Edwin Yap

Jianjian & Nana

Its not concrete one. It will be kitchen cabinet style. so does that leave 67cm only as well? ID told me got 30inch to play with for sink.. dunno true or not which is why i told bellari that i really need the option of downgrading just in case cmi.

concrete support need more space coz the side walls are built with hollow bricks 63mm wide

cabinet wall will be thinner then you got more space to play around liao leh

can really get the double-bowl if you dun mind a little squeezy on the left when you wash

shouldn't be a problem if you are not left-handed

It will be a 1 n half bowl sink so i think at most put the half bowl on the left side and the full bowl on the right so that washing is not hindered. Then at least can put the dishes at the left bowl after washing to dry.

So the only problem is whether can squeeze in or not only...

can one lah, ask your ID that you want a double-bowl sink and ask him to do the thinking for you

that's why you paid more for an ID mah, to do the thinking :yamseng:

since that area is used specifically for the sink, dun see why can't fit it in :thumbs up:

(3ft high false wall to flush wardrobe to wall as stupid hole meant for wardrobe isnt deep enuff so the wardrobe will be "sticking" out of the wall.. Dunno if everyone understands)

CIMG1540.jpg

Mei is impt but practical is equally impt as well.. hopefully that i can squeeze in the double bowl sink.

i understand! haha. but the gap abv the false wall u intend to do some shelving? :notti:

haha, i is 'ai mei bu yao ming' one la! :yamseng:

applefreak : yr calculations give me headache lei, i hate maths! :thumbs up:

hehehe, just trying to be sure i understand the situation mah

the calculation is for myself lah, no need to force yourself to understand it :thumbs up:

me also facing the same problem as predaking

as such cannot have sliding doors for my BIW :yamseng:

the calculation is for myself lah, no need to force yourself to understand it :thumbs up:

as such cannot have sliding doors for my BIW :notti:

btw, wat is biw?

ey, i think we two very free, seems to be like perpetual residents! haha. like very no life lei. u no meet bf?

btw, wat is biw?

ey, i think we two very free, seems to be like perpetual residents! haha. like very no life lei. u no meet bf?

yah loh, basically i just click on the view new post thing

and see which post got latest reply

just now went to parkway then see a lot of things to buy

so fast fast come home so that i won't be tempted :notti:

BIW is built-in-wardrobe loh

going to do a 6ft one in my room :thumbs up:

i understand! haha. but the gap abv the false wall u intend to do some shelving? :)

haha, i is 'ai mei bu yao ming' one la! :)

applefreak : yr calculations give me headache lei, i hate maths! :sport-smiley-018:

Maybe not shelving. Haven really decided. It will be paint black for the gap to have a contrast effect. Maybe hang a painting or photo frame bah.

the calculation is for myself lah, no need to force yourself to understand it !!

as such cannot have sliding doors for my BIW :P

Stupid rite? Those architects can built houses but cannot do a simple caculation for such a tiny issue.. Brainless... I need sliding BIW in my guest room becos i intend to place a queen size bed so if its swing doors, no space to open. BO BIAN..

Haha, I also dunno what is BIW in the 1st place. Me also doing 6ft full height BIW with sliding doors for both MBR and guest room.

my contractor quote me $200/pfr for casement and $240/pfr for sliding

most prob will take casement coz sliding door will protrude out :sport-smiley-018:

my contractor quote me $200/pfr for casement and $240/pfr for sliding

most prob will take casement coz sliding door will protrude out :dancingqueen:

Just realised my BIW for both MBR n guest room are 7ft instead of 6ft.

My ID quoted me $240/ft for sliding as well.

Take casement lor if space allows for the door to be swing out.

Linda's wardrobe are very nice too and they are not sliding wardrobe.

me is no choice, if take sliding means the moment i enter the room

i'll be looking at the ugly side of the sliding door :D

but also, it's cheaper to get casement doors :D

best about casement is my babies won't be able to get inside

sliding they can open themselves :D

i'm restricted by the stupid overhead beam so can only go for 6ft

if take 7ft the last ft will be 217cm high instead of full height

most prob will just get some shelves and put in the space...

yup, sliding more expensive coz of the mechanism lo. happy choosing of the materials! hee.. i hate choosing materials coz i hate colour coordination as i very bad at visualising one. :notti: so got to think think think so hard and then worry cannot match or not nice. i like my other bedroom black laminate with the colourful streaks in the middle one. coz my mbr one is all just black glass lor.

aiyah, ID told me the double bowl sink CMI.

Think i will settle for the single bowl one instead.

Like what Linda says, mei can already.. :rofl:

Going for photoshoot tml so abit feeling uneasy today.

Think i got the pre-photoshoot phobia... butterflies in my stomach...