forkie

==e Fork & Spoon ==d Lovely Drawer

Haiz... Yah... expecting > 50k even @_@

The metalic grey mosiac i dont recall seeing 1....

Actually i wasnt paying attention to Mosiac tiles until i saw the diff length black mosiac tiles. :)

Hee, if u see the grey mosiac tiles, i am sure u will like it cos i find they match your grey tiles better. Ya, can imagine why ur reno cost so high but i really like ur balcony - not even a 5 rm flat comes with that. I am sure ur house will be transformed very nicely. Ur wife has an unique way of arranging the wall tiles in the master bathroom and i muz say i like it. Mine reno is not going to be cheap either & usually major overhaul comes with a high price tag. Juz hope that its really value for money.

My mosiac tiles changed. ID have a new idea which the mosiac dont really suits....

Haiz so this is what she proposed.

3697053725_832f9d2df9.jpg

6July

Today is carry on electric wiring, window fixing day.

3697055249_f95d8c14a5.jpg

Living room window frame up !

Room

3697054545_cd1135bd91.jpg

Rooms are up as well !

Panes

3697054275_cfb0ba3f0c.jpg

These are the panes we chose :)

DB box

3697055959_a2867d0f0c.jpg

Our new DB box.

Using Hager apparently.

KDK Fan

3697866328_016af74852.jpg

KDK fan is here ! Just ordered on the 5th and they delivered the next day !

Cheaper too ! $390 inclusive of delivery. Was surprised the LED lights on the fan is changeable from white to blue :)

7July

Finishing of tiles. Final tiling and touch up done today.

I am pretty satisfied on the outlook atm. Cant be sure it is good coz still can not actually test the tiles for sturdiness.

MBR Toilet Floor

3697865536_00d533b330.jpg

Pretty happy with ID proposal of embedded c channel and slope down to shower area.

Looks really good in actual. The only con is there will be a possibility of little water seeping out from the shower screen door but hey, looks is more impt :P

I can wipe a little damp area just outside of my shower screen anytime if it looks sleek n good. ^_^

Common Toilet wall

3697056699_9f75867b1e.jpg

Da*n ! How come i feel like the common toilet wall look better then MBR toilet ?

Duno really is to be happy or sad sia.

Hi Forkie

the mosiac ur id proposed nice too, very outstanding beside the wall tiles.

KDK Fan

3697866328_016af74852.jpg

KDK fan is here ! Just ordered on the 5th and they delivered the next day !

Cheaper too ! $390 inclusive of delivery. Was surprised the LED lights on the fan is changeable from white to blue :)

Is $390 for one fan or two?

7July

Common Toilet wall

3697056699_9f75867b1e.jpg

Da*n ! How come i feel like the common toilet wall look better then MBR toilet ?

Duno really is to be happy or sad sia.

Nice, should feel happy lah.

hey forkie, where did you get the v56vk? I got mine at $380 before gst. After gst, it's 16.6 more than what you paid =(.

By the way, have you installed it yet? does it wobble? mine does, and my electrician tried to convince me that it's part of the design but i didn't buy that explanation >_<"

Room

3697054545_cd1135bd91.jpg

Rooms are up as well !

View from the bedroom is very good!

Panes

3697054275_cfb0ba3f0c.jpg

These are the panes we chose :)

We have the same window panes. Will put up the photos tonight.

Hi Forkie

the mosiac ur id proposed nice too, very outstanding beside the wall tiles.

I like them pretty much too ! In fact it seems nicer then my MBR oreali liao =/

Is $390 for one fan or two?

Eh only 1 fan.

Nice, should feel happy lah.

Yah that is what my Lady says too.

hey forkie, where did you get the v56vk? I got mine at $380 before gst. After gst, it's 16.6 more than what you paid =(.

By the way, have you installed it yet? does it wobble? mine does, and my electrician tried to convince me that it's part of the design but i didn't buy that explanation >_<"

I bought it at Jurong west neighborhood shop. $380 too but no GST. $10 i f i want them for delivery.

Actually quite a few place selling this price. 1 shop in Yishun oso quote me $380.

Just installed the fan but right now no power yet =/

Coz change new wirings and now the wirings is hanging around without connecting to DB.

My electrician very honest says he is not confident installing the fan. He oso scared later shaky.

So my ID arranged with KDK agent to install it. So if later got problem i can ask them come down to rectify.

View from the bedroom is very good!

I was worried if at night will be alot praying !

Must live in liao then will know if really ok ornot.

We have the same window panes. Will put up the photos tonight.

Oh u like this color too ? hehehe

I got it coz it match my grilles color

I bought it at Jurong west neighborhood shop. $380 too but no GST. $10 i f i want them for delivery.

Actually quite a few place selling this price. 1 shop in Yishun oso quote me $380.

Just installed the fan but right now no power yet =/

Coz change new wirings and now the wirings is hanging around without connecting to DB.

My electrician very honest says he is not confident installing the fan. He oso scared later shaky.

So my ID arranged with KDK agent to install it. So if later got problem i can ask them come down to rectify.

aiyah... kena played out by my shop then =(.

How much does it cost you to get KDK agent down to fix it up?

aiyah... kena played out by my shop then =(.

How much does it cost you to get KDK agent down to fix it up?

Umm.... actually i duno.

My ID is handling that so i leave it to her for liaising.

Since she no ask me for $ i take it she absorbing the charge lol

Im guessing 20-50 bucks ?

8 July

Fan

3702825225_f38026c2de.jpg

Ceiling fan is up !

But my Lady aint very happy on the location >_<

Seems too close to the windows actually.

So she wanted the fan to move in another 2" which will be better.

Right now KDK guy like not very happy with it coz he feel the fan position is the best. So he wana call my wife and explain.

Wirings

3703632428_07e9bd6208.jpg

My electric guy use tubing inside to run the points in my reverse L box.

At least looks neat n nice IMO

Toilets !

The piping is done !

Common Toilet

3702824927_338d1fa02c.jpg

Quite sad the piping all is in common toilet. No choice i want my MBR to look pipe less so all run in from here.

MBR Toilet

3703632932_bb33b3044f.jpg

The results is this ! Just a nice mixer on the wall :D

Pipe lines

3702826255_935cea0dbb.jpg

For my Hand spray and tap. This 1 no choice. Lucky most pipe lines are covered by the big pipe