st96

Hdb Resale Ea Unit At Kang Ching Road

HDB 1st Appt - end Jan 2011

HDB 2nd Appt - mid Mar 2011

Moving in Jun 2011

Floor Area 139 sq m or 1500 sq ft, was built in year 1997

Now sourcing for ID / Contractor. May be also FSM (?)

Edited by st96

Floor Layout

FloorPlan01001-1.jpg

Seller already converted the Balcony as part of the Living/Dining.

Woah! Congratz! That is a very big and spacious home you got. :)

OK lah! This EA is smaller than your EM leh! ;)

BTW Noted your EM is at Lakeside. My block is 33x series, how about yours?

Started or completed renovation?

I sent out the request for quotation for more than a week but none of (five) IDs reply !? :(

Rgds!

Sunny

I sent out the request for quotation for more than a week but none of (five) IDs reply !? :(

Rgds!

Sunny

too near to CNY that is why all are super busy. if they are free to revert now, means they don't have projects to rush. also a bit dangerous :)

be patient loh....

Rgds!

Sunny

Floor area bigger doesn't mean more usable space... LOL!

there's "wasted" space like staircase, passageway/walkway on the 2nd level, which doesn't serve much purpose except to get to the rooms and WC.

also the utility rm is too small (and with a very small window) to convert to a habitable room.

At least your floorplan looks squarish and easily configurable, and the study room is of decent size and with windows, which can potentially convert to a guestroom cum study room, if you wish to.

My EM is at blk 469-472 area.

Still trying to confirm ID/contractor. condition of resale unit too chui... need major rehaul... very costly. :(

Rgds!

Sunny

u will need to chase after them man...we went to 2 IDs, only 1 reverted...and the price is woahhh... :jawdrop: in the end we don't even wanna chase after the other ID and totally drop ID for contractor...

How much price different? More than 20%?

Rgds!

Sunny

welcome to RT and Jurong~ :lol: my fren just sold his EM at blk 33x series too :)

just btw, i requested for quotation from ~20 IDs/Contractors, only 8 of the replied and it took between 2 to 4 weeks. There were 2 that only replied when my reno was already halfway through......... :jawdrop:

whats the transacted price for EMs in 333 and 334 nowadays? last i enquired in early 2010, it was 500k for a 2nd floor. Those units that faces Chinese Garden, highest floor is only 6th, view blocked by the tall trees outside.

my fren sold at 540k, and his immediate neighbour sold at 550 or 555k i think.... you're right, the units there are mid to low floor~

ah.... if higher floor, would be beautiful!! overlooking the lake and garden.

higher floors are all EA.

When i went viewing the EMs there, i find that they are generally quite dark, even in the afternoons... the trees in front and the EAs behind basically blocked off the natural light.