forkie

==e Fork & Spoon ==d Lovely Drawer

Common Toilet wall

3697056699_9f75867b1e.jpg

Da*n ! How come i feel like the common toilet wall look better then MBR toilet ?

Duno really is to be happy or sad sia.

LOL!

Guess you should trust your designer taste from now! =P

Toilets !

The piping is done !

Common Toilet

3702824927_338d1fa02c.jpg

Quite sad the piping all is in common toilet. No choice i want my MBR to look pipe less so all run in from here.

The piping kinda spoiler leh... hmm cannot hide ar??

Mosaic + pipe... abit messy.... =x

hehhee...seem like we are in the same speed for reno...:P

Issit ?

Hehehe then you are expecting HO around end of this mth too ?

on the fan yet? let me know if it wobbles yah? =p

Ok. Tmr i ask the guy to come change the fan :X

Need pay another $50 bucks. Then i ask him on n show me ba :)

The piping kinda spoiler leh... hmm cannot hide ar??

Mosaic + pipe... abit messy.... =x

If can hide I would have done so lo ger.

So far all the rest of pple here oso canot hide pipings leh. Unless condo or private housing.

HDB canot leh ! Unless u wana hiong lo :P

More pictures !

Plumber just come and install some more stuffs

Common Toilet

3704137012_5119555f22.jpg

Shower Set installed !

Yah abit sad with the piping around, but no choice haiz.

Common Basin

3703329465_41e9f67963.jpg

My miserable Basin. Really small but what to do.....

Toilet really too small !

Heater

3703328781_07068ac0e7.jpg

Plumber commented never seen this heater before.

Seems like inside is not really stainless steel !

Sad ah ! Should not let the sales man sweet talk me to take this rather then getting Joven.

Say this 1 European brand very good bla bla haizzzz.... Better dont so fast spoil man !

MBR Toilet

3703329009_d24270eb73.jpg

My only consolation !

Looks nice ? hehehe

But the water dont seems to be strong !

Plumber commented recent taps all being controlled by SG govt.

Will have a fixed filter inside which limit the water flow.

Or maybe is the flat too old the pipes outside kinda block.

Perhaps need to write in to HDB to request a change of pipe and meter outside.

MBR Toilet

3703329009_d24270eb73.jpg

My only consolation !

Looks nice ? hehehe

But the water dont seems to be strong !

Plumber commented recent taps all being controlled by SG govt.

Will have a fixed filter inside which limit the water flow.

Or maybe is the flat too old the pipes outside kinda block.

Perhaps need to write in to HDB to request a change of pipe and meter outside.

Forkie.,

where u get the rain shower?cos when i was at RF...saw someone feedback to Henry before...then henry say that can take out the filter?u want to check it out?

Forkie.,

where u get the rain shower?cos when i was at RF...saw someone feedback to Henry before...then henry say that can take out the filter?u want to check it out?

Issit ? I got it from Heritage.

Didnt know anything about the filter till my plumber told me today.

Maybe i give the shop a call and check it out. Initially told me the water pressure for these sets are good n strong Zzzzz

Weak lo ! :(

Issit ? I got it from Heritage.

Didnt know anything about the filter till my plumber told me today.

Maybe i give the shop a call and check it out. Initially told me the water pressure for these sets are good n strong Zzzzz

that what i heard...can check n share with me?cos i believe i may face the same prob?thanks so much!!!

More pictures !

Common Basin

3703329465_41e9f67963.jpg

My miserable Basin. Really small but what to do.....

Toilet really too small !

I have the same problem as you. The space for the basin at the common toilet for me is only 15 inch by 60 inch. If I can't find anything, might end up with the same basin as you.

If can hide I would have done so lo ger.

So far all the rest of pple here oso canot hide pipings leh. Unless condo or private housing.

HDB canot leh ! Unless u wana hiong lo :P

HDB cannot hide pipeing in the wall. The only wall to hide is to box it up. But if you do that, then the toilet will become even smaller :-(

I took out all the box in my resale and suddenly the MBR toilet is 20% larger!

hehhee...seem like we are in the same speed for reno...:P

My flat started the hacking one day earlier than forkie's, but he is now well ahead of me.

Mine has only completed tiling, electrical and plumbing, and now starting the carpentry. We can't find the solid top we want, and so have to wait for a week for the distributor to make our color. So guess it won't finish by month end and will spill into August.

blue_diamond, how far has your reno gone?

My flat started the hacking one day earlier than forkie's, but he is now well ahead of me.

Mine has only completed tiling, electrical and plumbing, and now starting the carpentry. We can't find the solid top we want, and so have to wait for a week for the distributor to make our color. So guess it won't finish by month end and will spill into August.

blue_diamond, how far has your reno gone?

me quite slow...plastering 1/2 way done, false ceiling up, nw just waiting to paint lor....plumbing tmr...

I realised... those older flat the water pressure usually lower and small...

Newer less than 10 yrs old flat, the water pressure is better. Maybe is the government's water storage tank problem? That's what my dad says...

or maybe u never turn on the water supply fully? lol..