lexus3rx

Confused! All Give Different Reading!

Hi everyone, tis is my 1st post s I m new 2 tis forum. After reading most of the postings regarding FS, I would like 2 share my experience here.

In 1996, I got my 1st new small 4 rm flat n engage a FSM. Tis so call "FSM" is jus a nun from a monastary which my rich uncles always consult. It was simple, ur wealth position there, place ur cupboard here, ur stove there, ur bed head facing there, etc... no drawings no talking abt flying stars, ba zi or watsoever...

For the next 5 years, WHAM!!! Everything jus went my way, from a sales executive in an American company, in 5 yrs, I was promoted 2 Regional Director of Sales drawing 5 figures a mth. So s a normal s'porean, wealth comes 2gether wif greed n wanting 2 show off. Sold off the 4 rm flat n bought a 7 figure Duplex Penthouse Condo. I tied looking 4 the nun again but was told nobody could contact her anymore, she had jus went mia...

Therefore, after doing sum research n being an idiot, got attracted by sum self proclaimed fancy advertisement by a local female FSM, claiming she is the "xxxxx of FS". From a T.V. program interview done on her, it shows tat she stays in a semi D. 1st thing she comes into my new Penthouse, she said, "actly hor, stay in apartment or houses tat got few stories 1 no good u knw..." I was like har?? She con't, " bcoz everyday u hav 2 walk up n down the house, means ur luck always up & down" Har?? O.k. I went ahead wif her recommendation on how 2 renovate my place. Move in afterwards, n here is wat happen.

1st yr, U.S. head office was acquired, I was demoted 2 Local Sales & Marketing Manager. Salary still the same, power gone, job more. I con't working hard, breaking record sales 4 the new owner. By yr end, new boss suddenly told me they can't con't 2 giv me profit share anymore, paid my last yr profit share n only paid me 13 mth AWS.

2nd yr, company employed a fresh graduate wif no bloody experience 2 become Director of Sales, put me under him. Tell me 2 hand over all my documents 2 him 2 study. At the same time, a headhunting company gave me an offer 2 move 2 1 of my competitor resuming my position s Regional Director. I resigned n joined my competitor.

3rd yr, competitor company got bought over by my previous company. ****! The fresh grad gave me **** from than on, n made me retrench all my staff. I felt terrible. From than on, I knw I was fighting a losing battle.

4th yr, finally my D day arrived. I blewed up on the fresh grad, after tolerating him 4 so long, throwing me wif all the work n he claiming all the credits. I was fired by him rite there n than.

Tis short story of mine from the 4th yr til now had been 3 yrs alrdy. I m still down on my luck n sold my penthouse at a lost rite b4 the property market started 2 pick up again. O.k. now 4 the ain FS thing...

After moving into the new place access by the " xxxxx of FS", I still maintain it until the end of 2nd yr when I tot sumthing mus b wrong. From the end of 2nd yr til the end of 4th yr, I had consulted not more than 3 FSM, renovated my place at least twice, bought thousands worth of so call FS items...nothing turn 4 the better, it got worst.

Now this is the best part, my dear friends, note... All 4 FSM (including the "xxxxx of FS"), all pretty well known gave me reports tat r different!!! How can it be???!!! Wat I meant by different is, my auspicious direction, my lucky colour, my lucky number, etc...all shows differences....

I m lucky enough tat I m still surviving now. 2 me now, s long s I hav enough 2 raise my 2 kids, 3 meals eat full full, family all healthy n happy, enough.... I still believe in FS...but until the day when sum1 can tell me or I can find out y the differences in all their readings, I wil still b confuse....

well, don't feel discourage man. i believe there are still plenty of opportunity out there waiting for ya... :good:

lives goes on man.. stay happy and stay healthy.. you'll have your chance..

as for the different fsm telling difference stories.. that is outrageous 8| .. think they out there to dig your pocket dude..

me not so great about fengsui, but dun worry .. they are some other good fengsui ppl here can help you on your Q.. Gd Luck! :yamseng:

sad story.

hates such con-fsm :curse:

aga aga know which one you talking about - either that lao chio bu at toa payoh or that hippo ah soh from malaysia.

There 2 types of FSM out there -

1 - one who puts everything he learns into test/hands on > normally these are ones who make it out to become real true blue fengshui masters.

2 - study for 20-30 yrs but relies heavily only on theory > these are the so called Master of Theories who good at telling stories/histories from the books he read. these are not fsm, they can be easily spotted - yes even in this forum. One thing that is similiar among them is - when they are being stomp on a certain question that they have no idea about - they will PULL out 10 pages of complex chinese sentences from some old book to defend themselve - if they do understand it, they should be explaining in their own words.

