big orange

Bedok Central

this is what my id did for me :)

Clockwise direction

Overall Living Rm Feel -> Another overall view -> Kitchen ->Close up on TV console

4in1uploadversion1.jpg

toyshop, pls pm me your blk so i can add u to family tree! thanks!

this is what my id did for me :)

Clockwise direction

Overall Living Rm Feel -> Another overall view -> Kitchen ->Close up on TV console

toyshop, pls pm me your blk so i can add u to family tree! thanks!

Big Orange,

thanks for the pictures. Nice decor. How much did you spend on it?

my block is 219D

Big Orange,

thanks for the pictures. Nice decor. How much did you spend on it?

my block is 219D

pm me bro. not nice to say.. anyway u found ID liaoz?

want me intro?

DSA, I have been travelling quite a far bit nowadays and especially with the economic situation now, less people + same amount of work means longer working hrs for the remaining people :(

I will not be able to make it for the Apr 17th event cos I've got other appts. Anyway, enjoy yourself there!!!

Toyshop, if you've noticed BigOlange's feature wall only extended a little bit, so not too bad. I've seen one which extend quite a fair bit ~50cm. That makes the corner rather dark. What u wanna achieve actually very much depend on your budget. Fancy ideas needs deeper wallet.

lineargreenbedokcentral.pnglineargreen.png
Edited by DSA

I will not be able to make it for the Apr 17th event cos I've got other appts. Anyway, enjoy yourself there!!!
Oh, that's a pity coz I hear HDB will have a booth there so any Linear Greener who wishes to provide feedback on wrong fixture & furnishing material choices & shoddy workmanship can approach the HDB staff manning the booth. Our MP will also be there - can CC the feedback to him as well.

Noticed the OpenNet optic fibre outside beside the electric meter? Has anyone thot of in future when they start to pull in that thing into our house, we'll be probably start to see some visible trunking running in the house.

To aggrevate the problem, most pple have a built-in shoe cabinet to the nearest power socket, and that gets in the way...

Noticed the OpenNet optic fibre outside beside the electric meter? Has anyone thot of in future when they start to pull in that thing into our house, we'll be probably start to see some visible trunking running in the house.

To aggrevate the problem, most pple have a built-in shoe cabinet to the nearest power socket, and that gets in the way...

been thinking abt it sine i saw the photos of duxton. haha...

Siao liaoz... really dun know man...

can sqeeze together into telecphone "pipe"?

been thinking abt it sine i saw the photos of duxton. haha...

Siao liaoz... really dun know man...

can sqeeze together into telecphone "pipe"?

If you have any good idea prevent the trunking when installing opennet. please kindly inform by posting in forum. This will help us all greatly.

By the way, there is a carrefour fair at bedok sport complex. :)

Apr 24, 2010

Goldsmith's shop robbed

THREE armed robbers burst into a goldsmith's shop in New Upper Changi Road and made off with jewellery worth more than $500,000.

The masked men, who were armed with knives, entered Yong Sheng Goldsmiths at Block 210 at 3.30pm yesterday, and shouted at the four employees present to move behind the counter and squat down.

They then opened the shelves and emptied trays of jewellery into bags.

No one was held hostage or injured during the attack.

Police said that the three suspects were believed to have fled on two motorcycles towards New Upper Changi Road after the robbery.

The owner of the shop, who wanted to be known only as Mr Lim, told The Straits Times yesterday that the robbers were wearing crash helmets and sunglasses.

SOurce: http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_518688.html

Dear Linear Greeners,

There is a spate of public graffiti that I've observed recently during my daily walkabout in the public areas of Linear Green
:

Unethical, rogue contractors polluting our beloved Linear Green by sticking their unauthorised & illegal notices on:

1. Aluminium side panel next to the lifts at the ground level lift lobbies
  2. Letter boxes and also
  3. Our nice, white, clean pillars

I do not wish to comment on the quality, the lack thereof actually, in their service level but I would NOT entrust the leasing of my entire unit to them!

The simple reason being, since they obviously do not even give a hoot about the 'newness' of my beloved Linear Green precinct, I am seriously very doubtful of their service quality and wonder aloud their sincerity in protecting my interests which is obviously my precious unit in LG! What if they introduce illegal immigrants? Or unsavoury characters? Or some rowdy foreigners from certain developing but less advanced countries?

I have good neighbours and I am rather thankful for that and I like to be one as well! 多一事不如少一事嘛! :P

And I digress.

Coming back to the unauthorised & illegal notices, I've tried removing & disposing them in the BIG friendly green trash bins where they rightfully belong. But I am only but one person's effort.

Therefore, I ask Linear Greeners to please remove as & when you see such unauthorised & illegal notices & deposit them in the BIG, friendly green trash bins where they rightfully belong.

The reason is because of the adhesive used to anchor these unauthorised & illegal notices to the surface on which they are displayed - if not removed expeditiously, will be changed chemically by the high heat of our climate, which causes them to harden & the resulting stain irremovable even using the most powerful industrial cleaning solutions which must not be used as they will damage the surfaces.

Let us be generous & protect Linear Green's clean & green image by rejecting categorically such cheapskate & crass way of service advertisement which mars & damages the image of Linear Green.

Case in point: Observe the notice board under the bus stop shelter nearest to the kiosk nearest to Bedok MRT ground exit closest to Bedok Bus Interchange.

Now imagine that in Linear Green = attractive market value of units in Linear Green will plummet. Once the condos emerges up next to Bedok Bus Interchange in 2018, Linear Green will not be the newest HDB flats in Bedok Central anymore.

I warmly urge & encourage all Linear Greeners to come together & keep our beloved precinct clean & green.

While performing my daily walkabout, I have managed to learn from the workers from Clean Solutions that only ONE of them are in fact:

1. honest to goodness;
  2. hard-working;
  3. NOT Superman - they are just like any other person that we come across daily;
  4. Thus cannot be expected to clean every single dirty spot in the public areas in Linear Green!
  5. Simply because they can't be in every spot of Linear Green at the same time what......!
But Linear Greeners can. If every Linear Greeners refrain from littering from windows and also in public areas, our Linear Green can be the most spectacularly clean estate in Singapore.

Please be nice to them - they are VVVIP = They make sure our Linear Green is reasonably clean & green. Let's be warm & gracious to them so they can be motivated, despite the meagre salaries Clean Solutions pay them, to help keep Linear Green clean & green. Esp when you need to seek their expert assistance in eliminating the most stubborn stain outside your unit. Like what I had to yesterday and I enjoyed the most delicious humble pie.

No one is responsible for the state of Linear Green but us, the Linear Greeners. We keep our homes clean - this spirit can be extended to your surrounding environment. If we, as good Linear Greeners, don't even bother to take care of Linear Green, who else will?

Keep It Clean

Keep It Green

For All That We Can Win

For Everyone in Linear Green!

Thank you! :sport-smiley-018:

Edited by DSA

Saw e news ytd. very taken aback. somehow accident/incident after opening of casino just doesn't seem the way our papa promised to us. Let see what happen next.

Anyway thanks for the information. Guys/ladies, becareful!!