I see i see..

hmmm... Would you mind scanning it and email to me, pls? I tot having that will be useful in figuring out what i should add / dont add / or argue about.. :paint:

ohh...i dont have the final copy now coz with my FH leh...

this is the original list of things in the first quotation... i've added the amendments in RED for as much as i can rem...

PROFESSIONAL SERVICE

A To provide Interior design services with proposed layout plan

B To provide Perspective drawings on carpentry works upon confirmation

C Material & colour scheme proposals

D Arrangement for PUB gas pipe installation and connection

E 2 year Warranty for workmanship

F Submission to HDB for approval

G Final inspection on site

DEMOLITION

A To demolish existing floor finishes

Master bedroom - skirting only

2 bathrooms

B To demolish existing wall finishes

2 bathrooms

C To remove existing Sanitary plumbing and piping

2 bathrooms

D To demolish existing door and frames

2 bathrooms

E To demolish existing doors only

3 bedrooms

F To demolish built in wardrobe in MBR

G To remove window grills in living room

H Hack a wall in bedroom 2 for walk in wardrobe

WET WORK

A To supply and lay water proofing membrane

c/w 2 yr warranty

2 bathrooms

B To construct tiled Shower kerb

2 bathrooms

FLOOR

A To supply and lay Matt / textured homogeneous tiles

2 bathrooms

Size: 300 x 300mm

Cost of tiles: $2.50 / sqft

B To supply and lay Laminated floor with skirting

Master bedroom

Brand: Supreme E26 series

C To construct Platform with laminated floor finish

Part Living

WALL

A To supply and lay Selected Ceramic wall tiles

2 bathrooms

Size: 300 x 400mm

Cost of tiles: $1.70 / sqft

B To construct plasterboard partition for walk in wardrobe

No doors

Master bedroom

CEILING- exclusive of lights and electrical works

A To supply and install L-box Light holder

Living

-Remove quote as there is an existing L-box

B To supply and install False ceiling

Entrance

Dining - remove quote

DOOR

A To supply and install Tempered glass door

with side hinge

Bath 1

B To supply and install Aluminium bifold doors

Bath 2

- FOC

C To supply and install Tempered glass shower screen

2 bathrooms

- remove one quote. find it not so practical in common bathroom

D To supply and install Casement Timber doors

3 bedrooms

WINDOW No quote

PLUMBING

A To replace part existing pipe with Stainless steel cold pipes

2 bathrooms

B To install Water Closet

2 bathrooms

C To install Instant water heater

2 bathrooms

D To install Basin and tap

2 bathrooms

Note: All fittings, eg. Heater, water closet, washing basin, mixers and accessories are exclusive

ELECTRICAL WORKS To be advised

A To supply electrician to supply and install the followings:-

1) Lighting / Switch point - new 0 $33.00

2) Lighting / Switch point - relocate 0 $20.00

3) 2 way switch 0 $33.00

4) Dimmer switch 0 $30.00

5) Install Fan 0 $38.00

6) Install Doorbell 0 $10.00

7) Install Light Fixture 0 $10.00

8) Single powerpoint - new 0 $52.00

9) Single powerpoint - relocate 0 $25.00

10) Dual powerpoint - new 0 $60.00

11) Dual powerpoint - relocate 0 $30.00

12) Additional MCB 0 $22.00

13) Distribution Board - new 0 $380.00

14) Distribution Board - relocate 0 $150.00

15) Telephone point - new 0 $40.00

16) Telephone point - relocate 0 $20.00

17) Singapore Cable Vision 0 $95.00

18) Speaker point 0 $20.00

19) Water Heater / Hood , Hob or Oven point ( using heater switch ) 0 $90.00

20) Air- con point 0 $90.00

21) 3 core wire for Hood & Hob ( using 3 pin plug ) 0 $20.00

22) To replace:- ( only switch cover ) ( exclusive of designer switch ) 0

23) 1 gang switch 0 $15.00

24) 2 gang switch 0 $18.00

25) 3 gang switch 0 $20.00

26) 4 gang switch 0 $25.00

27) 5 gang switch 0 $30.00

28) Heater switch 0 $30.00

29) Bell push switch 0 $35.00

30) Dual powerpoint 0 $35.00

31) Single powerpoint 0 $30.00

32) PUB Testing 0 $350.00

33) Single Line Diagram 0 -

34) Earth Boarding 0 $30.00

35) Tidy up of Kitchen & 2 Bathroom wiring exclude points 0 $100.00

NB : Additional charges will be incurred for part-concealing of cabling & make good for Condo or Landed Property ( Subject to site )

