My experience with Ideal Design is far much better than expected. Basically i do not have to worry much for the renovation process. For instance, minor defects on my flooring & windows were resolved by my ID within few days.

Most importantly, the price is reasonable, and up to date, there is no hidden cost at all. I am waiting for handover soon in less than 2 weeks time. Hope everything turns out well!

Congrats to the smooth deliverable by your ID.

Mine has been hand over but there is still some touchup to be done. So far so good.

I wonder why all recent posts disappear?! Even the one which I posted about my ID cuz I truly feel

that's wat he well deserved. I tot to reward him the simplest way is to post sth nice about him so readers will noe

cuz he has done alot for me and my hubby first owned house. Anyway.. renotalk seems to ban many posts nowadays.. Hmm..

My experience with Ideal Design is far much better than expected. Basically i do not have to worry much for the renovation process. For instance, minor defects on my flooring & windows were resolved by my ID within few days.

Most importantly, the price is reasonable, and up to date, there is no hidden cost at all. I am waiting for handover soon in less than 2 weeks time. Hope everything turns out well!

I've always been very skeptical of contractors. Heard numerous stories of friends who were lured in with low quotations and eventually having to pay through their noses because alot of things are not included in the budget. However, I had a surprisingly pleasant experience working with this lady ID, by the name of Ester Chay from Ideal House. I'm was very happy with the quality of their renovation and especially with Ester's service. As I had a very tight budget, she has been honest in her quotes and even in advising me what should and shouldn't be done, where best to cut cost and where I shouldn't be stingy. I would strongly recommend her to anyone!

i happen to approach them few weeks back, soon after i registered here for a free quotation... so apparently they are the host to this forum...i'm not sure about that.....anyway, they PM and invited me to come for a free quotation....the quotation is generally average, not too expensive, but they had this special never-to-be-repeated weekend offer of $68/pfr (advertised in the newpapers) for kitchen cabinet... initially i was tempted, as most ID charged at least $100/pfr for cabinet.

as they are the first ID i went, I told the ID I will KIV their offer & wanted to have a few different ID quotations (nobody would be so hasty to commit to such a good deal right?), then they come tell me the kitchen cabinet offer will never be repeated for some time to come....i countered them by saying, if they are really sincere and want to entice customers, they will put up this offer again if there is overwhelming response.

the ID is slightly a bit pushy, but i politely declined to sign the contract with them just to take advantage of the special offer. after all, we are talking about coughing up more tens of grand for reno, and this capex cannot be likened to going to market for grocery shopping lor...

Hi, would like to hear any feedbacks from Ideal Design Studio. Thanks.

My hse is under reno, shd complete in 2 weeks.

The main reason why we select Ideal Design was mainly due to their reasonable quotation and the ID.

So far no major issues, but not impress with capentry job. We hope our ID can resolve all the issues bfr handover.

My husband & I had braced ourselves to spent time supervising the reno(daily).To the ID, its a job but to us its our home.

And esp when my $$$ is at stake I'll get involved and down with it. So will I recommend Ideal Design & our ID? The verdict will be out soon.

Here are a few photos frm our place:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/52691039@N08/...57624512643655/

Hi all, my renovation done by Ideal Design Studio will be ready by early next week. So far so good, the workmanship is really good and I really like it. Even my mother in law who is kind of choosy also praise for their workmanship. My ID is Zack. He is a very patient designer who will listen to all your ideals before giving suggestion and I would definitely recommend him to in this forum. Surprisingly, he can really meet my budget. The final quotation that I got for the same kind of work that I am asking for is only half of what other ID firm gave. Now I can't wait to move in.

Can you PM Zack's contact no?

I guess nowadays anyone with a mouth with enough to make it vocab in English and Mandarin can address themself as ID even without sense of color nor design, bottomline is creative-less. All they care is to sell at any cost, thereafter just cross fingers that the contractor the ID engage can save them. Just to share with you my experience with Zack Xu from Ideal Design (Lavendar Street). He appears to be patient, attentive, can sketch decent layout of rooms in the beginning. However when the reno start, his project management skills just went down the drain. My principle is if I hire you to be the ID, then do your job. I didn't hire an ID for me to vent my anger or to test my own memory by nagging and countless reminders on what he should do. My ID didn't manage the workers well or just didn't care hoping that we, the clients are blind and dumb, that we will except whatever the house turn out to be. My ID appears to have both of his eyes closed, pretending or simply ignorant of the unacceptable workmanship. I had to run through the list of defects again and again that I got fed up reminding him. I am a working person, I have a job to do in the office... that is why I hired an ID! otherwise I would have source out the contractors myself. These young IDs think money is easy to come by? What I spent on the reno is someone elses salary a year in SG and 3 years salary for someone in MY! With that said I wouldn't recommend Zack Xu to anyone unless your standard is below the standard. I am not an unreasonable perfectionist but just an ordinary person with normal standard.

