Dr.Anarchy

Why Consult Fsm?

I'm a first timer, about to get married and buy our own home and I do believe in Feng shui since young, maybe under the influence of the older generation.

IMO, most people are following it closely for one reason, wealth or money. For me, I just want to have harmony and health in my family. No wealth position, I'm perfectly fine with it. I believe destiny and my own hard work will pay off, exercise regularly, eat right and love for my family is the essential. I don't play mahjong, gamble, 4D or Toto.

Learning from other people experience, we think it is good to find a FSM for our first house since its pretty much harmless. I found a FSM who practice classical feng shui and invited him down to audit my house before I exercise OTP. While he auditing the unit, I'm praying hard nothing goes wrong but my worst nightmare came true. He recommend me to drop the house.

Both of us are very busy with work and our commitment. Drawing few hours nightly to see house by house and matching the criteria of ours is already a pain. Imagine FSM came down and said No, not recommended to take this unit. You will have to restart the entire process again and again. Everyone who consult a FSM should know, you need to match his time to come down to audit the unit. Imagine, you need to arrange the time of the seller, your wife/husband time, FSM time. If FSM can't make it or need few days to response, the unit may be gone by then.

It is really hard to find a unit where both like it, parents like it, good location etc etc. Out of 10 criteria for example, it matches 8-9 of it. In this case, I decided to at least call another FSM and see what he will says. It is just like, when you are diagnose with AIDS, you tend to consult doctors, do blood tests twice. This time round another FSM said, it can be fixed. There bound to have remedy to rectify the problem.

It began to strike me with this, all FSMs come from different schools of thought. There isn't any standardization nor 2 masters will sing the same song. If we take it too seriously, we live our life in fear, everything we do may relate to feng shui. Our life no longer can be within our control as there is always a barrier unconsciously. Some ask for stocks price, some ask for wealth, when is a good time/month to give birth, color of car, carplate number, IMHO unconsciously people are getting obsessive with it. I almost lost myself while chasing after FS because of wanting to have a harmony and healthy family. just like people who goes into stock market is out of good intention to earn more money for their family but because of greed they lost money in it.

Edited by Dr.Anarchy

This is so true. I do believe in FS as well but to a certain extent. We consulted a FSM on our previous unit and our new unit will also be audited by FSM. However, it is necessary not to be obssessed. Like what a FSM previously mentioned to me (which I think is real true), FSM can only predict what the possible future can be and provide possible remedy to counter negative issues, ultimately, the future lies in your hand. what you do in the present will directly affect the future. just IMHO

I'm a first timer, about to get married and buy our own home and I do believe in Feng shui since young, maybe under the influence of the older generation.

IMO, most people are following it closely for one reason, wealth or money. For me, I just want to have harmony and health in my family. No wealth position, I'm perfectly fine with it. I believe destiny and my own hard work will pay off, exercise regularly, eat right and love for my family is the essential. I don't play mahjong, gamble, 4D or Toto.

Learning from other people experience, we think it is good to find a FSM for our first house since its pretty much harmless. I found a FSM who practice classical feng shui and invited him down to audit my house before I exercise OTP. While he auditing the unit, I'm praying hard nothing goes wrong but my worst nightmare came true. He recommend me to drop the house.

Both of us are very busy with work and our commitment. Drawing few hours nightly to see house by house and matching the criteria of ours is already a pain. Imagine FSM came down and said No, not recommended to take this unit. You will have to restart the entire process again and again. Everyone who consult a FSM should know, you need to match his time to come down to audit the unit. Imagine, you need to arrange the time of the seller, your wife/husband time, FSM time. If FSM can't make it or need few days to response, the unit may be gone by then.

It is really hard to find a unit where both like it, parents like it, good location etc etc. Out of 10 criteria for example, it matches 8-9 of it. In this case, I decided to at least call another FSM and see what he will says. It is just like, when you are diagnose with AIDS, you tend to consult doctors, do blood tests twice. This time round another FSM said, it can be fixed. There bound to have remedy to rectify the problem.

It began to strike me with this, all FSMs come from different schools of thought. There isn't any standardization nor 2 masters will sing the same song. If we take it too seriously, we live our life in fear, everything we do may relate to feng shui. Our life no longer can be within our control as there is always a barrier unconsciously. Some ask for stocks price, some ask for wealth, when is a good time/month to give birth, color of car, carplate number, IMHO unconsciously people are getting obsessive with it. I almost lost myself while chasing after FS because of wanting to have a harmony and healthy family. just like people who goes into stock market is out of good intention to earn more money for their family but because of greed they lost money in it.

