ahnah

Color In Feng Shui

金 ── 金黃色,白色。

水── 黑色,藍色。

木── 綠色。

火── 紅色,紫色。

土── 深黃色。

Metal Element ── Gold Color, White Color.

Water Element ── Black Color, Blue Color.

Wood Element ── Green Color.

Fire Element ── Red Color, Purple Color.

Earth Element ── Dark Brown Color.

Wood not brown color???

I always tot earth is yellow color.

if wood material .. brown color .. can still consider Wood Element

Earth is Dark Brown..

Yellow is consider Metal ELement (黄金)

黄土 lah.

just that it has a lighter earth effect than dark brown and grey.

every colour got a strong/light effect - eg WATER

Black is very strong water effect.

Blue is a lighter water effect.

dont scold me again lah.

黄土 lah.

just that it has a lighter earth effect than dark brown and grey.

every colour got a strong/light effect - eg WATER

Black is very strong water effect.

Blue is a lighter water effect.

dont scold me again lah.

黄土 is 黄土 is Earth.

My mistake 黄 color is Earth Element .. but if 黄金 then is Metal element.

It is safe to say that darker color has a stronger effect than light color, like pink is lesser effort of fire than red.

Cos I'm going to choose my tiles for the flooring soon. Just gotten my keys last week.

Edited by raincole

It is safe to say that darker color has a stronger effect than light color, like pink is lesser effort of fire than red.

Cos I'm going to choose my tiles for the flooring soon. Just gotten my keys last week.

Yes.... that why my 80% of house is painted in light color ... except some area which I need to enhance it.

:dunno: I've tot of some dark colors, will rethink again cos I dun want "accidentially" enhance something.

Basically, it is like 1 dark wall, then the rest of the wall in light color for design.

;) I've tot of some dark colors, will rethink again cos I dun want "accidentially" enhance something.

Basically, it is like 1 dark wall, then the rest of the wall in light color for design.

Hmm .. be careful lor ... we also think think and re-think . b4 we paint 1 of the wall with DARK purple color .. and 1 WALL with BRIGHT GREEN feature wall.

i would love to paint my WHOLE house red :unsure:

if i m still a bachelor. :(

Yesterday, I went to select tiles.

White is metal or water?? Whole floor white homo, some granite with black/blue. U noe, floor big area, so effect also big.

Then I saw some color, dun noe can say yellow, gold or brown. Those glass mosaic like gold dust inside.

Color on the wall not so much, at most repaint over :unsure:

i would love to paint my WHOLE house red :sport-smiley-018:

if i m still a bachelor. :(

So I guess Red or Fire element is your 桃花。

Yesterday, I went to select tiles.

White is metal or water?? Whole floor white homo, some granite with black/blue. U noe, floor big area, so effect also big.

Then I saw some color, dun noe can say yellow, gold or brown. Those glass mosaic like gold dust inside.

Color on the wall not so much, at most repaint over :)

White is Metal.