AIR-CON By Others

PAINTING WORK

A To furnish wall with Nippon 3-in-1 soft matt for the whole house 6 colours inclusive of white

B To paint pipings, door & door frame

C To vanish main door

Additional cost will incur for weatherbond paint

CARPENTRY

All works are in laminated finish on solid plywood unless otherwise stated

All cabinet c/w internal white polycam finish unless otherwise stated

Exclusive of all electrical and lighting works

A MASTER BEDROOM

a Design and install Pole system Wardrobe

No doors

Timber polykem interior

Stainless steel hanging rods

loose adjustable shelving

Sliding Mirror

Size: 4000L + 900L x 600D x 2600Ht

- have changed to built in wardrobe system...wood kind...not using pole anymore

B BATH 1

a Design and install Vanity cabinet

Casement door suspended cabinet

Granite top

Full mirror with pelmet

Exclusive of basin and Tap

Size:1500L x 600D x 2600Ht

- changed concept at vanity...not using pelmet.

C LIVING

a Design and install Pole Partitions

Size: 100 x 100 x 2600Ht

b Design and install TV cabinet

Suspended TV console for Flat TV

drawers and sliding trays

Display Niches and cabinet

Size: 4500L x 450D x 1500/2600Ht

- remove from quote

c Design and install Partition / shoe rack Lump sum

L-shape Shoe rack cabinet with seater

Partition strips

Size: 1500L x 500D x 2600Ht

d Design and install Bomb shelter box-up with door

Concealed sliding door

Display niches

magnetic push doors

Size: 4000L x 200D x 2600Ht

e Construct sliding door for walk in wardrobe

MISCELLANEOUS

A Acid washing for new ceramic flooring

B General cleaning for whole house

C Clearing of debris/rubbish during renovation

D Protection to existing flooring using rolled cardboard

E Installation of Bathroom accessories only

D Installation of Curtain track and other accessories

TOTAL AMOUNT: $24,200.00

GRAND TOTAL: $24,200.00

Final quote is 16k+

hees hope not too confusing....or you send me your quote then i see if anything missing lah?

ohh...i dont have the final copy now coz with my FH leh...

this is the original list of things in the first quotation... i've added the amendments in RED for as much as i can rem...

