sunshines11

Ceiling Fan

Hi all

Today went to recee for ceiling fan at balestier. Came across a designer brand is Alpha, model is Ferrari. Retail price is $540 before discount. Anyone install this before?

regards

anyone has any lobangs for ceiling fan repair? I bought this prime something brand from carefour, and the repairman only made things worse each time he came. We sent for him more than four times in as many months, and in the end, we just simply gave up and used another standing fan for circulation.

We have a 4 lamp light kit that shakes so much that we don't dare to turn on the fan function. At first, we sent for the repairman because there was some sound from the fan and we wanted him to check it. That guy, he couldn't figure out what was wrong, and so simply just resintalled the whole fan. And that was when the fan started shaking dangerously.

Now trying to make use of that white elephant again, and die die don't want to get the same repairman from the company. :(

So will really appreciate any lobangs.

bought my 38" Crestar ceiling fan w/ lightkit from KS Lighting (upp serangoon)

they had a display set there & the wind seems pretty strong enough for a bedroom.

paid $280 c/w delivery & installation

Hi I'm new here. Is there any fan installation specialist recomended? Just went to everjoint. Was quote kdk v11s 159 v56 359 but installation fees 65 for the bigger fan 55 for smaller fan. Ontop of that quote $40/room for extra cabling for light relocation. Is it worth?

I just bought two KDK ceiling fans (V56 & V60) at SGD750 nett together. Good deal? :dunno:

cheap lah.

i bought KDK A11YS at $160 nett.

ask the price of V56 at $360, so your price of $750 for V56 and V60 is good. Very good. haha.

Dear all

after reading through all the posts on the thread, I must admit that I am all confused. Can I ask a very basic question - what to do for when selecting a fan? Asthetics aside, how to tell if it will have wind?

* number of blade?

* length of blade?

* make of blade?

* motor?

or what?

Was at a shop at imm, and caught sight of a fan that can close and open when activated, but forgot to ask what brand. does anyone know it it is good?

Also another question - is those fan with light type generally less strong than those without light?

I just bought two KDK ceiling fans (V56 & V60) at SGD750 nett together. Good deal? :dunno: Edited by CTY

Hi all KDK fans,

just to share with you the information i gathered while hunting for KDK ceiling fans...

KDK distributor in Singapore is Capital Distributor (www.kdk.com.sg/index.html) and they display all the ceiling and standing fans in the showroom. Can even test them. :)

However, the sad thing is they don't release the list of dealers to public. When I called to ask, they asked for my location and only gave me 2 dealers' contact. Below is the list of dealers that I collected after calling several rounds :P :-

a)
Everjoint in Ang Mo Kio (so far the cheapest I get)

b) Euromark (
)

c) Tai Yong Electric, 116 Jalan Besar

d) Parisilk (
)

e) Kim Seah Electric,
635 Veerasamy Road #01-164

f) Hong Kwang Electric, blk 30 Kelantan Lane

g) Lim Kim Thye Electric, 157 Jalan Basar
h) Mega discount, B1 Katong Mall

For HDB, only 3 models are allowed due to ceiling height constraint:- A11YS, V56VK and V60WK

Take note that the U-hook and screws are not provided in the box, need to buy separately either from installer or from the shop (though not all shops sell it). Please check with KDK the correct diameter of the hook before buying, as different shops sell different sizes (nearly got tricked by one of the shops). Capital Distributors sell the U-hook and screws at $15 after GST. Installers normally sell it at $10 and Tai Yong sells it at $5.

The warranty of the ceiling fan is 1yr. For the remote control, the replacement costs $40 from Capital Distributor.

Hope the above information is useful.

Hi!

Am looking for KDK fan for my new place too. Thanks for sharing the above info.

However, may i know how much is the fan?

Have not went around yet so don't know how much is considered the cheapest.

Care to share? =)

Thanks in advance! =D

we are looking for fans for the 3 bedrooms

Saw Elmark New Released 36"

The fan blades are quiet unique but not sure whether is it a useful feature or juz a gimmick

Anyone had any advise for bedrooms fan?

bub%20sv.jpg

bub%20wh.jpg

FAN FEATURES:

36'' Ceiling fan

Designer Model

7 LED Light

Touch Screen Remote Control

Quiet Operation, Energy Efficiency, Beautiful Form,

High Quality Design and Construction, Factory Balanced Blade

Edited by velv