darrenelle

It's Darrenelle's

Hey i made the same mistake *hi-five*

Haha.. when the ID was explaining to us the comparison between Corian and a china brand one, we assumed that he was telling us differences of products frm 2 diff country.

I only knew it was CORIAN after he showed us the label.

- stry

*Hi-Five*!!

ours is Corian off-white with little specks so that easier to maintain.

On my side, I am not so worried about stains, rather the scratches on the acrylic top.

Super duper easy to scratch. But can restore yourself if you are into DIY (with a rotary/orbiter polisher and light abrasive cream/fine sandpaper).

But for deeper scratches, need them to come sand to a new finish again.

no regrets using off-white :)

img0185aha3.jpg

Compassvale, are you using Teka's hob? Is 2 burner enough so far? We are putting our fridge on the other side which is opposite the sink as shown in your picture. Do you think the 3 burner hob at 86cm will be too lengthy for our kitchen??

Anyway Mr Bf was not around when I made the purchase. He was Shocked after I informed him about the total spending... :P cos the difference is quite huge when we are asking around about Cuizino and Rinnai. Bleh....

My Latest Purchase

Edited by darrenelle

Weeee.... We went Jalan Besar and Hafary today!!

Tiles are finalized!! NO MORE CHANGES!!!

Updates and Pictures @ my latest POST!!

A sneak preview!

Photo0268.jpg

Nice choice!!! I luv ur kitchen tiles.. Indeed rustic.. :)

Compassvale, are you using Teka's hob? Is 2 burner enough so far? We are putting our fridge on the other side which is opposite the sink as shown in your picture. Do you think the 3 burner hob at 86cm will be too lengthy for our kitchen??

Anyway Mr Bf was not around when I made the purchase. He was Shocked after I informed him about the total spending... :P cos the difference is quite huge when we are asking around about Cuizino and Rinnai. Bleh....

My Latest Purchase

whoa i saw the purchases on your blog..

how much did you spend in total for the hob, hood and oven ?

where is teka, btw ? sale still on ? :dribble:

- stry

whoa i saw the purchases on your blog..

how much did you spend in total for the hob, hood and oven ?

where is teka, btw ? sale still on ? :dribble:

- stry

eh... I spent.. $1927... :deal:

it's over budget lah... haha...

but but... ahhh!!!

The sales till this Sunday. It's at UE Square, Clemenceau Ave.

but but... ahhh!!!

Hee hee I will never leave the country with my GF to do the shopping : CHECKED

Phew I feel better now hee hee :dancingqueen:

but but... ahhh!!!

:jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop::jawdrop:

My Latest Purchase

enuff as we seldom cook,

so hardly use 2 burner at the same time. mostly just 1 for maggie mee or steam things to eat.

well, dun see why you cannot put the 3 burner if you see a need for it especially if you cook.

enuff as we seldom cook,

so hardly use 2 burner at the same time. mostly just 1 for maggie mee or steam things to eat.

well, dun see why you cannot put the 3 burner if you see a need for it especially if you cook.

Compassvale, did u just reach home at 5am or you are already awake?

Thanks for the advice!

enuff as we seldom cook,

er... but ur maggi mee powderful hor :P

expert liao hehe

:bleah:

but but... ahhh!!!

Erh forgot to ask u.. u got 2 or 3 burner?