newbiexx

Lightings.com.sg Any One Bought From Them

They went to your place to replace FOC?

I got all my lights from this shop.

Very good service and price. Dont have to waste time going up and down Balestier road looking for best price.

Had a defective buld..they came to my home and replaced. Rest all fixtures working fine.

Look for Kelvin at their new showroom in Balestier Point.

I bought my lights from them and they were delivered yesterday. 1 of my pendant light was in pieces and my service yard light cannot light up. Called them up on 2 separate accounts as I found out about the problem at different timings. They are sending me a replacement pendant light on Tues yet I have to bring the service yard light down for exchange. I just feel that this is so inconvenient.

*edited*

Must give credit to them as I just got a call from lightings.com.sg. They will be sending a service guy to verify the problem, on the same day they are delivering my new pendant light.

Edited by bigeyedfish

I also bought all my lights at lightings.com.sg.

Pretty good service and very value for money. Bought a chandelier for living room, dining light, a philips lightbulb, about 10 T5, 22 PLC downlights and 20 LED lights for all under $2000 .

We're happy with all the lights except for the LED lights, though its of no fault of the company. The LED lights we got are 5 watts each and we thought they would be sufficient for our bedroom. Unfortunately, the LED lights are not bright enough and thus our bedroom is now rather dim. This made our room looks cosy though. On and one more thing, we didn't know that lights are split into dimmable and non-dimmable types. Unfortunately, the LED we got are the non-dimmable type. This means that while the intensity of the light can be changed (dimmable), it results in flickering. But the flickering is not very outstanding, unless you fix your gaze upon where the light shines upon. So we're going to live with this dim LED until we decide to use the more upmarket type of LED which are brighter and dimmable and of course, more expensive (about 5 times more expensive!). We're very happy with the PLC downlights (very bright and they look nice too) and the chandeliers and dining light!

Will definitely recommend this shop and patronise them again if we require more lightings in the future.

Palance Lights !!! **** ex !!

They were once an icon but now gone !

But i already paid... so thinking to let go the voucher @ cheaper price...

Edited by tnqhome

I bought most of my lights from Lightings.com.sg because it has very good reputation in this forum. But my experience doesn't seem to be as positive as most of the forumers here. My wife and I were served by a lady Noel. Frnakly speaking, I find her quite rude. First, she bluntly commented that the dining light that I wanted to buy is not nice when my wife showed preference for a more expensive one. Then when we were looking at the bathroom lights, she kept pushing us to buy some lights which I personally think don't look nice at all. When we asked her the power consumption of the energy saving lights we were looking at, she said that it will be higher than the normal ones because they are brighter. To me, this is illogical. If the light has to consume more power to give more light then it is not energy saving! I think she needs to upgrade her knowledge in lightings! Another disappointing thing about the shop is that they don't really have many designs. Most of the lights are the same as what we saw in our previous visit two months ago. Anyway we still bought most of our lights from the shop becasue of its supposedly honest pricing and good aftersales service.

Yesterday, my ID told me that the dining room light from Lightings.com.sg is not assembled completely and wanted me to call them to send someone to assemble. Also, the ceiling fan will require specialised technicain to install. When I call up Lightings.com.sg, I was told that I have to pay $25 for them to assemble the lights and $35 for installing the ceiling fans. While the amount is not a lot, I am uncomfortable with the additional charges which they did not mention when we purchased the items. I spoke to a man over the phone. When I asked him why I was not told of the possible additional charges at the point of purchase, he said it was because I did not mention that I need installation service from them. I am really pissed by this answer. Well, I don't buy lights everyday, so how would I know that I have to check with them all these hidden costs. Isn't it the responsibility of the sales person to explain everything to me clearly?

Maybe their net price with hidden costs included is still competitive, but my experience with them is certainly not pleasant.

