sherwinsm

Our First (budget Reno)

hi SGBuzz,

based on our contract, we have removed quite a lot of items. which reduced my final contract price to around $17k. biggest which is we have retained our existing flooring at the living/dining and master bedroom.

some updates:

my master bedroom wardrobe:

my kingsize storage bed and mattress arrived already

IMG_5158.jpg

IMG_5173.jpg

IMG_5172.jpg

IMG_5150.jpg

upon seeing my bed assembled, i realized its quite high...

IMG_5161.jpg

living room downlight shifted already.

IMG_5166.jpg

kitchen bottom cabinet - my oven fixed already.

IMG_5165.jpg

kitchen top cabinet - powerpoints and switches all done.

IMG_5167.jpg

my diy kitchen island - worktop fixed already

IMG_5161.jpg

living room downlight shifted already.

IMG_5166.jpg

kitchen bottom cabinet - my oven fixed already.

IMG_5165.jpg

kitchen top cabinet - powerpoints and switches all done.

IMG_5167.jpg

my diy kitchen island - worktop fixed already

Nice and spacious flat.

How much is the valuation and COV you paid for?

Me also planning to get a 4 roomer in Tampines.

Nice and spacious flat.

How much is the valuation and COV you paid for?

Me also planning to get a 4 roomer in Tampines.

hi, valuation is 340, no cov

Wow...

I wish I could get the same as you...

No COV...

thanks. i dont think its that hard to find one. you just need an agent who can negotiate with you.

flat purchase in jun when prices are depressed thats why

i got mine in jan 2009 still had to pay 10k

after that it was going downhill, some no cov, some under valuation.

me tamp also

flat purchase in jun when prices are depressed thats why

i got mine in jan 2009 still had to pay 10k

after that it was going downhill, some no cov, some under valuation.

me tamp also

hi zhiz, im not sure. i started looking for a flat in january, but during that time, i was not really that firmed up yet. and that time i thought it was the lowest since most 4a flat i saw that time was around 20-40k less than my flat. i think cov depends on how much the previous owner spent during their reno

sorry...pls ignore my previous post.... :P

sherwinsm...

which floor r u on??? although u r in the east, i in the west....somehow our val very close leh....i bot @ 345k...oso no cov....i m @ 15th floor, corner unit...highest floor in the block is 16th floor....

Can sherwinsm, can share ur ID's Contact number and the ID's Firm name? im gonna do a complete overhaul for my unit as well. Appreciate heaps and nice unit you have here. =)

hi sherwin,your theme all woody woody one hor!?

How come your bed the same as mine so expensive?$1700!?

I bot around $1000 only lei.

I think the Lamp i am selling suit your theme,want to buy or not?

hahahaha :D

hi rondy, where did you buy your bedframe & mattress? do we have the same mattress? bought mine from sleepsavvy.