Ya....many people also got this problem like you. very important that you find the right fsm in the first place. Once you get the wrong one and once started to implement, you'll see how feng shui work against you. By then you won't talk about hard work can solve the problem....no it won't.

You are right that some masters come from different schools but there are some that actually learnt the wrong things. Results will tell as I've a whole list of those people (done by famous ones also) who suffered serious financial and health immediately after audit by them (including myself). Therefore, don't play...play!!

You are not wrong to go for feng shui.....but who you go to.....

Edited by Ivy1981

Ya....many people also got this problem like you. very important that you find the right fsm in the first place. Once you get the wrong one and once started to implement, you'll see how feng shui work against you. By then you won't talk about hard work can solve the problem....no it won't.

You are right that some masters come from different schools but there are some that actually learnt the wrong things. Results will tell as I've a whole list of those people (done by famous ones also) who suffered serious financial and health immediately after audit by them (including myself). Therefore, don't play...play!!

Hi Ivy,

Would you mind PM the list of good and bad FSMs?

Thank you

england,

How do you able to trust anyone who will know the FSM is good or bad? No one is able to. You can't trace down where he learnt his skills from. We can only trust from words of mouth, worst of all, internet. Who is behind the screen typing it, we don't know. Its as good as trusting a stranger and believe in his words. No offense here. I'm just stating an analogy. May be a bad one.

I'm not condemning FSM as I still believe in it BUT as Ivy said, who to believe and base on what? People who strike rich?

http://www.monstersandcritics.com/people/r...s-Diana-auction

Look at the case of Princess Diana and the HK billionaire lady. Our wealth is no where near theirs but look at what both of them want to have out from feng shui? Its not money but something else. But did they manage to change it? They only manage to change their mindset and get peace of mind after consulting a FSM.

Someone told me this, fengshui 1/3, Destiny 1/3, Own control over our own life 1/3. We may have focus too much on the first third and neglected the other two perspective.

Edited by Dr.Anarchy

england,

How do you able to trust anyone who will know the FSM is good or bad? No one is able to. You can't trace down where he learnt his skills from. We can only trust from words of mouth, worst of all, internet. Who is behind the screen typing it, we don't know. Its as good as trusting a stranger and believe in his words. No offense here. I'm just stating an analogy. May be a bad one.

I'm not condemning FSM as I still believe in it BUT as Ivy said, who to believe and base on what? People who strike rich?

http://www.monstersandcritics.com/people/r...s-Diana-auction

Look at the case of Princess Diana and the HK billionaire lady. Our wealth is no where near theirs but look at what both of them want to have out from feng shui? Its not money but something else. But did they manage to change it? They only manage to change their mindset and get peace of mind after consulting a FSM.

Someone told me this, fengshui 1/3, Destiny 1/3, Own control over our own life 1/3. We may have focus too much on the first third and neglected the other two perspective.

Hi Dr,

You got a point. The reverse is true as well if you have the latter two but not the former. So am now asking for the list which will enable assist me in engaging the right now.

Agree, 2 fsm gt diff views does nean fs is Wrg. also fate whether u gt the right fsm. Best is know abit ursself too

Best is know abit ursself too.

Worse if you're a half bucket.

Then you'll be doubting the FSM, whom you hired, based on whatever knowledge you've gathered from books..

You may even try to do an 'audit' yourself [advice: better leave this kinda things to the true Masters].

My take is: do more good deeds and work hard.

What goes around, comes around. [Justin Timberlake's song] :P

Worse if you're a half bucket.

Then you'll be doubting the FSM, whom you hired, based on whatever knowledge you've gathered from books..

You may even try to do an 'audit' yourself [advice: better leave this kinda things to the true Masters].

My take is: do more good deeds and work hard.

What goes around, comes around. [Justin Timberlake's song] :P

Yes. I agree that one should not try to do self audit if one only learn the skill from one or 2 books from the market. However, it is no harm (will be good) if one do possess some basic knowledge of FS before engaging FSM. At the minimum, you will know the rational behind the FSM recommendations (eg why one need to tilt a door/bed & stove positioning/placement of water feature etc). Otherwise, what the FSM say, you will have to take it because you have already pay for it.

I believe most FSM allow their clients to ask questions. It should be ok if you demonstrate some basic knowledge. Of cos, do not try to belittle them or say that they are wrong because you read this and you read that.

