infinitie

Wong's Newly Nest

Hi there :sport-smiley-018:

We have been browsing RT for quite some time already and were hesitating whether to start our very own mini t-blog.

Probably, it's time for us to start one now so that we can gain all the priceless and useful knowledge from all friendly RT forummers.

Special thanks to Supersimmon, Angteko, El Nino_Al Nito, Samgalz, Rondy and the rest of you here who have contributed all the good advise.

Here's the floor plan:

FloorPlan_revised1.jpg

Edited by infinitie

Hi there :sport-smiley-018:

We have been browsing RT for quite some time already and were hesitating whether to start our very own mini t-blog.

Probably, it's time for us to start one now so that we can gain all the priceless and useful knowledge from all friendly RT forummers.

Special thanks to Supersimmon, Angteko, El Nino_Al Nito, Samgalz and the rest of you here who have contributed all the good advise.

Here's the floor plan:

FloorPlan_revised1.jpg

welcome to RT!! Wow, i see my name in your thank you speech!! :o no worries lah, we r all here at RT to share info.

ur floor layout looks big! so any original pics to share? and wat works are u looking to do?

welcome to RT!! Wow, i see my name in your thank you speech!! :o no worries lah, we r all here at RT to share info.

ur floor layout looks big! so any original pics to share? and wat works are u looking to do?

Hey Samgalz,

Thanks thanks...

It's 121 sqm. I would said we are revamping the whole house.

Yes, i have... have yet to upload. Will do it soon.

Some picts of existing unit - part 1

Main entrance

1Maingate.jpg

Living Rm - Look at the cornices+false ceiling

2BombShelterR2.jpg

Ceiling2.jpg

Entrance to Study room - will convert to Dining area

3Archatstudyroom.jpg

Will upload more soon...

Edited by infinitie

hi! welcome to RT! :) you've got a great amount of space to play with..and a balcony! :dribble:

Hi Lilithfiend,

Thank you..

Indeed. But, we had to have a partition in the middle of the hall way for tv console.

Headache :bangwall:

Will post photos soon, stay tune.

Some picts of existing unit - part 2

Living room

24Livingroom2.jpg

Living room cum Balcony leading to MBR and room1

16bdroomentrancearch.jpg

Levelled up Balcony

6Balconypict1.jpg

MBR - so small

18Mbdroomcumcornices.jpg

19Mbdroombuiltincabinetextendwall.jpg

Lilithfiend

Yes, we have engaged B&E as our ID already.

kinda of kiasu hor, haven't even get our key yet.

Simon

Thanks for the advise/contacts.

Enjoy browsing and pls feel free to comment/advise.

Preliminary 3D drawing

Living room (Drawing did not shown windows @ Balcony, behind the partition wall)

LIVAREA2.jpg

Shoes cabinet behind main door+Bomb Shelter (Build a partition wall bcos main entrance facing almost directly to kitchen windows-Fengshui purpose)

ShoeCabinet2-1.jpg

Kitchen (No full height cabinet due to limited tabletop space)

Kitchen2-1.jpg

MBR (Saw that grey portion beside the wardrobe? That's the air con ledge which ID proposed to build wardrobe for long clothing/dresses. Servicing of air con must access from here)

MASTERROOM2.jpg

Edited by infinitie

Hi Lilithfiend,

Thank you..

Indeed. But, we had to have a partition in the middle of the hall way for tv console.

Headache :bangwall:

Will post photos soon, stay tune.

Maybe it is my own style, instead of partitioning and makes a big room looks even smaller, I would have hacked away the study room to create the wall space for the tv console...

Preliminary 3D drawing

Living room (Drawing did not shown windows @ Balcony, behind the partition wall)

LIVAREA2.jpg

Shoes cabinet behind main door+Bomb Shelter (Build a partition wall bcos main entrance facing almost directly to kitchen windows-Fengshui purpose)

ShoeCabinet2-1.jpg

Kitchen (No full height cabinet due to limited tabletop space)

Kitchen2-1.jpg

MBR (Saw that grey portion beside the wardrobe? That's the air con ledge which ID proposed to build wardrobe for long clothing/dresses. Servicing of air con must access from here)

MASTERROOM2.jpg

Looks great! what theme will you be doing? zen?