lovenest

What Is A Bay Window?

forgive my ignorance....but what is a bay window?

its not full height is it?

this is with regards to coralinus.

plus is coralinus walkable to punggol MRT....looking at the map it seems super near

Not very sure, think it is very popular in San Francisco.

Don't think its full height.

It is like an emboss window. Purpose to catch more sunlight

Also you might wanna decorate the base platform with cushion or decoratives.

You mean thats the design for the Ponggol EC near the MRT ?

no its HDB coralinus.

left 2nd floor only.

sigh....donno if i should take

Oh, I see, it is those BTO type. Location looks superb. Think across Ponggol Place,

is the EC. Go and take a look around there lah. Better make sure.

Think more project coming up towards the sungei ( east )

But this coralinus location looks good.

Not sure about your flat, but for mine, when the layout put 'bay windows', it meant the normal windows with a slope:

Bay%20Window.JPG

Erm...IMO this is not a good thing to have leh...very ugly and useless, can't put anything on the ledge.

Not sure about your flat, but for mine, when the layout put 'bay windows', it meant the normal windows with a slope:

Erm...IMO this is not a good thing to have leh...very ugly and useless, can't put anything on the ledge.

Hm.. If if only the ledge is flat. Oh, the window is so squarish...

By the way, what is that money pouch about. Ppl put pak Kuah, you put that ?

Nice window view, unblock. I like the view.

Heh, they also include the ledge area as the floor area right ?

Mine is flat....bt I dun put anything on the ledge too cos when I draw the curtains, it can be a hindrance leh...

I tink the foto tat zirhk3355 posted is before reno ba...tats y a pouch is hang down there...

Yup, its before reno. Usually people will make it flat with plasterboard lor, cannot put very heavy things but maybe small pots of plants or candles, etc.

I intend to put the curtains as close to the windows as possible, so that there is some space left for putting my stuff.

Yup, its before reno. Usually people will make it flat with plasterboard lor, cannot put very heavy things but maybe small pots of plants or candles, etc.

I intend to put the curtains as close to the windows as possible, so that there is some space left for putting my stuff.

Ya....can put some small items there but if u intends to put candles...beware of fire hazard!