goodman123

Anyone Buy Furniture From Jb Before

yes, bought in JB for my new unit. The shop is called ' Soonly Ann' , very famous furniture shop in JB according to my aunty stay in JB. The sales person is nice.. i think the name is kelly, can give you lot of advises. they got few shops in JB but i visited the one behind Jusco Terbau City bcos can go there for movie and shopping...haha...

hi newbi soo, i ordered from soonly ann last wkend. we paid 30% for deposit but was told nxt trip

we've to pay balance of 70%, issit e practice when you bought? cause another forummer said only pay when satisfied?

JinnGin, we went to jb over the wkend....tried to find the bathroom n kitchen accessories shop in jb...it's pretty far from customs (could be cos we went by the woodland checkpoint side, nt sure?)...but seriously the price difference for the accessories is not really huge...

can enquire where u get the furniture from? cos we do realise tat getting furniture from jb is indeed alot cheaper....we went to carrefour there...enquired with a furniture shop there....their delivery charges, installation + 7% GST is only charging ard RM300 in all....tat's really decent pricing...

hi graceakaclouds, e carrefour tat place issit before jusco tebaru city there? where i think

they selling some type of wholesale stuff. u've e address? cause if i go by cab i won't have enough time to tell

e driver to stop. what e shop name & furniture range like? maybe can list down e name & see if anyone bought

from them before?

I have bought toilet accessories, tv console and mable dining table from jb. Saved quite a sum.

Toilet accessories inc taps, clothes hangers, glass basins, mirrors, towel rack etc. total saved S$200+ including sg tax ( with comparison to getting from poh joo). got to declare at SG customs and was taxed for the goods cos we bring in ourselves. U can ask the shops assistants about "Tax" (can't reveal much here... hehe)

TV Console n mable table was delivered last week. minor scratches on tv console but we close eye lar... very pleased with the 8' x 7' tv console with display cabinets....

Simple tv console in sg 8'x2' cost about 1.5K. i bought the huge tv console which can mount my 42" plasma on it cost me about S$1000 (inc gst + delivery charges)

mable table is very worth it. saw a 4' mable table in furniture mall cost $1.2K. my 4' mable with 4 chairs from jb only cost me S$380

total saving 2700-1400 = S$1300!!

the shop i buy my furniture will take 30% deposit and balance pay in cash upon delivery ( satisfied den pay, if not they got to bring back n exchange)

there is one shop my fren bought his furniture near best mart. mus pay 100%. the delivery man sent the goods few days earlier than agreed. my fren was at work ... they jus left everything outside his house and the goods caught some rain. glass dinning table scratched at the frame and glass top...

never pay in full when you place order ok... compare and ask lots of questions

oh ya ... wall lights i also buy in jb super cheap...

happy shopping

(now saving up $ for my sofa ... will buy from jb too. saw similar L shape in SG S$1500 the one i like in jb is less than S$750 (inc tax + delivery)) ;)

hi jinngin, u talking bout soonly ann right? that 70% balance is must pay when delivery or before?

cause i paid 30% for deposit & was told i've to pay balance of 70% on my nxt trip in then they do e delivery. so which

is e correct case?

hi graceakaclouds, e carrefour tat place issit before jusco tebaru city there? where i think

they selling some type of wholesale stuff. u've e address? cause if i go by cab i won't have enough time to tell

e driver to stop. what e shop name & furniture range like? maybe can list down e name & see if anyone bought

from them before?

sorry for late reply, noobhouse....didn't see ur reply....too many threads i went into :P

btw, yes it's just outside carrefour itself....when u drive into the entrance of carrefour where there's the carpark, the furniture shop is just outside....

hi newbi soo, i ordered from soonly ann last wkend. we paid 30% for deposit but was told nxt trip

we've to pay balance of 70%, issit e practice when you bought? cause another forummer said only pay when satisfied?

noobhouse, can ask ar....i can't find soonly ann....where exactly is it? is it the row of shophouses behind jusco?

btw, pls dun ever ever pay the balance 70% to them before delivery....tell them to deliver then u pay on the spot...if not, ur items will never reach u

sorry for late reply, noobhouse....didn't see ur reply....too many threads i went into :P

btw, yes it's just outside carrefour itself....when u drive into the entrance of carrefour where there's the carpark, the furniture shop is just outside....

no worries, i also read so many until gong. :P

so erm u buy anything from there in e end? how e range like? sales attitude how?

no worries, i also read so many until gong. :P

so erm u buy anything from there in e end? how e range like? sales attitude how?

nope, we just enquired....didn't buy yet cos we waiting for our keys....just sourcing ard....but so far, they r not too pushy....only answer qns when u ask....the kind of attitude we like :)

btw, where's soonly ann?

nope, we just enquired....didn't buy yet cos we waiting for our keys....just sourcing ard....but so far, they r not too pushy....only answer qns when u ask....the kind of attitude we like :)

btw, where's soonly ann?

hmmm waiting for keys? are u by any chance in sengkang forum also? :unsure:

er so u went in by car/cab? so if i go just tell e driver carrefour? cause i dun wana end up at wrong

carrefour, it'd be better if i've an address ta's why i asking.

ok as for soonly ann, it's in e early part of e thread, but paste it here for u.

