LLhome

My Dream House

hi all thx for ur welcome!

thanks applefreak... dun even noe can check from the system. like mountain tortise...

my flat is not near the mrt...got to take bus to boon lay mrt. ard st 25... greycat, is urs near the mrt?

anyway thanks...hope the reno will go smoothly. and like wat u said hope the tiles can make my hse pretty pretty :notti:

Edited by LLhome

Harlow...my hme is st 65, near pioneer mall...not near not far frm mrt la....

Hope ur reno go smooth smooth.... :D

not mountain tortoise lah, just that you've not gone through the process yet

can't wait to see pix of your empty home :dancingqueen:

ya lor...really look forward. will be starting my reno next mon. hope everything goes smoothly...

will upload pics soon :dancingqueen:

Harlow...my hme is st 65, near pioneer mall...not near not far frm mrt la....

Hope ur reno go smooth smooth.... :dribble:

thx!!

anyway i think i know where...passed by there b4. so from your side need to take bus or can just walk to mrt?

Harlow LLhome...

Still need to take bus....I go hme is abt 3 bus stops I thk (2-3 traffic junction turns bah).... :)

Urs near mrt? I still hafnt figure out wer cuz I not familiar with JW still...

How much u buy can ask? *curious* :)

Yest I got a pamplet (ppty agent type) stuck on my door grille....make me so happy but I think hao-siao wan....the pamphlet say JW EA can sell at 370K-390K.... :) ( I thk mabbe 5 yrs later bah)

Den these ppty agent oso neber do their homework....my whole block almost un-occupied till dis yr den nw fully occupied, so all of us cannot sell since hafnt 5yrs. But everyday got ppty agent pamphlet stuck in door... :)

Harlow LLhome...

Still need to take bus....I go hme is abt 3 bus stops I thk (2-3 traffic junction turns bah).... :)

Urs near mrt? I still hafnt figure out wer cuz I not familiar with JW still...

How much u buy can ask? *curious* !!

Yest I got a pamplet (ppty agent type) stuck on my door grille....make me so happy but I think hao-siao wan....the pamphlet say JW EA can sell at 370K-390K.... !! ( I thk mabbe 5 yrs later bah)

Den these ppty agent oso neber do their homework....my whole block almost un-occupied till dis yr den nw fully occupied, so all of us cannot sell since hafnt 5yrs. But everyday got ppty agent pamphlet stuck in door... ;)

I bought my one at 220k. sure can sell so high meh? i don't think so.. but i truly hope so ba. Same here for us, our block also unoccup[ied til now, i think still got a no of units empty. ahahah...

But for now i'm glad my reno's started.. hope everything goes well. Will start taking the empty house pics to show the structure. Cheerios.

hi all, haven log in for days... finally got some pics to show on my new flat b4 reno.

My block:

f_DSC02551m_d88983d.jpg

Living room view from main entrance:

f_DSC02572m_c9e499d.jpg

Kitchen:

f_DSC02522m_bcb9feb.jpg

Edited by LLhome

here are more pics of the hse...

this is the study room... but going to hack away the wall soon to make into lounge area.

f_DSC02518m_6f1ce8b.jpg

Master toilet before overlaying tiles:

f_DSC02510m_28bb8f8.jpg

Balcony area(floor tiles done. now laying mosaic):

f_DSC02540m_c481fcc.jpg

tats about all...but no pics of the other 3 bedrooms yet...

master toilet too small... can onli put 5 ft bathtub. so got to forgo e idea now. reali sad :P

reali got so many things to decide...haiz... currently have not even got anything for the hse exept a sofa and a pool table... will upload the pic of the sofa soon.

headache with hood n hob, oven, tv, wc, sink and many other more... got to make up our minds soon. :(

would appreciate if anyone of u can share with me anything tat i may missed out during reno. :good:

Edited by LLhome

so its been nearly 3 weeks since my reno... hv been waiting for the hdb to do cement screeding since then but until now they still haven get back to us.... hv just rushed them today so hope they can get back to us soon... wonder how long to we hv to wait.

anyway here's some pics to share for our reno.

Mosaic at kitchen entrance:

f_DSC02575m_b0e8575.jpg

Mosaic skirting:

f_DSC02681m_769380e.jpg

Mosaic at foyer:

f_DSC02682m_b1dca4f.jpg

Common toilet:

f_DSC02683m_e6fb8c2.jpg

Master toilet (not complete yet):

f_DSC02705m_37d4b42.jpg

tats about all so far...really look forward to the carpentry work.

Edited by LLhome

wah you use a lot a lot of mosaic leh

must have cost you a bomb :dunno::help:

had wanted mosaic skirtings but worried it'll not match so gave it a miss

now looking at yours i :sport-smiley-003::yamseng:

hee...tats y we choose a safer color, black, grey and white. we reali like mosaic a lot especially my hubby...

but still hv to see how matching they are after the reno...