PROFESSIONAL SERVICE

A To provide Interior design services with proposed layout plan

B To provide Perspective drawings on carpentry works upon confirmation

C Material & colour scheme proposals

D Arrangement for PUB gas pipe installation and connection

E 2 year Warranty for workmanship

F Submission to HDB for approval

G Final inspection on site

DEMOLITION

A To demolish existing floor finishes

Master bedroom - skirting only

2 bathrooms

B To demolish existing wall finishes

2 bathrooms

C To remove existing Sanitary plumbing and piping

2 bathrooms

D To demolish existing door and frames

2 bathrooms

E To demolish existing doors only

3 bedrooms

F To demolish built in wardrobe in MBR

G To remove window grills in living room

H Hack a wall in bedroom 2 for walk in wardrobe

WET WORK

A To supply and lay water proofing membrane

c/w 2 yr warranty

2 bathrooms

B To construct tiled Shower kerb

2 bathrooms

FLOOR

A To supply and lay Matt / textured homogeneous tiles

2 bathrooms

Size: 300 x 300mm

Cost of tiles: $2.50 / sqft

B To supply and lay Laminated floor with skirting

Master bedroom

C To construct Platform with laminated floor finish

Part Living

WALL

A To supply and lay Selected Ceramic wall tiles

2 bathrooms

Size: 300 x 400mm

Cost of tiles: $1.70 / sqft

B To construct plasterboard partition for walk in wardrobe

No doors

Master bedroom

CEILING- exclusive of lights and electrical works

A To supply and install L-box Light holder

Living

-Remove quote as there is an existing L-box

B To supply and install False ceiling

Entrance

Dining - remove quote

DOOR

A To supply and install Tempered glass door

with side hinge

Bath 1

B To supply and install Aluminium bifold doors

Bath 2

- FOC

C To supply and install Tempered glass shower screen

2 bathrooms

- remove one quote. find it not so practical in common bathroom

D To supply and install Casement Timber doors

3 bedrooms

WINDOW No quote

PLUMBING

A To replace part existing pipe with Stainless steel cold pipes

2 bathrooms

B To install Water Closet

2 bathrooms

C To install Instant water heater

2 bathrooms

D To install Basin and tap

2 bathrooms

Note: All fittings, eg. Heater, water closet, washing basin, mixers and accessories are exclusive

ELECTRICAL WORKS To be advised

A To supply electrician to supply and install the followings:-

1) Lighting / Switch point - new 0 $33.00

2) Lighting / Switch point - relocate 0 $20.00

3) 2 way switch 0 $33.00

4) Dimmer switch 0 $30.00

5) Install Fan 0 $38.00

6) Install Doorbell 0 $10.00

7) Install Light Fixture 0 $10.00

8) Single powerpoint - new 0 $52.00

9) Single powerpoint - relocate 0 $25.00

10) Dual powerpoint - new 0 $60.00

11) Dual powerpoint - relocate 0 $30.00

12) Additional MCB 0 $22.00

13) Distribution Board - new 0 $380.00

14) Distribution Board - relocate 0 $150.00

15) Telephone point - new 0 $40.00

16) Telephone point - relocate 0 $20.00

17) Singapore Cable Vision 0 $95.00

18) Speaker point 0 $20.00

19) Water Heater / Hood , Hob or Oven point ( using heater switch ) 0 $90.00

20) Air- con point 0 $90.00

21) 3 core wire for Hood & Hob ( using 3 pin plug ) 0 $20.00

22) To replace:- ( only switch cover ) ( exclusive of designer switch ) 0

23) 1 gang switch 0 $15.00

24) 2 gang switch 0 $18.00

25) 3 gang switch 0 $20.00

26) 4 gang switch 0 $25.00

27) 5 gang switch 0 $30.00

28) Heater switch 0 $30.00

29) Bell push switch 0 $35.00

30) Dual powerpoint 0 $35.00

31) Single powerpoint 0 $30.00

32) PUB Testing 0 $350.00

33) Single Line Diagram 0 -

34) Earth Boarding 0 $30.00

35) Tidy up of Kitchen & 2 Bathroom wiring exclude points 0 $100.00

NB : Additional charges will be incurred for part-concealing of cabling & make good for Condo or Landed Property ( Subject to site )

AIR-CON By Others

PAINTING WORK

A To furnish wall with Nippon 3-in-1 soft matt for the whole house 6 colours inclusive of white

B To paint pipings, door & door frame

C To vanish main door

Additional cost will incur for weatherbond paint

CARPENTRY

All works are in laminated finish on solid plywood unless otherwise stated

All cabinet c/w internal white polycam finish unless otherwise stated

Exclusive of all electrical and lighting works

A MASTER BEDROOM

a Design and install Pole system Wardrobe

No doors

Timber polykem interior

Stainless steel hanging rods

loose adjustable shelving

Sliding Mirror

Size: 4000L + 900L x 600D x 2600Ht

- have changed to built in wardrobe system...wood kind...not using pole anymore

B BATH 1

a Design and install Vanity cabinet

Casement door suspended cabinet

Granite top

Full mirror with pelmet

Exclusive of basin and Tap

Size:1500L x 600D x 2600Ht

- changed concept at vanity...not using pelmet.