38,jalan gaya 28, taman gaya, ulu tiram JB 81800.Tel: +607 8618989

(Soonly Ann at Pelangi Indah which is behind Jusco Tebrau City)

is after tebrau jusco go towards kota tinggi. sequence u'll c tebrau juscon n shell petrol station , go straight u will go under the bridge towards johor jaya, go staight further u'll c road sign pelangi indah n tmn gaya. the drive is about 40min from jb town

for me i took a cab from jusco tebaru city, will take you about 5 mins. call e no. & have

e lady tell e cab driver how to reach there cause it's like at e back part of e place so when yr car goes in, u

basically have to go 1 round. it's pretty big, u can't miss it.

i got this place mistaken for bathroom accessories. :P but still in e end i bought a tv console, display cabinet

& marble table, with taxes from both sides & delivery thrown in i paid about S$1.5k, our friend got a fabric sofa.

I was served by Jenny, there's also a kelly who served e forummer in e post earlier up. they're not pushy

but will just make recommendations. some of e designs we don't get to see in sillypore also. spent an hr + inside.

haha sorry talk so much.. bore u to death. :dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

hmmm waiting for keys? are u by any chance in sengkang forum also? :unsure:

er so u went in by car/cab? so if i go just tell e driver carrefour? cause i dun wana end up at wrong

carrefour, it'd be better if i've an address ta's why i asking.

ok as for soonly ann, it's in e early part of e thread, but paste it here for u.

38,jalan gaya 28, taman gaya, ulu tiram JB 81800.Tel: +607 8618989

(Soonly Ann at Pelangi Indah which is behind Jusco Tebrau City)

is after tebrau jusco go towards kota tinggi. sequence u'll c tebrau juscon n shell petrol station , go straight u will go under the bridge towards johor jaya, go staight further u'll c road sign pelangi indah n tmn gaya. the drive is about 40min from jb town

for me i took a cab from jusco tebaru city, will take you about 5 mins. call e no. & have

e lady tell e cab driver how to reach there cause it's like at e back part of e place so when yr car goes in, u

basically have to go 1 round. it's pretty big, u can't miss it.

i got this place mistaken for bathroom accessories. :P but still in e end i bought a tv console, display cabinet

& marble table, with taxes from both sides & delivery thrown in i paid about S$1.5k, our friend got a fabric sofa.

I was served by Jenny, there's also a kelly who served e forummer in e post earlier up. they're not pushy

but will just make recommendations. some of e designs we don't get to see in sillypore also. spent an hr + inside.

haha sorry talk so much.. bore u to death. :dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

oic...nope, we not frm sengkang...we waiting for our hle n keys frm hdb but just sourcing ard for stuff :) u getting frm sengkang?

hmm....dun quite know how to tell u cos we both ride motorbike in to go....but if u go in all the way towards jusco tebrau, on the left hand side, u can see a big carrefour...if not sure n if u r taking cab, tell the cabbie to take u to carrefour jb....only 1 carrefour there...

here's the address anyway:

Carrefour Johor Bahru 138 Jalan Kota Tinggi, Johor Bahru, 81100, Malaysia - 07-351-0200

Open Weekdays 9:30am-10:30pm; Sat 8am-11pm; Sun 8am-10:30pm

thks for helping us get the address for Soonly Ann....didn't realise it's earlier in the thread :P thks thks :)

btw, asked my hb (he's a malaysian)....he recommend u not to pay the remaining 70% with delivery charges n all until delivery day....then on tat day, u check the items then give them cash....dun forget to give them in ringgit ;)

oic...nope, we not frm sengkang...we waiting for our hle n keys frm hdb but just sourcing ard for stuff :) u getting frm sengkang?

hmm....dun quite know how to tell u cos we both ride motorbike in to go....but if u go in all the way towards jusco tebrau, on the left hand side, u can see a big carrefour...if not sure n if u r taking cab, tell the cabbie to take u to carrefour jb....only 1 carrefour there...

here's the address anyway:

Carrefour Johor Bahru 138 Jalan Kota Tinggi, Johor Bahru, 81100, Malaysia - 07-351-0200

Open Weekdays 9:30am-10:30pm; Sat 8am-11pm; Sun 8am-10:30pm

thks for helping us get the address for Soonly Ann....didn't realise it's earlier in the thread :P thks thks :)

btw, asked my hb (he's a malaysian)....he recommend u not to pay the remaining 70% with delivery charges n all until delivery day....then on tat day, u check the items then give them cash....dun forget to give them in ringgit ;)

yup yup read yr reply but i rem e lady saying cause they need to arrange delivery & taxes all this bla bla bla so must full payment. wat if they refuse to deliver if i dun pay e balance? yr hubby got any sg friends who buy

from msia & deliver to s'pore? maybe can check with them e payment procedure? thank u

I have bought toilet accessories, tv console and mable dining table from jb. Saved quite a sum.

