tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Hiera

we will also have 2 attached bathrooms on the upper floor.

We are giving original master b/r to our children and we are taking over the other 2 smaller rooms. We are hacking the wall so that it attaches to one room which will be converted to a master bedroom and we are sealing access from common pathway so guests can either use the toilet in kitchen or else they use my children's bathroom.

The 3rd room is converted into study where bookcase/wardrobe are built in.

HDB permit already obtained for std changes and hacking will start on monday. Now we're selecting tiles. very tiring process..

wow....nice to hv 2 rooms with attached toilet.

cool idea!

I was looking at the floor plan contributed by you gys and I happened to see this too look like mine.. though it might not be the exact measurement =)

Some ideas to share bah..

Since both toilets on the 2nd floor require a face lift le... And my In Laws will be shifting in with me...

So mind as welll~

Seems that your floor plan is same as mine as well ...

From what you plan, your friends visiting you will be using your Masterbed room #2 for entry to toilet .... very inconvenient...

.... ....

Proposal1.jpg

I Started with this idea... Budden.. thinkthinkthink... as i was playing with the "paint" prog.. I came out with this:

Proposal2.jpg

In this way.. We can have 2 master bed room!

Kids in future will use either the Main room toilet or Gran's toilet bahh..

Just thought of something. There is a chinese saying that "one mountain cannot have 2 tigers". Meaning that a place cannot have 2 masters/leaders (or sth like tat :P ). I heard that this applies for houses as well. That it's not good for a house to have 2 MBR or to have the younger generations (eg: your kids) take the MBR.

Duno how true. Can always ask the FSM about this if ur getting one. :)

Just thought of something. There is a chinese saying that "one mountain cannot have 2 tigers". Meaning that a place cannot have 2 masters/leaders (or sth like tat :P ). I heard that this applies for houses as well. That it's not good for a house to have 2 MBR or to have the younger generations (eg: your kids) take the MBR.

hmmm....ever heard of it but dunno how true. I remembered my aunt told me years ago that her neighbour, a young couple did just that for their newly bought EM. They done up the EM with 2 MBRs upstairs to accommodate for the parents who stayed with them. Within a year, endless troubles with the marriage and the girl moved back to her parents place. Dunno what happened in the end but I think later they sold off the flat.

:jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop: Scary............

Angel81,

alo! what generation are you in now...dun believe in all this lah.....me almost did the same but the reno costs too high...over S$100k....dats why didn't make it happen......pls leh! now is 2008!!! :bangwall:

maybe its just a coincident that they ended up with marriage problems and people link it to the 2 MBRs.

Haha, most likely la. But it still sounds scary.. :P

Angel81,

alo! what generation are you in now...dun believe in all this lah.....me almost did the same but the reno costs too high...over S$100k....dats why didn't make it happen......pls leh! now is 2008!!! :bangwall:

Hahaha! Ya i rem u wanted to do tat. Aiyo.. dun make me sound like those old old superstitious auntie leh. :P Juz tot of mentioning in case got pple believe in these loh. Haha. :P

u purchased online?

it will take a few days to a week+ then they email you.

Oh No..~~ :bangwall:

When will u be getting your layout? Post for us to c c leh. :)

waiting~~

=(

Hi all kakis,

for those who had taken bank loan, how to go about getting the HLE? How does it work?

You have to shortlist the banks that u r happier dealing with and get their loan specialist to work out your loan/repayment period/interest and also u need to submit all financial supporting document. There are also other fees involve, a few k at least.

Can I just post here to sae that the wait is a TORTURE!!!!! It's not even one week since I signed the OTP!!! How am I going to wait for 3mths plus to get the keys???