forkie

==e Fork & Spoon ==d Lovely Drawer

Just now i see the ah bang only sweep sweep nia. maybe wipe abit ba.

Maybe is the tile color greyish white and daytime look abit shiny ba :)

Yup pretty happy with the tiles and all feel solid. Maybe coz I was there to see them tile so the tilers did a good work. Lol

However the grounting lines like some just nice some like to thick. barefoot can feel the difference.

This 1 can rectify ornot de ?

it's like that one lah, my floor also like that.

i think they polish it off or sand it off de. ask ur contractor/id about it.

Issit ? but my WM only 550 depth. now have 800, the additional 250 how ?

Move the WM in front to flush the base and leave space behind ?

Or move the WM back and leave the excess space in front ?

Got excuse to buy bigger WM in future. I remember seeing someone (cant remember who) bot some racks from Howards Storage and place it behind the VM to act as shelvings for washing powder etc. If i have space like yours, i may do that cos quite neat and sleek looking.

it's like that one lah, my floor also like that.

i think they polish it off or sand it off de. ask ur contractor/id about it.

Oh ! thanks, then i will remember to remind my ID to fix that :D

Currently the Biggest prob is this...

Ceiling

3725564379_61e789618a.jpg

Is this look ok to you ?

Ceiling 2

3726369956_18bc9348ce.jpg

How about this view ?

Actually the fan is moved to better spot but.... somewhat don't looks to be in center.

My Lady is very troubled by this. I myself finds the 1st pic position look ok. But if see from Windows side yah.. the fan seem like more to the left.

Had told my ID on it and she oso having a big headache on this. Most likely can't do anything much coz this 1 canot suka suka remedy.

Unless really tear down everything redo then can.

Any folks have good solution to remedy without taking everything down ?

Edited by forkie

Got excuse to buy bigger WM in future. I remember seeing someone (cant remember who) bot some racks from Howards Storage and place it behind the VM to act as shelvings for washing powder etc. If i have space like yours, i may do that cos quite neat and sleek looking.

This sounds like a good suggestion ! :)

Tank kewl you ! I go yan jiu yan jiu how to make use of the space behind hehe

This sounds like a good suggestion ! :)

Tank kewl you ! I go yan jiu yan jiu how to make use of the space behind hehe

Hee, dai ge yan jiu yan jiu :notti:

Still 16 July

Went back to check the progress and the Ah Bang who came in the morning had cleaned the hse !

Looking sparkling clean sia lol. Actually only wanted him sweep and clear some obvious debris but didnt expect him to clean so thorough.

3725757551_468dbf8f3b.jpg

Another view

3726563194_3c8bfab527.jpg

The Kitchen

3725755763_f8de0f797f.jpg

3726562240_968dc837b4.jpg

3726562412_85a6cf6580.jpg

Just nice he cleaned the kitchen so i can actually do a check on tiles.

So far have 2 place got let cutting tiles, will have to bring up to ID and have them rectify.

Grouting lines will need some touch up too for some areas including the living room as well.

Common Toilet

3725754757_41ed05bf19.jpg

3726562018_e1387e3daf.jpg

Hmmmm looks like finish of reno liao sia hor ?

But eh.. actually still quite many things not done yet :P

The rubbish :X

3726564110_e97e25cb2a.jpg

we got the same black tiles for the toilets!

but mine in common toilet urs in master toilet :D

Issit ??? :D

I only remembered your toilets is zebra and tiger !

Your concept very daring Thumbs up !

I was camping for more updates coz your hse sure is something different !Bbut really tough to follow ur thread !

42 pages ! lol

Mr Yeak should be very happy so next time he can show his clients something different and bold.

Issit ??? :D

I only remembered your toilets is zebra and tiger !

Your concept very daring Thumbs up !

I was camping for more updates coz your hse sure is something different !Bbut really tough to follow ur thread !

42 pages ! lol

Mr Yeak should be very happy so next time he can show his clients something different and bold.

haha kamsia u. my tiger w black, zebra w white ma.

i also find it hard to track my own posts ah!

hope yeak will read RT and give discount more more :D

Still 16 July

Went back to check the progress and the Ah Bang who came in the morning had cleaned the hse !

Looking sparkling clean sia lol. Actually only wanted him sweep and clear some obvious debris but didnt expect him to clean so thorough.

3725757551_468dbf8f3b.jpg

Another view

3726563194_3c8bfab527.jpg

My house, too, was sparkling clean when I went up this afternoon. There was this guy who flooded my kitchen and was washing it. Took some photo but am too tired to put them up. Will do so tomorrow.