firehorse

Sembawang Green

aiya, dun sad dun sad, everything will turn out well!

if things don't turn out as expected, then pay a little bit more go CASE and do wat singaporeans do best lor! :D

Sigh sian

but hor CASE useless de leh best is to go small claims hehehehe

alamak Konz, y u copy meeee? :bangwall:

or r u using my ID too? (if so, pls. let me know, so i can go 8| him!)

firehorse, my kitchen already completed 2weeks ago. so u r the one follower instead. haha

I am using contractor.

firehorse, my kitchen already completed 2weeks ago. so u r the one follower instead. haha

I am using contractor.

Orrrr。。。。。 firehorse you 你恶人先告状 ah ? 8|

kopi kopi, congrats on ur kopitiam! (or beer garden ar?) :notti:

:drunk:

alamak... :o

eh, got pics to share? i wanna c, i wanna c! :D

eh ? beer garden ? no lah normal simple simple kopitiam nia hehehehehe :D

walk-in-wardrobe's mini-chandelier (mummified already) :P

f_13i0kfbxm_4ec0d48.jpg

DURO lock problem... :bangwall:

the top and bottom "arms" are too near, i.e. the gap is not big enough,

therefore it is VERY difficult to slot in the entire lock.

read from somewhere in this forum that the gap is smaller than the thickness of the gate by 1mm.. !@#%$%

f_grqdti0jm_3b22636.jpg

don't know who to blame, HDB/HDB's contractor/DURO manufacturer

f_grqdti0km_4c0f195.jpg

it's supposed to look like this

(this is our neighbour's gate, opening is different direction, so their lock is installed "upside-down".

nobody's right or wrong, i just dunno how to describe it properly la, but u get the idea...

f_grqdti1fm_4d14828.jpg

probably needs to be "hammered in".

how much did you pay for the mini-chandelier and where did you get it?

its nice ;)

lol, i hope so!

they got at least 2 months to manufacture my stuff, so i hope this long lead time will help ensure a defect-free delivery.

i'll update u guys when our stuff arrive.

*cross fingers n' toes*

kopi ar, y u so notti, now so ez for ppl to find out all my mistakes liao. :(

Hi Firehorse,

Dun worry too much about your choice of furniture shop...actually some of my furniture also buying from some "Not so good reputation" shop but sometimes no choice...who ask you to like that item at that very moment...haha.

Nice 3-D drawings u got... you also picking Black and White...me too.

My kitchen will basically be only 3 colours Black, white and Grey/silver

Living room and MBR also Black, white and grey...my wife said these are the "in" colour and she insist.

Except for my son's room which will be green/white and guest room cum Pool Room which will be brown...

share more of your photos... :yamseng:

hi dannywmp,

thanks for dropping in!

ya, about the furniture... my 10 fingers and 10 toes are all crossed everynite until delivery-day! :P

black n' white = very safe color combi, hehe.

if we want color, we can go buy other furniture/additions of other colors - and throw them away when they r not wanted/usable anymore.

green and white...mmm... very peaceful color combi! :good:

our reno is starting end of this month, i'm planning my leave now... hehe., will take more photos when it starts. :yamseng:

firehorse, our reno gonna start end of this month also... got the 1st set 3d today.