froggy

My Second Home At Fernvale Vista

Nice~~

Yr glass backing is orange colour? U drill the hanging bars on the glass?

So, how the Blum feeling? Shiok anot? Lol.

Nowadays seems like alot of people doing undermount sink..

Bear planning house warming ah.

Better advice to take LRT. Less chance for guest to get loss.

But make sure west loop loh Hahaha.

dunno lei, if so, don't forget us ah!

Nice~~

Yr glass backing is orange colour? U drill the hanging bars on the glass?

So, how the Blum feeling? Shiok anot? Lol.

Nowadays seems like alot of people doing undermount sink..

thanks insane

ya, orange glass. shocking right?

yup, holes are made on the glass (i think is before send for tempering)

blum - not bad, so much so we now have the habit to bang the door, so next time go people's house, start banging door :bangwall: but if can servos, even better lor ... dream on

If I have the choice, toilet sink also do undermount. Find it very easy to clean, and nothing trap between sink and worktop - just "sweep eveything down the hole"

haha.. so junel theory does somehow seems justifiable. haha.. then the family above me r safe, cos it's either they r dn the WC or they r dn the chute. i tink i abit saddist, those dn the chute r usually those that are not in "one piece"..

luckily those down the chute are disjointed, else out of the chute door, up to low floor and the story repeats ...

You have a bright and cherry kitchen froggy,

And your dinning area is so vibrant!

I thought I would probably do some decals like you on the sliding glass as well in the future.

froggy, the idea of the bar in the cupboard is good idea!! at least to prevent hazards!

We also too used to banging the cupboards already. blum is good if your carpenter know how to install them. hahaha

dunno lei, if so, don't forget us ah!

haha.. hse warming wun forget all of my friendly neighbours, dun worry. agree with flame, LRT is better. Froggy, thanks for the info. actually i ask becoz i want to c if 163 can reach the bus stop near ur place. these few days i took it opp ur flat. n it took ages to c the bus coming.. :o

Hi Froggy,

Wow, nice kitchen and colour combination, may i ask is blum system good?

Where and How much u pay for ur Kitchen blum system? Any warranty?

Warm regards,

PT

Hi Froggy,

Wow, nice kitchen and colour combination, may i ask is blum system good?

Where and How much u pay for ur Kitchen blum system? Any warranty?

Warm regards,

PT

hi perfect10

thanks for yr compliments.

Yes, blum is great (at least for me), though there are several other brands of the same mechanism, some cost more, some less.

for us, contractor supplies a korean brand soft closing, inclusive in the price, but we opted to go for blum, with an additional top up. Warranty is for life, I believe.

Blum has a showroom at Ubi. You can go and test out the various systems and see for yourself. Of course after that, be prepared for yr pocket to bleed :D ha ha

haha.. hse warming wun forget all of my friendly neighbours, dun worry. agree with flame, LRT is better. Froggy, thanks for the info. actually i ask becoz i want to c if 163 can reach the bus stop near ur place. these few days i took it opp ur flat. n it took ages to c the bus coming.. :o

hey, no prob, bearlyn.

how's everyone? long time never read RT liao. You brought yr wife walk walk and explore kayu already? She now second trimester? If so, this is the best time to move around, wait third tri like big watermelon, very lei cheh to be mobile! :D Enjoy!

Finally pics of the dream kitchen!! i love the space man!! The bar for the wine is a good idea!din think of it tat time : (

thanks 15may! I love the space too, only regret is not enough lighting. Anyway, can't ask for too much lah.

as for the bar, actually you can still get a carpenter to fix one. Maybe ask yr ID to add because dangerous when opening the cabinet?

froggy, the idea of the bar in the cupboard is good idea!! at least to prevent hazards!

We also too used to banging the cupboards already. blum is good if your carpenter know how to install them. hahaha

oh .. is blum hard to install? I thought all these fixtures are quite standard?

You have a bright and cherry kitchen froggy,

And your dinning area is so vibrant!

I thought I would probably do some decals like you on the sliding glass as well in the future.

thanks dexufto!

Yup, though time consuming, it's fun to make yr own decals - can choose whatever design you fancy, and you can be sure that that is the one and only piece! I absolutely love to do whatever DIY I can to shape up the house slowly.

How's yr reno coming along? Yours is a major revamp right?

Edited by froggy

Review on Comfort Design

This story is long overdue - regretted not writing this down sooner, because I have since forgotten some details about this company.

We loved visiting the showroom, because the girls can hop around the great variety of chairs, some of which are really really comfortable. We loved the atmosphere there too, and considered them as chair specialist. Since our living room is rather minute, we decided not to get a full set sofa, but to go for single seats.

Since there were not many such in the furniture shops that we hunted, we decided to order 2 lounge chairs and 2 bar stools from them - the chair specialist. After waiting more than a month, the stocks finally arrived :dancingqueen: , but we were so disappointed because they came with defects :( . The chairs had very visible scratches on the metal parts, and the paint works for the bar chairs were even peeling off. Without a doubt, the stocks were rejected. When the second delivery was made few days later, again same issues, at the same spot.

Since they had no other stocks, we had to wait for another month for the next round of delivery! Imagine that! After some discussion, we decided to accept the two lounge chairs because we were getting really sick of the whole thing, and wanted to settle into the new house in a positive note. However, the condition of the bar stools were really bad, decided to cancel that part of the order. Luckily, they agreed and also gave a little discount on the lounge chairs as a friendly gesture.

On the whole, we still love the seats - super comfortable - can really sink into them and fall asleep at the end of the day. I am sure as the days pass, we will forget about the scratch marks. But at the moment, we were just a little dissatisfied that this is the kind of standard they delivered. Being chair specialist does not mean their goods come void of all defects, despite the nasty price tag - that is one lesson we have learnt - cheap and good does not go together, but expensive does not always mean perfect too.

That said, still must give the positive side of the company. The sales executive was very helpful through the whole process, trying all he could to "clean up" the defects, and sincerely apologetic for the inconveniences blah blah blah. The only thing I did not like is the way they "treat" the chairs. We showed up at the showroom after rejecting the first round, because we wanted to talk to them about the defects. Saw the returned chair "sun-tanning" outside the workshop! Well, perhaps these chairs are really dirt cheap, and price being marked up a few hundred % for consumers ...

Ha ha, I said I wanted to give a positive side, but still ended with a negative ... perhaps I should write another positive? :rolleyes: To every action, there is an equal and opposite reaction ;) so no need to say anymore ...