There 2 types of FSM out there -

1 - one who puts everything he learns into test/hands on > normally these are ones who make it out to become real true blue fengshui masters.

2 - study for 20-30 yrs but relies heavily only on theory > these are the so called Master of Theories who good at telling stories/histories from the books he read. these are not fsm, they can be easily spotted - yes even in this forum. One thing that is similiar among them is - when they are being stomp on a certain question that they have no idea about - they will PULL out 10 pages of complex chinese sentences from some old book to defend themselve - if they do understand it, they should be explaining in their own words.

How about personal financial and emotional success? The purpose of Fengshui is to harness these aspects giving the individual opportunities for such fulfillments.

Everything else is just what we all blah blah in forum. Some blah with New Age FS comic books and others blah with classics and teachings from genuine masterS. So to each their own depth.

(BTW, without sufficient proficiency in CHINESE, there can be no knowledge in Fengshui. Period. Simply put, it is becos the studies are mostly encrypted in CHINESE poems and verses.)

Financial success is the most direct indication while emotional happiness is subjected to the will of the practitioners to do what is right. (Part of Chinese Metaphysics IS abt life philosophy. E.g. Yi Jing. This means one's EQ is upped if one truly understand Yin and Yang.)

Most genuine Masters ARE rich, except for religious ones who are focus in their faith. (Tho, the GENUINE FS practising monks/nuns are getting fewer and fewer.) The successful FSMs own in big houses in spore, Msia, Taiwan and Hong Kong. Many are low profile and not the marketers you read in newspapers. They do corporate and commercial FS like malls and casinos. The successful monks and nuns are highly respected e.g. Hong Chuan Fa Shi in Singapore and Xing Yun Fa Shi in Taiwan.

How you met any? Or all FS success are only hear-say till now? Did Fengshui improve your lives - financially and yr EQ? Be honest - otherwise, you are wasting your own time and money in applying/practising Fengshui.

Good luck and hope you experience FS improvements in your lives!

Hi everyone, tis is my 1st post s I m new 2 tis forum. After reading most of the postings regarding FS, I would like 2 share my experience here.

In 1996, I got my 1st new small 4 rm flat n engage a FSM. Tis so call "FSM" is jus a nun from a monastary which my rich uncles always consult. It was simple, ur wealth position there, place ur cupboard here, ur stove there, ur bed head facing there, etc... no drawings no talking abt flying stars, ba zi or watsoever...

For the next 5 years, WHAM!!! Everything jus went my way, from a sales executive in an American company, in 5 yrs, I was promoted 2 Regional Director of Sales drawing 5 figures a mth. So s a normal s'porean, wealth comes 2gether wif greed n wanting 2 show off. Sold off the 4 rm flat n bought a 7 figure Duplex Penthouse Condo. I tied looking 4 the nun again but was told nobody could contact her anymore, she had jus went mia...

Therefore, after doing sum research n being an idiot, got attracted by sum self proclaimed fancy advertisement by a local female FSM, claiming she is the "xxxxx of FS". From a T.V. program interview done on her, it shows tat she stays in a semi D. 1st thing she comes into my new Penthouse, she said, "actly hor, stay in apartment or houses tat got few stories 1 no good u knw..." I was like har?? She con't, " bcoz everyday u hav 2 walk up n down the house, means ur luck always up & down" Har?? O.k. I went ahead wif her recommendation on how 2 renovate my place. Move in afterwards, n here is wat happen.

1st yr, U.S. head office was acquired, I was demoted 2 Local Sales & Marketing Manager. Salary still the same, power gone, job more. I con't working hard, breaking record sales 4 the new owner. By yr end, new boss suddenly told me they can't con't 2 giv me profit share anymore, paid my last yr profit share n only paid me 13 mth AWS.

2nd yr, company employed a fresh graduate wif no bloody experience 2 become Director of Sales, put me under him. Tell me 2 hand over all my documents 2 him 2 study. At the same time, a headhunting company gave me an offer 2 move 2 1 of my competitor resuming my position s Regional Director. I resigned n joined my competitor.

3rd yr, competitor company got bought over by my previous company. ****! The fresh grad gave me **** from than on, n made me retrench all my staff. I felt terrible. From than on, I knw I was fighting a losing battle.

4th yr, finally my D day arrived. I blewed up on the fresh grad, after tolerating him 4 so long, throwing me wif all the work n he claiming all the credits. I was fired by him rite there n than.

Tis short story of mine from the 4th yr til now had been 3 yrs alrdy. I m still down on my luck n sold my penthouse at a lost rite b4 the property market started 2 pick up again. O.k. now 4 the ain FS thing...