I bought most of my lights from Lightings.com.sg because it has very good reputation in this forum. But my experience doesn't seem to be as positive as most of the forumers here. My wife and I were served by a lady Noel. Frnakly speaking, I find her quite rude. First, she bluntly commented that the dining light that I wanted to buy is not nice when my wife showed preference for a more expensive one. Then when we were looking at the bathroom lights, she kept pushing us to buy some lights which I personally think don't look nice at all. When we asked her the power consumption of the energy saving lights we were looking at, she said that it will be higher than the normal ones because they are brighter. To me, this is illogical. If the light has to consume more power to give more light then it is not energy saving! I think she needs to upgrade her knowledge in lightings! Another disappointing thing about the shop is that they don't really have many designs. Most of the lights are the same as what we saw in our previous visit two months ago. Anyway we still bought most of our lights from the shop becasue of its supposedly honest pricing and good aftersales service.

Yesterday, my ID told me that the dining room light from Lightings.com.sg is not assembled completely and wanted me to call them to send someone to assemble. Also, the ceiling fan will require specialised technicain to install. When I call up Lightings.com.sg, I was told that I have to pay $25 for them to assemble the lights and $35 for installing the ceiling fans. While the amount is not a lot, I am uncomfortable with the additional charges which they did not mention when we purchased the items. I spoke to a man over the phone. When I asked him why I was not told of the possible additional charges at the point of purchase, he said it was because I did not mention that I need installation service from them. I am really pissed by this answer. Well, I don't buy lights everyday, so how would I know that I have to check with them all these hidden costs. Isn't it the responsibility of the sales person to explain everything to me clearly?

Maybe their net price with hidden costs included is still competitive, but my experience with them is certainly not pleasant.

Hi SGK! May I know which dining light and ceiling fan you bought? I oso recently bought lightings from them, and scared tt if same model, I oso kena hidden costs when it comes to install. I did ask the salesperson if the dining light need their ppl to install since it's glass and got hanging rods, and they said no need, the light comes in a complete piece, no need to assemble. They didn't mention anything abt the fan.

Did u go to their main branch at 515 Balestier? I think I know which one u referring to. She got long hair, right? Ya lor, she quite blunt but I find her ok lah. She the one who recommended me the dining light.

On the plus side, I won a PS3 in their fortnightly lucky draw, heh heh :D

If you have not opened the PS3, I am interested to buy !!

I wish I won the PS3 :( :( (:

If you have not opened the PS3, I am interested to buy !!

I wish I won the PS3 :( :( (:

hvnt recd yet. They going to deliver together w my lights. I alr told my kids leh but c how lor...my DH not so excited so mbe u got chance :)

Hi SGK! May I know which dining light and ceiling fan you bought? I oso recently bought lightings from them, and scared tt if same model, I oso kena hidden costs when it comes to install. I did ask the salesperson if the dining light need their ppl to install since it's glass and got hanging rods, and they said no need, the light comes in a complete piece, no need to assemble. They didn't mention anything abt the fan.

Did u go to their main branch at 515 Balestier? I think I know which one u referring to. She got long hair, right? Ya lor, she quite blunt but I find her ok lah. She the one who recommended me the dining light.

I bought this light:

IMG_2075.jpg

They say if they send the light with the surrounding lights attached, the rods will be scratched. But I bought my living room light from another shop and it is even more complicated:

IMG_2086.jpg

But the shop assembled every part for me. I will be going down to the house to look at the living room light if it is scratched and if I can assemble the dining room light myself. Sianz...

As for the ceiling fan, my ID says needs specilaised technicain to do the balancing otherwise the fan will wobble when turned on. The Noel who served me did not tell me anything about this. She was only very enthusiastic in pursuading me to buy their lights. Maybe you can check with your ID if his technicians can do the balancing for the fan.

By the way, I went to the branch at Balestier Point. I am not as lucky as you to have won a prize in their lucky draw. If I had won something, maybe I won't be complaining here :).

Edited by SGK

hvnt recd yet. They going to deliver together w my lights. I alr told my kids leh but c how lor...my DH not so excited so mbe u got chance :)

Haha ... sure, just let me know :D

I bought this light:

IMG_2075.jpg

oh, no!!!! Tts e light I bot! Must b they clearing old stock, all e salesppl pushing it :( how was it delivered? R the glass rods separated? So it means we got to fix it up

one by one??? Can Keep me updated how u did it leh....?

Wat abt yr fan? Wat model is it? Is it e elmark VIP series?

Edited by Umaisarah

SO lucky !!!!! i recommended so many customer to them liao .... dun even have a PSP ..... U super heng sia