stardust205

Lifestyle Product Shops

Anyone know of any shops selling lifestyle products...,other than 'Molecules' and 'Tangs Department Store'?

I'm looking to buy household items (decor, clocks, dustbin, kitchen utensils, etc)... which come in interesting modern designs and vibrant colors. :rolleyes:

Thanks in advance!

Anyone know of any shops selling lifestyle products...,other than 'Molecules' and 'Tangs Department Store'?

I'm looking to buy household items (decor, clocks, dustbin, kitchen utensils, etc)... which come in interesting modern designs and vibrant colors. :rolleyes:

Thanks in advance!

hi stardust!

contribution as follows:

1) the lifeshop - previously @ raffles city shopping centre, they do carry nice & vibrant decors, accessories, cutleries, etc. after they shifted to Jln Ampas (as website suggested), never pay visit liao

2) Lim's art & living - at holland shopping centre, up escalator to level 2, turn right. more of ancient/ oriental decors/ consoles, lamps, cushion covers, etc.

3) waterloo or the stretch behind Lucky Chinatown - many shops carrying vibrant accessories, decors, etc too. its an 'old' street but with quite a number of 'modern' shops around selling such (dun be surprised)

this few i can think of lor ;)

cheers!

Hey.. Thanks guys for sharing! :lol:

I will check-up the links / shops..

Tang department store sells many nice stuffs which fit our theme, but all quite pricey..

Hi Stardust,

There is also a lifestyle looking domestic safety product. Very cool looking fire extinguisher, brand VERT. Think you can find the post in the Home Furnishing thread. Or see their website www.vertsolutions.com.sg

oh another couple of:

* The Good Thing located @ the newly-opened clementi mall, level 2.

lotz of nice or brightly-coloured accessories, etc, u can find there but alas...pricey lor :jawdrop:

* xzqt - personally find the clocks reali nice but setback: heavy $$$ damages as usual :jawdrop::jawdrop:

Hey Glymaxx >> Thks. Saw the website. The fire extingusihers look very pretty indeed.. but dun tink I be getting one for my hse. :)

tusabird >> Seems like all these moder vibrant colored stuffs dun come cheap.. :(

Btw I came across Taka Dept store selling quite a variety of lifestyle products too.. and prices are reasonable!

On Sat, me and WTB happily bought (i)dustbin, (ii)water flask, (iii)hanging basket for clothes pegs.. and also shortedlisted a couple more items. :sport-smiley-004:

Hey star, do drop by John Little jurong point only if u got time to spare & r nearby. They do carry various brightly-coloured culteries, cups, etc but don't expect a big section catered for this hor

Still, it's worth a glance should u happen to shop there :)

Edited by tuasbird

oh.. I juz went bugis walk-walk yday.. missed it!

Thks bblifeiz ~

salad at haji lane.. actually haji lane got a few shops that sells interesting home deco stuff.