Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hey droplets,

keys? havnt lei!. Tentatively end feb -mid mar08. Mi no hurry, if can defer til nex yr, lagi best. :yamseng:

so how's ur reno status? so far so gd? :notti:

i had not pop-by 2 ur unit 2 kpo. kinda 4goten which unit liao. :unsure:

think u & bonkitty havin e same ID co but different ID. mi had not seen any complain frm u & bonkitty. :)

Hahaa I haven't start my reno yet will start after CNY... but so far the response is quite good..

Keeping my fingers crossed ;)

hi all, a stupid question... i realised our new flats cannot use bamboos to hang clothes ? how do u all hang your clothes especially bedsheets? thanks!

i oso get my loan letter yesterday & sOooooo happy :) ...so we went to try our luck 2day to sneak up to my unit at 79A :yamseng: Suprisingly the blangah workers let us join in the journey up the lift. :D

Saw our our new house sooo happyie...wait so long already....also quickily take a picture of the gate haahhaha :notti:;)

And also confirm no block by HDB hub @79A....hoooray!:unsure:!! :lol:

Edited by howlupjac

hi all, a stupid question... i realised our new flats cannot use bamboos to hang clothes ? how do u all hang your clothes especially bedsheets? thanks!

Hey Mrs_Png,

think up 2 2day, 'they' had not washed e bedsheets yet. :unsure::notti:;)

tot e retractable clothes drying rack bolted at e kit end, is beri useful? :)

Edited by jaCKY777

Hey soudezne,

how's ur reno status? havnt, started, in-e-mist, finishing, completed?????

e <$18k reno units, r done by Contractor. e owners r frm SERS, retired ppl, so they jus do e basic essential stuff, no ID 2 do

tokong design. :unsure:

Below r wat they had done <$18k r ->

1) Homo flooring living, dining, shelter, bedrms. High gloss type with skirting.

2) Piping inlets & outlets.

3) Electrical pts.

4) Installation of all fittings & accessories.

5) Kit cabinets with conc base, solid surface worktop & standard items.

6) Built-in wardrode, alum frame white frosted glass door - master & 1bedrm.

7) Alum frame bi-fold doors at kit entrance & bathrms.

8) Painting whole hse.

9) Grilles whole house

10) Chemical wash

11) Clear debris.

12) Consultation & recomendation of 'lobangs', jus like ID.

13) Misc labour.

Note: toilets & kitchen floor & wall tiles no touch & no hacking any wall. :notti:

Not included in e $18k r ->

1) Kit sink & tap mixer.

2) Cooker hob & hood.

3) Instant heater (free frm citygas) / Storage heater (owner self buy)

4) Light fittings.

5) Curtain.

6) Air-con

7) Washing machine, fridge, tv, furnitures... (of course not included lah) :lol:

8) Haulage fees payable 2 e term contractor dnstairs.

9) Other fees 2 authority wen necessary.

10) Other decoratives by owner. :yamseng:

Think shd b abt it if i did not remember wrongly. Anyway, not jus Contractor,

alot Interior Design Company olso can offer such pricing for such amount of reno works.

Read thru e forum, sure got GOOD FIND. ;)

Hi Jacky777

Thanks for your detailed breakdown! very informative! :D

I havent started reno yet.. but had been thinking of looking for contractor in order to bring down the budget..

Anyway the bloody building service centre really took their own sweet time lor.... :unsure:

I submitted my defect list on 31.12.07 and until now my defects r not done.... :yamseng:

Call them up every day and chase them also not use... :)

I bought my Cuizino built in oven from Poh Joo at $470..

I think quite cheap though my orginal plan was to buy Ariston oven...

My friend who always bake comment that Ariston oven is good and she using that too

Since I know nuts abt baking but I still want an oven to try out for fun I better dun invest in a expensive oven :notti:

Hi Bonkitty,

Have u submitted ur complains to HDB? It might help to hasten the defects rectification process. We also did not see much progress previosuly then i complained to HDB Barry and after that things got on faster. Hopefully this helps.

Hahaa I haven't start my reno yet will start after CNY... but so far the response is quite good..

Keeping my fingers crossed ;)

Hi Jacky,

I also engaged the same ID firm. So far I have no complains about my contractor. Minor hiccups here and there but to me it is still managable. I must say he had made my renovation rather hassle free. Fingers crossed, hopefully most of the things will be completed before CNY.

Hey Skywu, congrats on getting your letter... hee... shd be getting your keys pretty soon le... :yamseng:

thanz :unsure: hopefully i can get the keys by Feb :)

Hi Bonkitty,

Have u submitted ur complains to HDB? It might help to hasten the defects rectification process. We also did not see much progress previosuly then i complained to HDB Barry and after that things got on faster. Hopefully this helps.

Haven't... haiz but I told Miker abt this problem and he say he will do the touch up for me since is a small problem

So happy :P

But I feel it shd be done by BSC ppl since is their fault

Heard tat ur reno almost done..so can I take a look? :)

Edited by bonkitty

Haven't... haiz but I told Miker abt this problem and he say he will do the touch up for me since is a small problem

So happy :P

But I feel it shd be done by BSC ppl since is their fault

Heard tat ur reno almost done..so can I take a look? :)

Hi Bonkitty,

Of course u can take a look... in fact just ask Miker to bring u up to my house if u happen to meet him near our house. Anyway for the benefit of the forumners here, I had the privilege to kpo at some of our neighbour's house and therefore I believe it is time that I let others kpo on mine. I will be at my house this coming weekend morning from ten to eleven... PM me if u wish to drop by at my house.

Hi everyone! Havent been catching up on posts. Been busy lately.

My reno status: Tiling for living room, kitchen and toilets have finished. Starting on bedrooms parquet soon...I think. Still holding back on the purchase of TV, fridge and washing machine - so tempted to buy.

Edited by Mapleleaf

Hey Mrs_Png,

think up 2 2day, 'they' had not washed e bedsheets yet. :lol::lol::lol:

tot e retractable clothes drying rack bolted at e kit end, is beri useful? :)

:P i do not like the retractable drying rack leh... haa... maybe i fussy.... i always like the sun and smell of the sun... haa... :D

I have the same question too. I know they supplied this retractable thingee in the kitchen. Is anyone changing this? If so, to what?

Hi Mapleleaf,

We will be taking our the retracbale thingee in the kitchen and will replace it with the tradiitional J hooks. We intend to use aluminium poles to hang our clothes.