f_28m_7de1186.jpg

main bedroom's toilet and main door - and sliding door

f_29m_1e11282.jpg

main bedroom's ceiling

f_2am_650d5ee.jpg

roller blind in main bedroom

f_2bm_c4c7b43.jpg

our bubbly service yard wall-light, and sliding windows to close up our service yard

f_34m_9706a11.jpg

I like your wall light. Is it bright enough to work with?

The fridge in your 3D Drawing looks sooooo.... big!

i can't find back my old t-blog thread, so here goes..

our home is finally completed after a long drag of 6 months - had some issues id during the cny crunch period but are glad to say that all has been resolved to our satisfaction;

but my old t-blog thread has been removed / i couldn't find it :(

Hi, firehorse.

Firstly, congrats to your completion on your house reno finally!! :)

The end product looks good!

By the way, your old thread is not deleted (but you've deleted most of the things in the thread though), it was just not shown on the main page.

To see it, just click HERE.

Cheers!! :D

I like your wall light. Is it bright enough to work with?

The fridge in your 3D Drawing looks sooooo.... big!

ty summerflowers,

yes, the wall light, we do find it quite bright and i think it's my camera settings that made it look dim in the pic

(same case as my chandelier pic).

yes, it's a huge fridge, but my wifey has her definition of what is a big "big" fridge leh.

she wants a 6-door fridge; more doors to play with.. :dunno:

Hi, firehorse.

Firstly, congrats to your completion on your house reno finally!! :)

The end product looks good!

By the way, your old thread is not deleted (but you've deleted most of the things in the thread though), it was just not shown on the main page.

To see it, just click HERE.

Cheers!! :D

ty skyblue,

it was a looooong journey leh, so it had better b gd, otherwise i oso dun wanna show u all the pics here! :D

aiyo, i did try to search for that thread, but somehow my pc couldnt cough that out for me..

i decided to delete my posts at a spur of the moment due to some unhappiness and issues over some of our reno works' standards.

but oh well, after a very very long 6 months we saw the efforts made for us and the result was something like 90% of what we had expected.

so wifey n i r happy to just put up our pics , minus all that rubble in-between lor. :)

to the mods:

if possible, r u guys able to merge my 2 reno t-blog threads pls?

Edited by firehorse

yes, it's a huge fridge, but my wifey has her definition of what is a big "big" fridge leh.

she wants a 6-door fridge; more doors to play with.. :dunno:

You mean really 6 doors side by side? Almost can open restaurant already. :o

how much is e roller blind?

roller blind was taken as a package.. from jimmy textiles (lucas).

total damage was abt 1.2k for whole house (i.e. 3 bedrms + living rm + kitchen).

still can bargain down a little bit more ($50 also is money ma, hehe) :P

You mean really 6 doors side by side? Almost can open restaurant already. :o

nono.. not 6 doors side by side.. it's those with like, 3 sections, top, centre and bottom.

the top 2 are side by side doors - 1 open to left, 1 open to right

centre = 2 pcs pull-out drawers - can b freezers / vege stuff

bottom section, another 1 or 2 big drawers.

something like, e.g. the mitsubishi folio series :D

Hi firehorse! i am a neighbour at Sembawang Green Blk 490! Just happened to chance upon this forum, and just want to comment that your house looks great!

Edited by rocco3107

to the mods:

if possible, r u guys able to merge my 2 reno t-blog threads pls?

merge liao.

I guess you can't find your old topic b'coz of the setting.

Look at the bottom of the Reno t-Blog Chat forum.

Is your setting "From 90 days"?

If yes, that is the cause.

Hi firehorse! i am a neighbour at Sembawang Green Blk 490! Just happened to chance upon this forum, and just want to comment that your house looks great!

Hey all the Sembawang Green peeps should have a small gathering, maybe we can organize something. Good to make have some nice friendly neighbours in the neighbourhood!