C LIVING

a Design and install Pole Partitions

Size: 100 x 100 x 2600Ht

b Design and install TV cabinet

Suspended TV console for Flat TV

drawers and sliding trays

Display Niches and cabinet

Size: 4500L x 450D x 1500/2600Ht

- remove from quote

c Design and install Partition / shoe rack Lump sum

L-shape Shoe rack cabinet with seater

Partition strips

Size: 1500L x 500D x 2600Ht

d Design and install Bomb shelter box-up with door

Concealed sliding door

Display niches

magnetic push doors

Size: 4000L x 200D x 2600Ht

e Construct sliding door for walk in wardrobe

MISCELLANEOUS

A Acid washing for new ceramic flooring

B General cleaning for whole house

C Clearing of debris/rubbish during renovation

D Protection to existing flooring using rolled cardboard

E Installation of Bathroom accessories only

D Installation of Curtain track and other accessories

TOTAL AMOUNT: $24,200.00

GRAND TOTAL: $24,200.00

Final quote is 16k+

hees hope not too confusing....or you send me your quote then i see if anything missing lah?

Hi!

Thanks! From what I see, I have everything required inside.. minus D Installation of Curtain track and other accessoriess..

However ur quotation is quite detailed.. and come with dimensions, brand, better descriptions, warranty etc.. something which i must take note.. :yamseng:

Hi!

Thanks! From what I see, I have everything required inside.. minus D Installation of Curtain track and other accessoriess..

However ur quotation is quite detailed.. and come with dimensions, brand, better descriptions, warranty etc.. something which i must take note.. :(

Great. glad its useful! all the best in your selection...keep us updated if you've eventually chosen EI yeah =)

i will definately chosoe EI de lah.. but in order to keep to my budget, and at the same time minimise the variation charges.. i would like to include everything possible and stick to that.. :(

Hello guys...need some advice here.

I had signed up with EI and made some postings here. Seems like my 1st impression of the ID was wrong...

Renovation works have commenced and within ten days, my rooms' tiles (MBR, Living room & the other 2 rooms, kitchen, and the two toilets including wall tiles) and kitchen cabinet are up. Now less the carpentry jobs including cabinet doors and built-in wardrobe. Can say the workers are really efficient, they even worked on Saturday till 5pm!! But I don't understand why they are rushing.

Anyway, I just like to ask, at this stage, my ID hasn't shown us any perspective drawings or interior designings. only a picture of a simple kitchen cabinet & built-in wardrobe. Is this the case? I thought the cut-outs from the home decor magazines will do a better job. Even when we go down to his office to meet his designer and choose laminates for the kitchen cabinet & built-in wardrobe, they didn't suggest much. End up my hubby and i had to select the laminates ourselves. Shouldn't they show us the drawings too?

Do such IDs also offer choice of paint colors for the walls? He didn't, merely saying we just look at one series for a color for a room.

Even when we went to select the tiles, he just brought us to a place with limited selection. End up, my hubby had to drive to another vendor without him in Woodlands and we found that the 2nd vendor had a good selection. We selected a type of tiles and the ID said we have to top up!!

Just gave him a call to bring us shopping for toilet accessories. He said something like - wah, shopping at how many places? looks like i would have to cancel my appointments. Aren't he supposed to bring us shopping for these stuff, including lightings?

My hubby didn't want to argue or demand too much, for fear that he will not handle the remaining work properly.

Shld I demand more? How do you guys handle such IDs? Keep quiet and give in?

I had signed up with EI and made some postings here. Seems like my 1st impression of the ID was wrong...

Renovation works have commenced and within ten days, my rooms' tiles (MBR, Living room & the other 2 rooms, kitchen, and the two toilets including wall tiles) and kitchen cabinet are up. Now less the carpentry jobs including cabinet doors and built-in wardrobe. Can say the workers are really efficient, they even worked on Saturday till 5pm!! But I don't understand why they are rushing.

Anyway, I just like to ask, at this stage, my ID hasn't shown us any perspective drawings or interior designings. only a picture of a simple kitchen cabinet & built-in wardrobe. Is this the case? I thought the cut-outs from the home decor magazines will do a better job. Even when we go down to his office to meet his designer and choose laminates for the kitchen cabinet & built-in wardrobe, they didn't suggest much. End up my hubby and i had to select the laminates ourselves. Shouldn't they show us the drawings too?

