forkie

==e Fork & Spoon ==d Lovely Drawer

Forkie.,

where u get the rain shower?cos when i was at RF...saw someone feedback to Henry before...then henry say that can take out the filter?u want to check it out?

Hmmm checked with Heritage liao.

The shower sets I ordered are Zero Tick water efficiency.

Means there is no filter at all. Normally only basin taps have filter control for water wastage.

Hmm hmm hmm but still quite pathetic leh the water pressure.

But I did got the info that inside Shower set indeed have a filter but is those wire mesh type. Meant to filter solid particles if happen to be in the HDB pipings. Shouldnt affect water flow actually.

Carpentry will be exciting :D .

Hopefully the carpentry have some standard there.

Must be got standard abo i wana kill them liao. Their Mother coy is actually a carpenty shop for 20yrs.

If gimme sub standard 1s wait long long they will get my balance $ :P

haiz......:(

Bo bian leh haiz... I oso wanted go peep peep your sofa and hse see can grab some "lin gan" ornot 1 :(

Hi , another customer of lighting.com.sg . ha

Yr kitchen light is my living room light wor

Isist ? ahahaha coz they give the best price ma !

So far no complaints from me yet. Intially ordered 6 Daylight T5 from them.

Then my ID ordered another extra T5 for display cabinet which is Warm white.

Duno y later all turned into Warm white, 7pcs of them.

Might be my ID changed them coz she keep thinking i be using warm white for ambience in living room.

Anyway called Cliff and he have no problems changing the tubes for me.

So his guy came over and replace the tubes.

But eh.... turn out the tubes have 4pc of cool white and 2pc daylight instead.

I try positioning them myself and looks pretty good actually lol.

Hopefully the carpentry have some standard there.

Must be got standard abo i wana kill them liao. Their Mother coy is actually a carpenty shop for 20yrs.

If gimme sub standard 1s wait long long they will get my balance $ :P

Hi Forkie,

u hokkien? Ur abo very funny leh :lol: . We shall patiently for your updates on the carpentry then.

16 July

Nothing much done today.

Just clearing the rubbish and some cleaning up.

Wall and ceiling will need more plastering and painting as some parts still do not look that good. Can see lines and holes.

Washing Machine base was retiled again -____-

No choice I lose the battle so now WM base turned into 800mm

3726202432_e7a570bf4b.jpg

Living room

3725396245_2e8afe5ba9.jpg

Finally the carboard on the floor was cleared and the floor looks pretty alright to me.

Living room another view

3726202598_356de74a38.jpg

Tomorrow door guy will come and install the doors i think.

Need some rectification on lighting too. The Wall light in MBR need to lower down abit.

Hopefully more plastering tomorrow and some paint touch up.

Kitchen carpentry might be coming tomorrow if on schedule.

16 July

Nothing much done today.

Just clearing the rubbish and some cleaning up.

Wall and ceiling will need more plastering and painting as some parts still do not look that good. Can see lines and holes.

Washing Machine base was retiled again -____-

No choice I lose the battle so now WM base turned into 800mm

3726202432_e7a570bf4b.jpg

Living room

3725396245_2e8afe5ba9.jpg

Finally the carboard on the floor was cleared and the floor looks pretty alright to me.

Living room another view

3726202598_356de74a38.jpg

Tomorrow door guy will come and install the doors i think.

Need some rectification on lighting too. The Wall light in MBR need to lower down abit.

Hopefully more plastering tomorrow and some paint touch up.

Kitchen carpentry might be coming tomorrow if on schedule.

Look big n spacious ley.... :good:

Hi Forkie,

u hokkien? Ur abo very funny leh :lol: . We shall patiently for your updates on the carpentry then.

Im Cantonese :P but I'm more close to mum (Hokkien) thus i excel in hokkien ahahaha !

I also eager to see how the carpentry fare, praying hard they dont fail me. >_<;

Look big n spacious ley.... :good:

Coz furniture not in yet ba :P

Actually my living quite small de.

Oh btw got read my reply on the shower set thingy above ?

Seems like not the shower set problem leh hmmmm....

Coz furniture not in yet ba :P

Actually my living quite small de.

Oh btw got read my reply on the shower set thingy above ?

Seems like not the shower set problem leh hmmmm....

oh...u reply liao...i may have miss it...but when i went over RF...the owner Henry even demo for us to see...there really alot of diff...there a black rubber stopper thst can be taken out...

Hi Forkie

i agree wif ur wife on the bigger w/m base, dun think u will regret it esp after reading lawry's t-blog on his reno saga. Ya, agree wif the rest, the floor tiles look shiny & good.

forkie your floor looks so shiny. that is before or after polishing? looks good

Just now i see the ah bang only sweep sweep nia. maybe wipe abit ba.

Maybe is the tile color greyish white and daytime look abit shiny ba :)

Yup pretty happy with the tiles and all feel solid. Maybe coz I was there to see them tile so the tilers did a good work. Lol

However the grounting lines like some just nice some like to thick. barefoot can feel the difference.

This 1 can rectify ornot de ?

Hi Forkie

i agree wif ur wife on the bigger w/m base, dun think u will regret it esp after reading lawry's t-blog on his reno saga. Ya, agree wif the rest, the floor tiles look shiny & good.

Issit ? but my WM only 550 depth. now have 800, the additional 250 how ?

Move the WM in front to flush the base and leave space behind ?

Or move the WM back and leave the excess space in front ?