catseyes2004sg

Cosy Small Home In North East

Went to get my doorbell today:

Doorbell n Legrand switch:

IMG00518-20091214-1717.jpg

Initially wanted to buy the wireless type, but was advised it spoil easily, so in the end I got the one with wired.

Went up to new place and they started painting today :paint:

ID told me this wed, electrician will install the lights and ceiling fan and doorbell :P

Cat, can share with me where you got your bell?

Micky!today didnt see Kopi!?Think he is off?

later i am going off at 1pm,today half day,so happy!!!!!

i wish i could get double lucky and won a netbook whoahahaha

I don want LCD tv!!!I saw 3 in my office!!! :bangwall:

havent seen coffee o bro yet!

GGGGGDDDDDDDD LLLLLLLLLUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKK!!!

Can win gd liao still hiam!!! Hee.

Edited by Mickey M

Cat, can share with me where you got your bell?

fish,

I got it fm Home-Fix at Compasspoint.

It was the last pc of Legrand doorbell switch indicator there, u may want to try their other branches.

But the doorbell, they still have alot. :)

Mickey,

mine is a humble home, yrs is a DisneyLand, how to compare la...

yrs takes time so that details are put in and finalise product will be superb! :D

Aiyo, I hope boss will not fly after today's trip till Feb, hahhaha...I wait long long.... :P

aiyo, no la. my house not disneyland. also a simple home for my family. just that wifey is more particular, so all small details must confirm before anything can carry on. :)

if ur boss not flying means business is bad or something rite. so better don't! hee.

Can, np, but wait till my furnitures all come in and my place all dolled up ok? :)

kk. at the mean time, maybe u can prepare a list of housewarming gifts u like to have. then we can buy as house warming gift for u. hee.

Not hiam!but i already got 3 TV in my house liao!don need another one unless i want to install in my kitchen!haha...

i told my sister,if i got it,i give her la,since she is moving soon. :D

ur sis got a nice bro! :good:

actually today also a relax day for me. cos christmas celebration for my dept tonight. 1 to 4pm. after that can go back! :D

PROBABLY during cny period.haha...we go there collect Ang pow from u for inspection!

whoahahahahaha :P

i go there LION DANCE FOR U!!! :sport-smiley-004:

No need to come for inspection la, just come n have a cuppa nespresso ok? hehhehe :P

kk. at the mean time, maybe u can prepare a list of housewarming gifts u like to have. then we can buy as house warming gift for u. hee.

Aiyo, paisei, no need, jus come and sit sit and look look and have a cuppa nespresso in my small small hse. :P

wow!so nice!!Any any gift exchange?lots of food!?

I just got 1 mth bonus today!More end of this mth! :P

Wow, so shiok, I dun have :(

Edited by catseyes2004sg

I am back, hehehhe :P

Went up to new place and saw all my sanitary and kitchen stuffs all delivered!

Tks to ID and his colleague for helping me to received all items while I am away.

Supreme guys came and delivered the laminates:

DSC02086.jpg

Within a few hrs, the 2 guys have completed my 2 bedrms:

DSC02094.jpg

Mum came up with me, she likes the kitchen lights but she finds the kitchen floor ugly :(:(

DSC02076.jpg

Edited by catseyes2004sg

I am back, hehehhe :P

Went up to new place and saw all my sanitary and kitchen stuffs all delivered!

Tks to ID and his colleague for helping me to received all items while I am away.

Supreme guys came and delivered the laminates:

DSC02086.jpg

Within a few hrs, the 2 guys have completed my 2 bedrms:

DSC02094.jpg

Mum came up with me, she likes the kitchen lights but she finds the kitchen floor ugly :(:(

DSC02076.jpg

hi cat,

welcome back :D

mum is like tat lah.....i was oso worry cos my hse theme is black but luckily tis time round she din said anything on e color we have selected. Guess she quite like it with the overall decor n effect.

Phew....now left my in-laws. Wondering wat will they say.

Merry X'mas to you~

hi cat,

welcome back :D

mum is like tat lah.....i was oso worry cos my hse theme is black but luckily tis time round she din said anything on e color we have selected. Guess she quite like it with the overall decor n effect.

Phew....now left my in-laws. Wondering wat will they say.

Merry X'mas to you~

Hi Hi Pomme,

tks for yr comfort words... Just saw yr latest pics in yr blog, very nicely done up

with the paintings! I like, I like, heheheh :D

Merry Xmas to u and yr hubby :D

Edited by catseyes2004sg

Another shopping day for new home:

I went to Jimmy Textiles and got Shadow blinds (similar to Roller Blinds).

It has a thicker top casing and covered the blinds fully at the top of the ceiling.

The blind is like a big piece with 2 types of materials, one portion is colored n the

other portion is translucent with air vents thru...

U can then have the blinds, either all closed up like nite type, or the day type.

Been really tough to find a round small dining table. Most places I went only sell 90cm and above.

1 shop offer me the aluminium metal type which u will see often placed outdoor for pubs, hahhaha

I nearly give up finding one suitable one.... cos it cost alot more to customised a small size and none of the few shops I approached is interested to do it. In the end, I tot I will just dine in my kitchen cos I have already done a breadfast table for my carpentry.

I walked into Kartell and I found my ideal dinning table!

I bought the Philippe Starck Top Top dining table, Philippe Starck Ghost chair and Philippe Starck Stone stool.

As the table has no stock in SIN, it will take 3 mths to order and ship fm Italy :( No choice but to wait.

Philippe Starck Ghost chair:

IMG00544-20091224-1503-1.jpg

Philippe Starck Stone chair:

IMG00543-20091224-1502.jpg

IMG00537-20091224-1453.jpg

Edited by catseyes2004sg