Do such IDs also offer choice of paint colors for the walls? He didn't, merely saying we just look at one series for a color for a room.

Even when we went to select the tiles, he just brought us to a place with limited selection. End up, my hubby had to drive to another vendor without him in Woodlands and we found that the 2nd vendor had a good selection. We selected a type of tiles and the ID said we have to top up!!

Just gave him a call to bring us shopping for toilet accessories. He said something like - wah, shopping at how many places? looks like i would have to cancel my appointments. Aren't he supposed to bring us shopping for these stuff, including lightings?

My hubby didn't want to argue or demand too much, for fear that he will not handle the remaining work properly.

Hi there... may i know who is the ID handling your reno? me oso shortlisted EI for my new hse @ sengkang..

Hi...most people would want their reno to be finished as soon as possible wan leh...only heard of people complaining of delay...first time hear people say the workers are too fast! haha if you're not rushing for time then can let your ID know loh. but i think they wont compromise quality even though they're working very fast lah. That's what EI pride themselves for mah. if they had compromise the quality, then i'm sure there wont be so many satisfied clients here.

who is your ID huh? we had gotten our perspectives even before we signed up with EI leh. now work has started liaoz. our ID is working on the 3D perspectives more on the details of capentry. should be seeing it on this weekend.

we had chosen our colors and laminates last weekend. our ID gave us the laminate book for capentry and color book one week before for us to go back and slowly choose. he said for us to choose first then he'll commend on our choices. coz he don wanna affect our choices mah. when we told him our choices and where to paint what color, he did advise if the colors match or if its suitable at that spot we chose.

as for tiles...quite disappointed coz the tiles i've chosen all no stock liaoz...have to wait 2 weeks for stock but we cant wait liaoz...so have to choose another wan. but my FH likes it so okay loh.

our ID is bringing us to shop for bathroom stuff and later lighting stuff oso leh. nvm complain leh. but we're only going to one place each. his contact for WC stuff and lighting stuff. we didnt like shortlist some shops ourselves and then ask him to go with us. is that why your ID's grumbling?

Hi annpaul

Yeah, we are concerned that they will compromise quality against speed...will do more thorough checks when i go down this weekend to inspect.

At least yr ID gave you the laminate book & one week's grace to consider & thereafter gave his comments on whether they match yr color scheme or house theme. We had to mull over the choices in 2 hours and received few comments.

Before signing, i had already asked for the drawings. My ID said he can't provide for those unconfirmed, else he would be very busy entertaining leads. Till now, about 2 weeks, we haven't even received the 3D drawings. :D

And hey, u know what, last week, he called my hubby on tuesday to say he wanted the kitchen sink by friday. i was like, what, didn't give me time to shop around leh. We had to rush from our workplaces to buy the sink and get it delivered by Friday.

Yeah, he grumbled because I told him I had few places in mind. I need his advice on whether some of the accessories such as the basin fitted my vanity. I didn't like it that he likes to bring us to the shops in Geylang, which is near his workshop in Eunos.

Anyway, I gonna be straightforward and blunt and tell him to show us the drawings. [Hubby had refrained me from doing this earlier on.] And to tell him the magazine pictures do a better job than those cabinet & wardrobe designs he showed me. :yamseng:

Hi annpaul

Yeah, we are concerned that they will compromise quality against speed...will do more thorough checks when i go down this weekend to inspect.

At least yr ID gave you the laminate book & one week's grace to consider & thereafter gave his comments on whether they match yr color scheme or house theme. We had to mull over the choices in 2 hours and received few comments.

Before signing, i had already asked for the drawings. My ID said he can't provide for those unconfirmed, else he would be very busy entertaining leads. Till now, about 2 weeks, we haven't even received the 3D drawings. :D

And hey, u know what, last week, he called my hubby on tuesday to say he wanted the kitchen sink by friday. i was like, what, didn't give me time to shop around leh. We had to rush from our workplaces to buy the sink and get it delivered by Friday.