Hi BravoBear,

my ID is also Zack Xu.

Is he still renovating ur hse? Currently, his doing the carpentry work. Not really up to mark.

He can be very vague with his opinion.

I guess nowadays anyone with a mouth with enough to make it vocab in English and Mandarin can address themself as ID even without sense of color nor design, bottomline is creative-less. All they care is to sell at any cost, thereafter just cross fingers that the contractor the ID engage can save them. Just to share with you my experience with Zack Xu from Ideal Design (Lavendar Street). He appears to be patient, attentive, can sketch decent layout of rooms in the beginning. However when the reno start, his project management skills just went down the drain. My principle is if I hire you to be the ID, then do your job. I didn't hire an ID for me to vent my anger or to test my own memory by nagging and countless reminders on what he should do. My ID didn't manage the workers well or just didn't care hoping that we, the clients are blind and dumb, that we will except whatever the house turn out to be. My ID appears to have both of his eyes closed, pretending or simply ignorant of the unacceptable workmanship. I had to run through the list of defects again and again that I got fed up reminding him. I am a working person, I have a job to do in the office... that is why I hired an ID! otherwise I would have source out the contractors myself. These young IDs think money is easy to come by? What I spent on the reno is someone elses salary a year in SG and 3 years salary for someone in MY! With that said I wouldn't recommend Zack Xu to anyone unless your standard is below the standard. I am not an unreasonable perfectionist but just an ordinary person with normal standard.

Cool down...sound like you are having hard time with this ID....I'm also thinking of getting quote from Ideal Design for 4RM HDB house...Guess I must not use Zack as my ID... :x

My house is currently being renovated under Ideal Design.

I'm happy that my ID can keep cost within my budget.

So far so good. No issue.

Well said! thumb up for ur ID!

that was what happened to me last year when i renovating my home! :)

Looks like we'r one of the blessed ones whom did not have much issues with the ID.

Seriously.. I heard really bad ones before, even from my close frens.. went to court bla bla..

But I am happy my renovation is over! gonna move in 9th Aug.

Happyuser u engaged Andy as ur ID too?

Hi proud home owners,

I'm so happy that my reno is finally coming to an end. Thus far, I did not have any issues or problems (maybe I read too much scary story abt conflicts with ID n contractors) and I am very happy with the deliverables my ID has promised since Day 1.

Well, in case anyone think I am a "ghost writer" I did post at pinnacle forum too. hehe.. Dun wanna get accused of singing false praises of my ID cuz he realli deserved 2-thumbs up for the effort he has put in my house.

So to summary (I noe most ppl like to see pics juz as much as I do),

March: Key collection

End April: Confirm Andy as my ID from Ideal Design Studio

June: Start reno (did not want to move in so fast so told him to proceed slowly)

July 22nd: Handover! yahooo!!

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...nt=untitled.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...0_7590436_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...p;current=3.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...p;current=4.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...321_18822_n.jpg 3D dwg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...2_4062622_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...4_5184696_n.jpg 3D dwg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...2_7116485_n.jpg 3D dwg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...9_6634244_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...60_531285_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...4_4951676_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...7_4793143_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...6_1869992_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...1_4414206_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...6_6924398_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...56_833336_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...7_4075745_n.jpg

Ahhh.. here's his contact if you guys love his design!

Andy Tan: 9118 8367

Anyone have good Id to recommend from Ideal Design? Would like to visit their showroom.

Million Thanks In Advance

Hi proud home owners,

I'm so happy that my reno is finally coming to an end. Thus far, I did not have any issues or problems (maybe I read too much scary story abt conflicts with ID n contractors) and I am very happy with the deliverables my ID has promised since Day 1.

Well, in case anyone think I am a "ghost writer" I did post at pinnacle forum too. hehe.. Dun wanna get accused of singing false praises of my ID cuz he realli deserved 2-thumbs up for the effort he has put in my house.

So to summary (I noe most ppl like to see pics juz as much as I do),

March: Key collection

End April: Confirm Andy as my ID from Ideal Design Studio

June: Start reno (did not want to move in so fast so told him to proceed slowly)

July 22nd: Handover! yahooo!!

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...nt=untitled.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...0_7590436_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...p;current=3.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...p;current=4.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...321_18822_n.jpg 3D dwg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...2_4062622_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...4_5184696_n.jpg 3D dwg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...2_7116485_n.jpg 3D dwg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...9_6634244_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...60_531285_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...4_4951676_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...7_4793143_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...6_1869992_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...1_4414206_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...6_6924398_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...56_833336_n.jpg

http://s663.photobucket.com/albums/uu360/y...7_4075745_n.jpg

U engaged Ideal Design for your house?

Hi Jeffery,

I have engaged Ideal Design for my house reno after comparing several ID firms. As their pricing is mid-range, has exceed little from my budget but so far service has been good.