dean

Can I Rent Out Whole House Lock 1 Room After Getting Flat

it is illegal.

U need to meet the MOP or else if HDB found out.

Worst case, HDB will take away the flat

Or you will pay a fine.

Guest Goobii
can i rent out whole house lock 1 room for 1 year after getting flat? i moving in next year.

BY right : Cannot...

BY left : You decide....

Edited by Goobii

don't say you don't know when you got caught

ignore is not an excuse

Edited by therat

thanks for advice. just asking. rent out 1 room only. rental tenant will benefit as i weekend coming back to that flat.

wow, then u better make sure to check your electricity meter reading before your tenant moves in, if not, you will be greeted by a pleasant surprise called High Electricity bills! and to check on it everynow and then, if your tenant uses a lot of electricity, then u Lugi right

this one not so bad

Had cases, owner come back home.

whole house furniture disappear :P

if this happen, then need to worry next. ah long

this one not so bad

Had cases, owner come back home.

whole house furniture disappear :P

if this happen, then need to worry next. ah long

yeah i have heard of this before. really **** suay leh

ah yeah, thanks for advice. it is too dangerous and too troublesome then will high electricity. anyway, i not renting out 1room/whole house

yoreobon, gomapseumnida

Edited by dean

ah yeah, thanks for advice. it is too dangerous and too troublesome then will high electricity. anyway, i not renting out 1room/whole house
If you not renting, then why start this thread to ask?

1st ask lock one room can or not = illegal

then ask rent one room = scared high electrical bills

then now say don't want to rent = talk for fun

Hi Dean,

Now w the new law, a bit risky la. hdb say they're really gg to check up on it also, so u dowan to kenna fine 3k or lose your flat for nothing. anyway, can just get approval from hdb la, if u meet the mop already that is