After moving into the new place access by the " xxxxx of FS", I still maintain it until the end of 2nd yr when I tot sumthing mus b wrong. From the end of 2nd yr til the end of 4th yr, I had consulted not more than 3 FSM, renovated my place at least twice, bought thousands worth of so call FS items...nothing turn 4 the better, it got worst.

Now this is the best part, my dear friends, note... All 4 FSM (including the "xxxxx of FS"), all pretty well known gave me reports tat r different!!! How can it be???!!! Wat I meant by different is, my auspicious direction, my lucky colour, my lucky number, etc...all shows differences....

I m lucky enough tat I m still surviving now. 2 me now, s long s I hav enough 2 raise my 2 kids, 3 meals eat full full, family all healthy n happy, enough.... I still believe in FS...but until the day when sum1 can tell me or I can find out y the differences in all their readings, I wil still b confuse....

Fresh grad become Director of Sales... please please tell me the company name, don't waste time, I wanna apply :dribble:

Just my tots... why don't u attribute ur past achievements to ur hardwork rather than the nun's advice on where to place certain pieces of furniture? We go thru ups and downs in our life, so I would prefer to see the challenges in ur career as one of the downs. As u mentioned, ur were headhunted by another company, so that shows that you do have your value.

I am not trying to belittle FS but to put everything that happened on FS...??? And waiting for the right FSM to point u back to ur path???

As for all the FSM out there, some say things that people like to hear, some ask u to buy this buy that to change ur luck/avoid disasters, really dun know who to believe or trust. Take for eg the thing about ceiling fan above bed, some say ok, some say not ok, so who is right? :dunno:

Edited by TYM

My personal advice is to take FS as supplement just like vitamin pills and tonic. Our faith and believe must be sound if not too much supplement would be bad for our body.

As Lewis in the "Meet the Robinson" cartoon said - let's keep moving forward. We learnt a lot from our failure, but very little from success.

Edited by stshm1

pardon me as i'm a noob in fs but still need the experts help here.

my kua is 3 and i'm supposed to be the "east" person where my directions are north, south, est, southeast. so my question is the direction mentioned is the direction i should FACE TO or the direction i should FACE FROM?

eg should i face south or should i face from south?

advice pls! thanks! :sport-smiley-004:

Hi lexus3r,

So have you learn anything from these experience ? That nun did advise you & now she is no where to be found, so count it as a blessing in disguise, your life did change for the better but it was also your greed that changed all that.

The bottom line is, who you are destined to meet and advise are pre-determined. You have met one & you did enjoyed your success however short lived. Even if you manage to find her that does not mean you will still enjoy the same success as before, the time have passed and you have harvested ! And now you must build on your own foundation not by depending who who FSM to advise you.

To take you must also give back to the society.

FSM is not a solution to solving all your problem, there are lots of other factor that hinder / obstruct / block / your current life being.

So finding another FSM will not change your luck for the better. FSM is a dessert not the main course.

Remember there is no such thing called LUCK ! If something good happen to you is because of what you done in the past, the good merit you have done & accumulate, not just by placing a few object and everything change.

It is not that simple and straight forward.

Hi lexus3r,

For me, FS this kind of thing u must believe in that master thanu sort his advise. Dont try to ask too many master which will confuse u as all of them r diff. I knw u will say, cos it turn bad so i try ask others for 2nd opinion..........

My first hse n 2nd hse hav the same FS master. 1st hse after i reno the way the master advise me, than master tell me move out of the hse once it is 5yrs time as all new HDB need to stay at lest5 yrs before u can sell. He say door facing inauspious for me. TAt time i think **** man, after i spend so much on reno than tell me move ASAP, should hav tell me early so i do less reno lah. but so far during the 6 yrs there, i live quiet a easy n carefree life even $ does not come juz like ur case, i hav incrument but not much but im very happy with my health n stay happily wif my wife. We like ourhm so much till we wanted to go home everytime when we r out.

As we r in a sengkang 4 room flat n my parents r staying wif us since my new born, so we r looking for a resale EA flat. It took us abt 1 yr plus to find our auspicious direction flat. (after so long, we did settle for a not totally perfect one, but directions n some others r the most impt n correct one)

2nd hse is chosen base on the same master advised direction. n this hse will suit me n wife life elements n will be auspicious to the next cycle of FS auspicious yr think abt 2023.

Before we buy our 2nd hse, our life start to down turn. but it is still ok compare to others.

THink it this way, maybe if your hse di not hav FS, it maybe worst than u can think?