Yeah, he grumbled because I told him I had few places in mind. I need his advice on whether some of the accessories such as the basin fitted my vanity. I didn't like it that he likes to bring us to the shops in Geylang, which is near his workshop in Eunos.

Anyway, I gonna be straightforward and blunt and tell him to show us the drawings. [Hubby had refrained me from doing this earlier on.] And to tell him the magazine pictures do a better job than those cabinet & wardrobe designs he showed me. :yamseng:

Hi, sorry to hear your plight. I think you have every right to demand him to show you the 3D drawings. Otherwise, how are you going to visualise the outcome of your reno and whether you like it or not?!?? It's ridiculous that he didn't even showed you the drawings before he started the reno.

My ID brought us to Geylang for the bathroom accessories and lightings too. Didn't get anything there the first time as we wanted to compare the pricing. Went to rackey the shops in balestier and in the end found that the prices from the shops he brought us to in Geylang are way cheaper. So in the end, we got all the bathroom and kitchen accessories from there.

Hope your reno goes smoothly for you :D

Hi, sorry to hear your plight. I think you have every right to demand him to show you the 3D drawings. Otherwise, how are you going to visualise the outcome of your reno and whether you like it or not?!?? It's ridiculous that he didn't even showed you the drawings before he started the reno.

My ID brought us to Geylang for the bathroom accessories and lightings too. Didn't get anything there the first time as we wanted to compare the pricing. Went to rackey the shops in balestier and in the end found that the prices from the shops he brought us to in Geylang are way cheaper. So in the end, we got all the bathroom and kitchen accessories from there.

Hope your reno goes smoothly for you :D

hey morning...

i agree that the shops in geylang has very good pricing too. we've been to a few shops and found that the prices and quality of stuff in geylang is most value for money leh. i dont think your ID purposely bring you there cos its near his office lah.

EI has built rapport there already mah. our ID would explain to us why he brought us to certain shop. like the lightings, he brought us to chelsea. he explained he found that the stuff are value for money and they've got the best service. would gladly change if theres any problem when delivering. as for the WC in geylang, the staff will also change any WC with cracks even after installation. some shops wont do that as they'll assume the contractors broke it so the shops wont compensate.

actually you can ask your ID to bring you to his contact, just one place first. look at the products over there, ask him whats recommended for your vanity. what will go with it and what wont. so you roughly get an idea what will work and what not. then you can go recce on your own without ID...see for that certain style, got other patterns you like better or more competitive pricing loh. then you don hafta take his time to go different shops to see roughly the same stuff mah. after you've been to 2 or 3 shops, you'll realised all the same lah. haha only price differs most! then you'll realise his contact still got quite competitive pricing. haha we also lidda wan...like that don hafta waste our ID's time and we can shop at ease at our own sweet time.

as for your ID giving you such short notice to buy the basin...very bad leh...our ID gave us a schedule when they'll do what and when we'll need to purchase what. so its all very clear with all the deadlines. do you have such schedule oso? better ask leh...then can also track their work progress.

hope this helps...lastly...relax relax relax... :yamseng:

hey morning...

i agree that the shops in geylang has very good pricing too. we've been to a few shops and found that the prices and quality of stuff in geylang is most value for money leh. i dont think your ID purposely bring you there cos its near his office lah.

EI has built rapport there already mah. our ID would explain to us why he brought us to certain shop. like the lightings, he brought us to chelsea. he explained he found that the stuff are value for money and they've got the best service. would gladly change if theres any problem when delivering. as for the WC in geylang, the staff will also change any WC with cracks even after installation. some shops wont do that as they'll assume the contractors broke it so the shops wont compensate.

actually you can ask your ID to bring you to his contact, just one place first. look at the products over there, ask him whats recommended for your vanity. what will go with it and what wont. so you roughly get an idea what will work and what not. then you can go recce on your own without ID...see for that certain style, got other patterns you like better or more competitive pricing loh. then you don hafta take his time to go different shops to see roughly the same stuff mah. after you've been to 2 or 3 shops, you'll realised all the same lah. haha only price differs most! then you'll realise his contact still got quite competitive pricing. haha we also lidda wan...like that don hafta waste our ID's time and we can shop at ease at our own sweet time.

