samgalz

Our Dream Home~

IMG_0461.jpg

Study room nite curtain. will hv double layer for sound absorption

day curtain is simple white one so no take pic.

$900 seems cheap! i am paying $1.5k for my curtains. 4 half-length and 1 full-length.

Yeah, hubby jump at it. study room n living room will be full length. MBR n son's room is considered half length cos of roller blind no need so long.

u found a good deal! :good: sian, i only just confirmed my curtains and paid deposit yesterday, or else i will ask u for ur contact. another shop quoted me $2k. i'm doing roman curtains for all the rooms.

maybe roman more ex? :unsure:

mine was intially quoted at $830 but cos hubby wants double layer of curtain for sound absorption for the study. dunno will too hot or not. if too hot need aircon all the time then i seriously wan hubby to upz his fee liao... :furious:

Samgalz, does ur curtain include curtain rod?

include railings. we doing the hooks one not the tab ones. Mr Chew says he will do pulley sys for my curtain in living n study room.

hi samgalz, any website to see your curtain contractor?

i think to do also, they have hot pink colour boh? :P

bo wor, Mr Chew works from home and samples are all in his van. Hot pink.....got to check with him bah, but he does hv ALOT of samples and i only saw like 3 books and i already like all *faint* in the end he suggest the colour n material for me to decide.

i think when i move in liao then ask you for contact for him. remember update on his workmanship ah :good:

eh sai, bo mun dui! will update when it's upz, will only be end month cos i told Mr Chew i need it end month. He say ok, he will work on it and be on standby waiting for my signal :lol:

include railings. we doing the hooks one not the tab ones. Mr Chew says he will do pulley sys for my curtain in living n study room.

I called mr Chew about 1 2 weeks ago, but he said must paint finish first coat of actual colors before getting him to check out the place. My place have been painting for so many days still haven pant finished. :( .

eh sai, bo mun dui! will update when it's upz, will only be end month cos i told Mr Chew i need it end month. He say ok, he will work on it and be on standby waiting for my signal :lol:

normally how long will he take once measurements are taken to day for install ah?

I called mr Chew about 1 2 weeks ago, but he said must paint finish first coat of actual colors before getting him to check out the place. My place have been painting for so many days still haven pant finished. :( .

me also lucky lah, i called him last week he also say same thing. then lucky my painter worked OT on sat (passed by and saw window still open at ard 5pm!!) so first coat done. then today on MC so called ask him if can make it today. lucky he afternoon can make it. he ask me why so kan chiong...hehehe so told him cos once sun-x removed i will not put any more so will need the curtain for privacy. he keep asking me so confirm the obiang sun-x coming off...so cute....

normally how long will he take once measurements are taken to day for install ah?

if i din rmb wrongly, it shd be approx 2 - 3 weeks bah, he say mine shd be ready by 21 july. FYI, he will not be in singapore ard 15 July. how many days dunno.

Edited by samgalz

me also lucky lah, i called him last week he also say same thing. then lucky my painter worked OT on sat (passed by and saw window still open at ard 5pm!!) so first coat done. then today on MC so called ask him if can make it today. lucky he afternoon can make it. he ask me why so kan chiong...hehehe so told him cos once sun-x removed i will not put any more so will need the curtain for privacy. he keep asking me so confirm the obiang sun-x coming off...so cute....

if i din rmb wrongly, it shd be approx 2 - 3 weeks bah, he say mine shd be ready by 21 july. FYI, he will not be in singapore ard 15 July. how many days dunno.

Sigh, mine keep to the office hours. :( . But I cannot rush him also, cos he is doing many many colors for me. I got a blue and yellow room that looks exactly the same color as ikea.I love that room!! :wub: :wub: :wub: We are going to buy ikea expendit and ikea study desk. We call this room ikea wannabe. :P .

woo ok, i still have time anyway. waiting for your updates! ;)