tristesse

Mansionette Owner

$30k only.....but still heart pain. :(

30k is reasonable COV leh... :)

sure will still feel pain cos it's all our hard-earned $$$ mah.....but, so long as you love this hse, then it's worth it. ;)

ya..so now got to cut back on reno... :(

do not rush into the reno lor....slowly,...take your time to source ard,..... :)

today all EM owners busy busy ah???

so quiet whole day ;)

Yah man. Sigh now doing different things all over the place preparing for wedding+house at the same time. WTB getting me see photographers and bridal shops etc etc. I'm the one who is thinking of the house, basically giving her all my fancy ideas and letting her reject them one by one haha.

I'm getting my keys end of this month, right now done nothing except to daydream about the design. Was thinking of doing things in this sequence:

• Final inspection go take pictures and measurements and match them to the floorplan
  • Come up with list of practical things that needs to be done.
  • Think of design add-ons to the place.
  • Interview contractors get quotes
Is the sequence ok? Lucky I got time on my side...moving in only next May after marriage. Edited by happywolfie

Hi sundrops,

sorry for my delayed reply.. i've been busy doing garage sale, moving in with my mom while working with contractor on quote and design.. VERY busy!

Well, i just finished scrutinizing my contractor's quote - he reduced to 66k but still high. I realised his cabinetry is VERY expensive, while hacking and laying tiles etc are reasonable. Do u know, my shoe cabinet which acts as a divider between maid's room n dining is costing me more than 2000?! and it isnt even near 5ft long! and for wrought iron stairs he's charging 3800.. i definitely want to trim that one down..

my contractor says cannot box up water pipes in toilets.. :(

due to budget constraints, we have decided to go with contractors instead of IDs to save costs... We are also doing some of the stuff ourselves like sourcing for wooden flooring directly from distributor and getting Classic Furniture (who specialises in Kitchen carpentry) to qoute us, in order to save $$$. Hopefully we can make it work within 50k. We just got our keys last Friday and the feeling of stepping into the house bought with your hard earned money is really indescribable. :)

Good morning all,

Finally moved in yesterday.

Now my house is in a total mess, so many boxes lying around in the house. Met my neighbour living in 10th floor. He is interested in selling his EM, so those keen EM seekers can drop me pm. But i don't know how much he is selling and i don;t earn commission. U will deal direct with the owner.

Yah man. Sigh now doing different things all over the place preparing for wedding+house at the same time. WTB getting me see photographers and bridal shops etc etc. I'm the one who is thinking of the house, basically giving her all my fancy ideas and letting her reject them one by one haha.

I'm getting my keys end of this month, right now done nothing except to daydream about the design. Was thinking of doing things in this sequence:

• Final inspection go take pictures and measurements and match them to the floorplan
  • Come up with list of practical things that needs to be done.
  • Think of design add-ons to the place.
  • Interview contractors get quotes
Is the sequence ok? Lucky I got time on my side...moving in only next May after marriage.

hey hey,...relax relax.... ;)

i gone thru the exactly same stage as you... ;)

that time.....hv to jaggle all things at the same time!

ROM, house reno, customary, honeymoon..................hahahahaha :D

all come 2gather!!!!!!!!

SIONG!!!!!!!!!!

but, it's really nice & fun to do things 2gather. ;)

Good morning all,

Finally moved in yesterday.

Now my house is in a total mess, so many boxes lying around in the house. Met my neighbour living in 10th floor. He is interested in selling his EM, so those keen EM seekers can drop me pm. But i don't know how much he is selling and i don;t earn commission. U will deal direct with the owner.

hi hi

wow!!!!!!!!!!!

moved in liao!!!!!!!!!!!

any pix to show?

ooooo........EM for sale!!!!!!!!! keke :)

which location?

Think its stated in my signature..

Anyway was reading sunday times last week, they were show casing a lecturer EM in sunset way. He bought like 400+k only but the square metre is huge..164sqm..

Edited by 666

Think its stated in my signature..

Anyway was reading sunday times last week, they were show casing a lecturer EM in sunset way. He bought like 400+k only but the square metre is huge..164sqm..

yeap yeap......read that article!

really BIG area!!!

think now if he sells that unit......sure can sell at ard 700k!

Hello - i've not been logging in for a while now. Sellers suddenly moved out so we got our keys on Monday. House is now empty and we're finalizing the details with a new contractor - his quote including fittings falls under 56k. So im happy - previous contractor exclude fittings was abt 72k! Tomrow we're taking new contractor to house to take a look. Then hopefully we can conclude the design and hopefully apply permit then can start on work.

wow!!!!!!!!!!

good luck in your reno..... ;)

hope to see your nic enice EM pix soon ;)