Edited by Coolwater

Actually fengshui is a very weird thing. Well, after going through and working in the industry for a few years, I think it is pretty true. Why?

Incident 1: Colleague A comes from an average to do family, work 12 hours/ day and of course another 8 hours on weekends. Does he work hard? Yes. Did he deliver his stuff in work? Yes. But never got promoted once in 5 - 6 years.

Colleague B comes from a super rich family, stay in a condo, is a real bastard who kick everyone who is in a lower position and also backstab ppl as and when required. Rarely work that hard and does screw up on certain occassions but still in boss good book. Only difference is colleague B believe and practises feng shui whereas A just think it is bull****.

Well, I don't know whether Bazi, destiny or fengshui plays a part here.

Incident 2: A good friend of mine is super suay for years before he started to believe in fengshui and from there, even he see a change of fortune. The lastest case is his department is gg to close down and all ppl is gg to be retrench. When I had dinner with him, he is so sad that he can't save his ppl and he will also lose his job. He told me he spoke to his boss and his boss told him there is no way he can be saved because the retrenchment name list is out and my friend's name is there. No escape!

Well, my friend is super low morale. 1 weeks later, he called me and say snr management transfer him to another department as a manager because they decided to create another manager position. Is this coincidence or fengshui helping to improve his destiny?

There are still somemore examples to share but to cut the story short, working hard alone is useless because if your boss hates u, even if u work like dogs, u r useless. Just my opinion.

Actually fengshui is a very weird thing. Well, after going through and working in the industry for a few years, I think it is pretty true. Why?

Incident 1: Colleague A comes from an average to do family, work 12 hours/ day and of course another 8 hours on weekends. Does he work hard? Yes. Did he deliver his stuff in work? Yes. But never got promoted once in 5 - 6 years.

Colleague B comes from a super rich family, stay in a condo, is a real bastard who kick everyone who is in a lower position and also backstab ppl as and when required. Rarely work that hard and does screw up on certain occassions but still in boss good book. Only difference is colleague B believe and practises feng shui whereas A just think it is bull****.

Incident 2: A good friend of mine is super suay for years before he started to believe in fengshui and from there, even he see a change of fortune. The lastest case is his department is gg to close down and all ppl is gg to be retrench. When I had dinner with him, he is so sad that he can't save his ppl and he will also lose his job. He told me he spoke to his boss and his boss told him there is no way he can be saved because the retrenchment name list is out and my friend's name is there. No escape!

Well, my friend is super low morale. 1 weeks later, he called me and say snr management transfer him to another department as a manager because they decided to create another manager position. Is this coincidence or fengshui helping to improve his destiny?

There are still somemore examples to share but to cut the story short, working hard alone is useless because if your boss hates u, even if u work like dogs, u r useless. Just my opinion.

fully agree...

Your colleague A sounds like me :drunk:

Last time work like mad more than 12 hours, stamina **** good.....earn already also not enough! Keep taking cover from one pot to cover another. As if like Chingay, one friend show off his porche lah, another invite me to his condo lah, third one boast a whopping $150k designer reno...for his hdb only, the next one own some shops and so on and so on. The worse is that they claimed they worked smart. Not sure about the rest but manage to discover a few had done feng shui in their house. So what do we say?!! Hotels do feng shui, the rich do feng shui, casino do feng shui, hdb also do feng shui, revenue house also do feng shui and etc. I guess we can't deny the fact, ya?

Your colleague A sounds like me :drunk:

Last time work like mad more than 12 hours, stamina **** good.....earn already also not enough! Keep taking cover from one pot to cover another. As if like Chingay, one friend show off his porche lah, another invite me to his condo lah, third one boast a whopping $150k designer reno...for his hdb only, the next one own some shops and so on and so on. The worse is that they claimed they worked smart. Not sure about the rest but manage to discover a few had done feng shui in their house. So what do we say?!! Hotels do feng shui, the rich do feng shui, casino do feng shui, hdb also do feng shui, revenue house also do feng shui and etc. I guess we can't deny the fact, ya?

you should ask who is the fsm of your friends but usually these ppl don't tell. Haha!

i believe in FS but i did not consult a FSM for my purchase. instead, i went to bugis guan yin temple to ask for a lot. the lot came out positive and we bought the unit

bugis guanyin temple veli zhun wan...the lot veli zhun wan...dats y alot of pple go ask for lot to seek for advices/guidance...