so boss say dun c the need to go into that. I do tend to agree as it's not a must or need.

we shall c how in 10 yrs time. :rolleyes:

Citygas Pipes Installation

The gas man is now over at my place running gas pipes and installing the water heater. This was supposed to have been done on Monday but had to postpone it cos my plastering was not completed until Monday itself. We used masking tape to mark out the positions of the dryer and stove for him. Hopefully there are no screw ups...

EDIT: Went up to check last night. Neatly done, no complaints. Thanks Citygas! :D

Edited by lilithfiend