yokoyoko

Yishun Central 4/5 Rm Flat Help

Do anyone know roughly how much the valuation price of Yishun Central 4/5 Rm Flat,

please kindly tell me? Need to see how much cash i need to top up.

Intend to get a resale flat there by this year. Thanks a million.

yokoyoko

heh recently just gotta know what yokoyoko is =P

yishun central ah... depends on which block u prefer... those older ones (20+ yrs i.e. blk 100+, 300+, 700+) val for 4room abt $190-210K & 5room abt $260-270K. might need to top up cash of abt $0-10K for 4-room. 5-room maybe can get below valuation. we got our 5-room at 77x for $2K below val.

if u r referring to 93x ones, should be abt $330K. 29x ones also quite expensive...

http://www5.hdb.gov.sg/bb33/ispm051p.nsf/Search

Edited by cornetto

Hi Cornetto,

Thanks for the help, i was referring to the 900 plus area.

The link i had tried but it doesnt reflect 900 plus area...

Wow saw your breakdown of yr reno n furn stuff.. cost u 53K!! how much does the reno alone cost?

BTW yr 5 I rm flat is which area in yishun?? care to share?

For some reference

Thanks a lot!

ooh... 900+ should be $330+ for 5-room liao... location so good~

i think just so happens tt recently there are no sales of the blk 900+ units... tt time i did see one transaction for blk 935 5-room... think it was abt $330K...

we still in the midst of renovation... major overhaul... including hacking of all wall & floor tiles... windows also change... plaster & paint... some carpentry... our reno abt $36.5K. furnishings & electrical appliances add up another $16.5K... all in all $53K of our investment.

our 5-room flat is at blk 77x near the swimming pool which is just between yishun & khatib mrt. high floor, E-W facing (but luckily not hot). only prob is tt can be quite noisy cos near to mrt tracks... but okay lah at night when sleeping mrt oso stop liao =)

Edited by cornetto

Hey..

thanks for sharing... act i live in 75x.. now looking for a flat near this block(parent's). 900++ look newer n more convienent... ha...

But a bit steep the price at 330k... must consider.. may be choose 4rm flat at that area instead of 5 rm...

36.5K reno must be a veri nice 1... hope to u post on the forum soon... meanwhile i will still hunt for my flat...

Thanks once again...

Happy reno n moving in.. cheers!!

u got agent to help u find? our agent was pretty efficient lah... but heartpain when we gave him the cheque... almost $3k lo... nearly bought a flat at blk 758 heh heh heh

Ya i got an agent but i told him nt urgent cos i still waiting for the Feb balloting result on mid MAY..

If i am lucky to get it den i don need to buy resale flat which hasa lot of risks.. ah long, ppl die before n etc..

u mentioned yrs bought under valuation.. thats gd.. i am targetting that but i don think 900 plus gt such value... maybe try other area in yishun... hehe

Ya i got an agent but i told him nt urgent cos i still waiting for the Feb balloting result on mid MAY..

If i am lucky to get it den i don need to buy resale flat which hasa lot of risks.. ah long, ppl die before n etc..

u mentioned yrs bought under valuation.. thats gd.. i am targetting that but i don think 900 plus gt such value... maybe try other area in yishun... hehe

hi all.

i live in street 21 in yishun. Also looking into flat near my parent. so i can minus 40K. Actually i prefer 215. near to road and just mins away from mrt. How much will i be looking into a corner flat at 200+ ? street 21?

Thank u.

hi big orange, r u looking at 4-room or 5-room? i can try to dig out my notes if they're still ard. high floor or low floor?

4rm. prefer high floor. what kinda of notes? hee.. tq so much leh..

alamak my hubby said notes are thrown away alr. we wrote down all the features (e.g. layout, windows, NS facing, marble flooring) when we went visiting the units tt time.

but for 4-rm high floor, usually will ask for abt $10-15K cash unless it's in a really rundown condition. have u engaged an agent to help u find ur dream home?

Edited by cornetto

Just bought a flat in Yishun Central, a 20 year old estate.

Wondering if most of u guys changed all the floor & wall tiles? Cos I might not be changing but afraid they will pop up years later...

Cos i suppose the tiles are there since the blocks are built... Still thinking whether to hack or not... !!

Hi Miu Miu,

mind to tell me more about your yishun central flat? how much you paid and the COV eg. I am also looking around. but sad to say, i still cant source for a good 1. 8|