cookiez

House Of Cookiez

Juz went for my 1st appt in end of June and although the completion date is in August, the nice seller handed me the keys last week as they have already shifted out few months back..

I have received a few quotations from contractors and Ids…..didn’t know that it can be such a headache looking at those quotations :pp

Reno shld be starting immediately after the completion date so meanwhile I will juz post some pics of the house b4 the reno…oh yes and the floorplan as well :-)

floorplan.jpg

Living room

471120_4292903320243_1367286577_o.jpg

278001_4292912800480_1865904055_o.jpg

Master bedroom

178718_4292973602000_1551499645_o.jpg

Common bedroom

256425_4292933921008_1594767099_o.jpg

The place looks clean and well maintained. But the design is obsolete. R u intending to do an overhaul?

Hi Cookiez,

Your house got the exact layout as mine. Too bad the store room cannot be hack. Looking forward to see your renovation.

Thanks all.

Yes potatoes..the design is really outdated so will be doing an overhaul..

MrsLoo, I dun intend to hack the storeroom cos got lots of barang barang to store..initial plan was to relocate the storeroom to the kitchen but since can't hack any wall then juz let it be.

are those pictures after the seller gave you the keys??

nice that they gave it to you 1 month earlier.... but.... left all the furniture for you to clear out??

are those pictures after the seller gave you the keys??

nice that they gave it to you 1 month earlier.... but.... left all the furniture for you to clear out??

No lah..they will clear away all things and furniture except those built-in cabinets b4 official

hand-over..I also didnt do anything yet cos must wait till completion date..I juz take pics and do some inspection with contractor ;-)

Its been a while since my last update. Got my keys on 8 Aug (HUAT AH!!!) and reno started last week.

Went to take a look during lunch time today...hacking is still going on and will be completed by

tomorrow...tile works shld begin on Thursday...

Now only 3 words can describe the whole place...messy...dusty...noisy~ ;p

336830_4460722075607_1444927499_o.jpg

221088_4460723635646_1944861087_o.jpg

614696_4460725275687_1488286510_o.jpg

Its been a while since my last update. Got my keys on 8 Aug (HUAT AH!!!) and reno started last week.

Went to take a look during lunch time today...hacking is still going on and will be completed by

336830_4460722075607_1444927499_o.jpg

221088_4460723635646_1944861087_o.jpg

614696_4460725275687_1488286510_o.jpg

Did you start on 13th august 2012?

Good luck for a smooth reno. :rolleyes:

i got a friend also got her keys on 8th aug. her place at tampines, is yours also? maybe you are my friend... hahaahah....

congrats and happy reno!

Did you start on 13th august 2012?

Good luck for a smooth reno. :rolleyes:

My contractor helped me to "heng gang" on 14 aug.

Good luck to your reno too~