forkie

==e Fork & Spoon ==d Lovely Drawer

Lets see.....

Been runing all over Balestier road, Geylang looking for lights and kitchen/toilet stuffs.

Not really easy finalizing after been checking all the prices !

finally settled with Heritage in Geylang for kitchen/toilet accessories. ( they having 40% stoerwide so have great prices )

Not really facinated by the sales person as he keep pushing Hobz stove + hood which I wanted fujioh.

Also keep pushing me Ferroli 30L storage heater which I can find any reviews in the forum on it.

Keep saying this brand is good, eurpoean brand, use lesser watts then joven, all keep heat for 24hrs and joven only can last 8hrs.

Think i will ask him to change back to Joven 35L to ease me mind for a brand i dont even know.

Here is the breakdown i got from them:

Hobz 833 sv-pub + 2990 s/s $690 ( Intended to get Fujioh FG7939GL + FX900 $725 )

Cristo 1011 s/s matt kitchen sink 1 large + 1 small combo $200

Rainshower set $380 ( forgotten what brand )

Pozzi H907 bathmixer $130

Pozzi H320 Kitchen tap $78

Pozzi H321L Tall bathroom Tap $75

Pozzi H321 bathroom tap $58

420WB Black + frosted dual layer round basin bowl $130

Ferroli Cubo 30L Storage heater $258 ( think getting back joven 35L instead since same price )

Baron 1pc WC white $198

Baron 1pc WC black $250

Tur Shower set 11-19-2880 $58

Pop up stopper for sinks $12x2

Exposed bracket $18

2 hand spray HS30 $20x2

Still a few things i got, will need get invoice to check and update. :) (done)

Edited by forkie

Lights !

Was walking all over finding the lights we need. Not very easy to please my Lady.... we been walking in and out and finally settled in at Lights.com.sg

Best price from the rest indeed as they promised. total damage $1.7k Hope their after sales service will be good as well.

Rooms

3636915105_e71a8c6031.jpg

Nothing fanciful. Just plain practical lights for all 3 rooms.

3637729700_1ee4e8d252.jpg

Big 1 will be kitchen and the small 1 is for the washing area. slightly different from what we ordered.

Ours will be powder coated white instead of aluminium.

Balcony+Store

3637730176_8e886f12a5.jpg

My lady love this "mushroom" light ! Will be putting 1 at Storeroom and balcony

Edited by forkie

Walllight

3636914869_7888930538.jpg

Will be putting this at MBR.

Foyer light

3637731354_095c58be7b.jpg

Pretty nice, i kinda like it.

Dining lights

3637728924_0ac1075045.jpg

Here is my Lady another Fav.

Her main objective is to source the right Dining lights. Finally she is satisfied with this ^__^;

Hacking will be complete by today.

I will go take a look around evening to check.

Here are some pics i took.

DAY 1

Entrance

3636916185_73fa18d97b.jpg

Living room

3636917443_7cb3fda65e.jpg

Looks like WWII X__X

Dining

3637732864_910b7cfe5a.jpg

This should be settled by the time I go inspect.

Edited by forkie

Wah what were you doing ... up at 4am??

COngrats on finalising so many things!!!!

Ahahaha, I'm in shift work so every mth I will rotate 1 week in graveyard shift.

Was really busy when not working coz have to fast fast finalize the things.

ID keep chase n chase say i gotta finalize the house items so she can make arragements and plan her schedule.

Seems like she was the owner and I'm the ID sia let her chase lol.

Nice foyer light!

Quite nice hor ? It very cheap too lol

hwahh ur foyer light so special. nice! must be costly right?

Eh.... If i tell you only $57 ?

Its only a small LED bulb shining on a pc of glass/crystal but do look quite nice hehehe.

ur foyer light is nice! hmmthe dinign lights looks so familiar :P

Ohhh you have the same dining lights rite ? My lady love it to bits lol

I got it for $235. My wife only settle on that shop after browsing so many lights shop for the right Dining lights :)

Ahahaha, I'm in shift work so every mth I will rotate 1 week in graveyard shift.

Was really busy when not working coz have to fast fast finalize the things.

ID keep chase n chase say i gotta finalize the house items so she can make arragements and plan her schedule.

Seems like she was the owner and I'm the ID sia let her chase lol.

good what ID chase you... efficient. :)

Well..... they chase payment oso effificent >__<;

ur lights selection are good. like the foyer light too. unique and nice. :good:

Thanks ! But most of our lightnings all simple and basic 1s hehe.

Hopefully the foyer lights goods good when installed :)

$57 is a steal!! seems like this lights.com offer one of the best price around

Yup yup !!

Been all over Balestier and Geylang and so far they gave the cheapest price.

Praying hard the lights not the cheap kind as the price :X At least they give 3 mths 1 to 1 exchange so hope should be ok.

2nd cheapest we found is Light Vault and both have almost the same lights.

Light Vault have 6mths 1 to 1 exchange but price slightly higher abit oops.

Edited by forkie