as for your ID giving you such short notice to buy the basin...very bad leh...our ID gave us a schedule when they'll do what and when we'll need to purchase what. so its all very clear with all the deadlines. do you have such schedule oso? better ask leh...then can also track their work progress.

hope this helps...lastly...relax relax relax... :yamseng:

Agree with annpaul. Go to the shops he recommended you then go back recce a few more shops then compare pricing then decide.

Ask him to give you the reno schedule as well. Although you cannot expect that they follow strictly to the recommended time frame, at least you know what's going to be done each week.

Hey...thanks...

Anyway, my hubby called the ID and requested for the schedule & drawings.

He said he will provide the schedule tomorrow & as for the drawings, he acted blur and said he drew the cabinet & wardrobe designs for us when my hubby asked for the perspective drawings. I took over the phone and asked if we can view the whole house or living room/kitchen/MBR designs. And he simply said, since we are not doing the feature wall, false ceiling etc, so there is no drawings to be shown. I was like what man! and said that he should have pointed it out when he came to my flat to first determine what we need for renovations, he even quoted me interior designing services in quotations and he's not different from being a contractor.

And to also recall, he promised to give me the drawings after we signed the contract & I even told him the theme I wish for my house. Kaoz. He simply raised his voice and said if we wanted to add drawings, he would have to add in drawing cost of S$65 per drawings...Is this the case? Even if I am not doing feature wall or false ceiling, i am doing up my MBR toilet and he suggested nought!:)

One thing which I want to ask you guy: EI offered the kitchen cabinet package which I took. In the package, it comprises of the postform kitchen top. We decided to go for tiles to create the kitchen top and the ID charged us an extra S$1200 for the top using the tiles. When I asked if he would deduct the cost of postform kitchen top so that I simply top up the difference, he said that's not the case... and all in, we paid almost S$6000 for the 20ft (top & bottom) kitchen cabinet.

can someone ask me if this is reasonable? I really felt shortchanged...but am helpless.... kaoz man.

that's odd. usually quotations will include the phrase "detailed perspective drawings" right? i'm not using earnest. just giving my general point of view.

Hey...thanks...

Anyway, my hubby called the ID and requested for the schedule & drawings.

He said he will provide the schedule tomorrow & as for the drawings, he acted blur and said he drew the cabinet & wardrobe designs for us when my hubby asked for the perspective drawings. I took over the phone and asked if we can view the whole house or living room/kitchen/MBR designs. And he simply said, since we are not doing the feature wall, false ceiling etc, so there is no drawings to be shown. I was like what man! and said that he should have pointed it out when he came to my flat to first determine what we need for renovations, he even quoted me interior designing services in quotations and he's not different from being a contractor.

And to also recall, he promised to give me the drawings after we signed the contract & I even told him the theme I wish for my house. Kaoz. He simply raised his voice and said if we wanted to add drawings, he would have to add in drawing cost of S$65 per drawings...Is this the case? Even if I am not doing feature wall or false ceiling, i am doing up my MBR toilet and he suggested nought!:)

One thing which I want to ask you guy: EI offered the kitchen cabinet package which I took. In the package, it comprises of the postform kitchen top. We decided to go for tiles to create the kitchen top and the ID charged us an extra S$1200 for the top using the tiles. When I asked if he would deduct the cost of postform kitchen top so that I simply top up the difference, he said that's not the case... and all in, we paid almost S$6000 for the 20ft (top & bottom) kitchen cabinet.

can someone ask me if this is reasonable? I really felt shortchanged...but am helpless.... kaoz man.

oh dear...your ID sounds terrible man...6000 for that is really ex man!:) i'm not doing kitchen so cant advise leh...but i know thats way too ex lah! gees...

mind sharing whos your ID? so unlike what we've heard of EI so far...hmmmm...