Toilet accessories inc taps, clothes hangers, glass basins, mirrors, towel rack etc. total saved S$200+ including sg tax ( with comparison to getting from poh joo). got to declare at SG customs and was taxed for the goods cos we bring in ourselves. U can ask the shops assistants about "Tax" (can't reveal much here... hehe)

TV Console n mable table was delivered last week. minor scratches on tv console but we close eye lar... very pleased with the 8' x 7' tv console with display cabinets....

Simple tv console in sg 8'x2' cost about 1.5K. i bought the huge tv console which can mount my 42" plasma on it cost me about S$1000 (inc gst + delivery charges)

mable table is very worth it. saw a 4' mable table in furniture mall cost $1.2K. my 4' mable with 4 chairs from jb only cost me S$380

total saving 2700-1400 = S$1300!!

the shop i buy my furniture will take 30% deposit and balance pay in cash upon delivery ( satisfied den pay, if not they got to bring back n exchange)

there is one shop my fren bought his furniture near best mart. mus pay 100%. the delivery man sent the goods few days earlier than agreed. my fren was at work ... they jus left everything outside his house and the goods caught some rain. glass dinning table scratched at the frame and glass top...

never pay in full when you place order ok... compare and ask lots of questions

oh ya ... wall lights i also buy in jb super cheap...

happy shopping

(now saving up $ for my sofa ... will buy from jb too. saw similar L shape in SG S$1500 the one i like in jb is less than S$750 (inc tax + delivery)) ;)

hi hi e shop u talking about 30% deposit & balance pay in cash upon delivery is soonly ann issit? cause

i paid 30% also & jenny e lady told me bal of 70% have to pay nxt time before delivery. can i go back & bargain say bal

pay in rinngit cash when deliver??? i panic now :bow: :bow:

hi hi e shop u talking about 30% deposit & balance pay in cash upon delivery is soonly ann issit? cause

i paid 30% also & jenny e lady told me bal of 70% have to pay nxt time before delivery. can i go back & bargain say bal

pay in rinngit cash when deliver??? i panic now :bow: :bow:

I bought my furniture from JB too from Miva. Soonly Ann is quite an old brand in JB. My delivery terms are also quite similiar. Pay before delivery, but i bargain with the manager to leave a 500 bucks balance just in case they screw up the delivery. Paying all is simply not industry practice, unless they are prone to screw up deliveries.

yup yup read yr reply but i rem e lady saying cause they need to arrange delivery & taxes all this bla bla bla so must full payment. wat if they refuse to deliver if i dun pay e balance? yr hubby got any sg friends who buy

from msia & deliver to s'pore? maybe can check with them e payment procedure? thank u

must steady steady one....dun anyhow let them con u....my hb say in m'sia, dun ever pay in full before they deliver the goods....else, u can just forget abt seeing ur furniture.

btw, r u intending to go down n make payment of 70% to them in their shop?

dun do tat....just call them n say tat upon delivery, i will pay u the remaining in cash....if nt, if u try to bang table n say tat n they refused to relent, do it like how limc does it....pay some $$ but dun pay all....just leave some so tat they will need to collect remaining frm u on delivery....then it'll be win-win situation for both sides

hi guys,

I am looking for marble table with chairs (Kopi tiam) those kind.

Anyone brought that from JB before, what's price range like (include tax + delivery + install), may i ask?

if can provide shop name and addr would be great!

thank you.

I bought my furniture from JB too from Miva. Soonly Ann is quite an old brand in JB. My delivery terms are also quite similiar. Pay before delivery, but i bargain with the manager to leave a 500 bucks balance just in case they screw up the delivery. Paying all is simply not industry practice, unless they are prone to screw up deliveries.

must steady steady one....dun anyhow let them con u....my hb say in m'sia, dun ever pay in full before they deliver the goods....else, u can just forget abt seeing ur furniture.

btw, r u intending to go down n make payment of 70% to them in their shop?

dun do tat....just call them n say tat upon delivery, i will pay u the remaining in cash....if nt, if u try to bang table n say tat n they refused to relent, do it like how limc does it....pay some $$ but dun pay all....just leave some so tat they will need to collect remaining frm u on delivery....then it'll be win-win situation for both sides

hi limc0008 & graceakaclouds, er actually this morning i got our friend to order an extra stool & check

if we can pay e bal of 70% upon delivery & e lady said cannot cause must pay tax & declare lah & they do it many times alridi.

er bang table issit must be angry or simi?? i dun wana get chop up leh.

limc ah, your leave a 500 balance is sing $ issit? my items total only bout S$1.5k (er add today stool)

also i think most is $1.6k bah

grace i agree w u cause paying e 70% i dun feel secure liao then wat if they dun send or wat, i mean they old brand & reputable

is one thing but dun mean they'll screw up. now inside me i keep worrying.