lauahkua

Any Good Framers?

Hi, any forummers got good framers to recommend? Need to frame porcelain figureines, old peranakan cutleries, bowls and plates, paintings and a whole lot of rubbish.

Kam siah for your help.

Guest our-home

We got 3 of our canvas paintings mounted at G S Art Framing Services at Blk 338 Ang Mo Kio Ave 1.

Small shop that had a work-room at the back, elderly couple managing the shop.

We compared prices between 4 shops in Serangoon North, Serangoon Central and AMK before sending to them. Cost us about 40% less than other shops' quotes, but that was over a year ago.

Try Barakkath Frame Maker at 201 South Bridge Road S058750, Tel: 6223 3027

They are very experienced! Very long history in Chinatown.

Another place is at the thieves market, along some shophouses next to the HDBs. Cannot remember the shop name.

Anyway try the 1st contact...

Try Barakkath Frame Maker at 201 South Bridge Road S058750, Tel: 6223 3027

They are very experienced! Very long history in Chinatown.

Another place is at the thieves market, along some shophouses next to the HDBs. Cannot remember the shop name.

Anyway try the 1st contact...

Thanks sumobear, must look for cheap and good one coz got a lot of rubbish to frame. Frame up liao at least can hang on wall hopefully can save some space.

Dun go for things that are too cheap...

sometimes you have to pay for quality.

Learnt that from my mistakes....

hey guys

went to the amk ah pek

b4 that went to toa payoh

this place called evershine gallery

did 4 feet by 2 feet and 2.5 feet by 1.5 feet paintings

both is 250sgd

frames are nt the flimsy simple kind

interested to get more quotes can pm me for address

i got their name card

nt sure if they are the cheapest

my dad say clementi got cheaper one still

hey guys

went to the amk ah pek

b4 that went to toa payoh

this place called evershine gallery

did 4 feet by 2 feet and 2.5 feet by 1.5 feet paintings

both is 250sgd

frames are nt the flimsy simple kind

interested to get more quotes can pm me for address

i got their name card

nt sure if they are the cheapest

my dad say clementi got cheaper one still

ya, your dad is right if we r talking abt the same framer. the framer is located at clementi central, along the clementi bookstore stretch of shophses facing the main big road where the MRT track is. they also selling oil paintings at reasonable price.

i went there to frame a pic kind of clock. the lady boss is teochew and they tend to speak vy loud but they r quite friendly if you tell them your problm. she even can explain to you how they will do the framing.

there are quite a few framing shops at Bras Basah as well. But prices are not that cheap there.

where to buy just the frame ...

Go to Bras Baseh Complex - there are a lot of Art shops there including Popular BookShop where they sell a range of frames or artwork materials, etc...

I agree. Thats why paid $160+ to frame 2 magazine pages.

Hotstuffs.jpg

Dun go for things that are too cheap...

sometimes you have to pay for quality.

Learnt that from my mistakes....

Is it possible for the article to be framed up to be part of the frame itself?

Not sure if i am making any sense, the article is mounted on a wooden board without any glass cover and coated with a matt paint.