OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

as compared citygas & electric heater, which is more expensive? anyone know?

I have ordered citygas clothes dryer at $599 (bf gst) also get free $50 dining voucher, this is roadshow price

asked my ID today whether to choose citygas or electric heater, he said don't use citygas water heater

reasons: accessories more expensive and also not very safe

I decide to use electric heater

can opt not to use?

Who's on for citygas heater & who's on for electic heater?

Edited by nemofc

asked my ID today whether to choose citygas or electric heater, he said don't use citygas water heater

reasons: accessories more expensive and also not very safe

I decide to use electric heater

accessories as in what accessories are there we need to buy?

safe.. personal experience for over 20yrs using the gas water heater.. no complaints.. i feel v safe leh.. :bangwall:

somemore come free.. and utilities bills shows per unit.. gas is cheaper than electricity..

i'll be getting the citygas 1..

Edited by xlan

accessories as in what accessories are there we need to buy?

safe.. personal experience for over 20yrs using the gas water heater.. no complaints.. i feel v safe leh.. :bangwall:

http://www.citygas.com.sg/index.php?option...3&Itemid=58

Check out this link to see the benefit of using gas heater by clicking on the "Gas Water Heater"

But i still have doubt to use that :good:

Edited by nemofc

how many years in Singapore, we have pple using gas heater?

mm.. for me.. r using it in HK..

but my colleague living in landed property in the upper thomson area.. been using gas heater for 10 over yrs liao.. exactly how long he also forgotten.. he said no prob n said v gd too.. tats y i was so determined to get the free one.. hahaa..

livingnt6.jpg

Living room :bangwall:

http://www.ikea.com.sg/products/product_display.asp?id=1224

I saw this sofa at ikea and it's very comfortable. Same comfort as current in-law's home.

But i always hope to have a "L-shape" sofa but living room too small to put that.. sob sob

I did a new layout for my unit, an L shape sofa will probably limit movement within the living room unless the L is nearer to the windows or against the wall near the main door

L shape sofas are usually meant for corners

I'll probably use the gas water heater...

it's free, multi-point and the ugly thing is already fixed...

can save me a few hundreds for 2 electric water heaters...

Edited by OnePostWonder

:wub:

Living room :D

I did a new layout for my unit, an L shape sofa will probably limit movement within the living room unless the L is nearer to the windows or against the wall near the main door

L shape sofas are usually meant for corners

I'll probably use the gas water heater...

it's free, multi-point and the ugly thing is already fixed...

can save me a few hundreds for 2 electric water heaters...

any idea how u guys going to arrange the dining table???

anyone know what is the colour of the kitchen tiles (already done by HDB for 4Rm), don't know can match with living room homo tiles, I intend to choose off white gloss with grains

Beige & White

kitchenyq3.jpg

Hi guys,

I've got a question to ask. I've already signed the Lease of Agreement, thus securing the flat that I got. But I'm not going to collect my keys till some time later like Jun - Dec 2008. Will I have to re-apply for the HLE?

What if my income limit exceeds 8k by then(hypothetically speaking)? Will I no longer be able to get a HDB loan and have to take up a bank loan instead?

Thanks in advance

Kitchen tile and wall closeup.

Was taken from 25A 4rm.

http://img178.imageshack.us/my.php?image=04082007191rd0.jpg

http://img178.imageshack.us/my.php?image=04082007193zk8.jpg

http://img454.imageshack.us/my.php?image=04082007185bz8.jpg