BunBun

Can Share Who Are Your Muas

TYM answered for me already.

Nowdays alot of abbreviations or short forms. Must catch up le, CPE. :rofl:

Anyone can share their experience with their own MUAs? :bow:

TYM answered for me already.

Nowdays alot of abbreviations or short forms. Must catch up le, CPE. :rofl:

Anyone can share their experience with their own MUAs? :bow:

Hey BunBun,

my MUA is Liren Neo.

u can check out her works at http://www.lirenneo.com

I like her works alot.

I did research on MUAs on my wedding blog.have their websites and my personal comments as well.

Wedding Blog: http://likearose.weddingannouncer.com

Perhaps you would want to check that out.

Hello Fifteenmay,

Long time no see u around in RT. Any idea whats Liren's charges for day or day & night? I dropped her a sms the other day & she haven't replied to me though.

Did you choose your gowns from Venus yet? I was at Venus to choose my gowns for my AD 2 weeks ago.

Hey BunBun,

my MUA is Liren Neo.

u can check out her works at http://www.lirenneo.com

I like her works alot.

I did research on MUAs on my wedding blog.have their websites and my personal comments as well.

Wedding Blog: http://likearose.weddingannouncer.com

Perhaps you would want to check that out.

I think his name is jimmy? Not too sure as I didn't catch his name totally since we didn't chat much.

There are like 2 or 3 make up artists at venus if Im not mistaken. One of them is a guy who was my MUA for PS.

me oso signed up with venus but haven't decided on date for PS yet.. :sport-smiley-004: who's yr MUA for PS?

Edited by BunBun

You mean the taiwanese born MUA based in sg? Her porfolio looks good though

Never tried her before. I contacted her like last week but too early for me to have my makeup done as she got another customer on that day. So have to skip her though.

anybody heard of Dana Chang ?

was wondering what the market charges now are

anybody heard of Dana Chang ?

was wondering what the market charges now are

Hi SmartFool,

I booked my wedding dinner make-up with Dana for next year. She was recommended by a friend who used her services for her ROM and is happy with it. My fren also gg to continue with Dana for her actual day makeup.

I haven go for my trial make-up yet so no personal experience to share .... keke

Market price should be ard 500 - 600 bah for one actual day and one night makeup (based on what I gather from a few quotes) ... but most impt is that both u and your wife like the style of the mua.

Think most of the MUA will allow you to take their trial makeup first before deciding whether to book their packages. In the event, you did not engage them, then only need to pay for the trial. Do check with them.

Hi Klipp Klapp

thanks for the info

my wtb is considering her amongst others

hope she likes Dana ba

we will look out for others

any intro u may have besides her?

Hi Klipp Klapp

thanks for the info

my wtb is considering her amongst others

hope she likes Dana ba

we will look out for others

any intro u may have besides her?

I have two contact numbers of recommended MUA whom some of my other friends used for their wedding.

Irene - 9066 8963

Amy - 90296871

I have previously considered Angel Chua for my ROM. She is a deaf mute makeup artist and is quite highly recommended by brides on sgbrides forum. Her portfolio can be viewed at www.angelchua.multiply.com/.

Her email: angelmua06@hotmail.com

And who did I use for my ROM? haaa since I am not using her service for actual day and switched to Dana, think no point I intro to you ...

Hi klipp klapp

thanks for the contacts

i will ask my wtb to call them

Dana was charging extra 150 bucks for 2nd march in (hairstyle and makeup)

think its abit over my budget leh

is that the practice?

Hi klipp klapp

thanks for the contacts

i will ask my wtb to call them

Dana was charging extra 150 bucks for 2nd march in (hairstyle and makeup)

think its abit over my budget leh

is that the practice?

Not too sure abt the 2nd march-in additional cost.. As I dun intend to do that , I did not make comparisons.

But think shld reasonable since they are gg to do another hairstyle and makeup + they also need to stay and wait until the 2nd march-in ... is quite a long wait ..

Mabbe your wtb can consider asking the MUA to do a makeup that is generally suitable for both the evening gown and wedding gown..

As for the hairstyle, perhaps can go for something that is bun up for the 1st march-in and for the 2nd march-in, remove a few pins to let down the hair for a 2nd look... The MUA will be able to advise, think I am gg to do that to save cost. :)