adrielx

New Boon Lay Abode

thanks all for the kind comments. my wife & i oso love the design.. but costwise abit on the high side though.. hoping our id can meet our budget limit.. :unsure:

The appliances below were bought from AudioHouse when they had their 21% discount promo for their 21st Anniversary. My wife & I consider the prices we paid were quite a steal~

Mitsubishi MR E-62 Fridge (Repost with a clearer image)

mitsubishifridge.jpg

LG Washing Machine (Repost also with a clearer image)

lgwashingmachine.png

Denon 2311 Amplifier (Bought it as Audiohouse was giving a fantastic offer together with the JBL Speakers below. The sound quality we heard there was fantastic so I couldn't resist.. :notti: )

denonamp.png

JBL SCS 200.5 Speakers (We consider this an impulse buy together with the amp above.. But not tat we are regretting it la.. hehe..)

jblspeakers.jpg

Just FYI.

i recently heard from an ex-sales from "big retail chain" saying Plasma is still the best in color and graphics. Samsung's commission is the highest hence whole Singapore is pushing for Samsung.

Although personally, I do think Korean made tvs for features wise, are now either on-par or winning those japan brands.

I'm looking for a 46" tv to buy.. Anyone can recommend any brands or models?

Samsung and LG is quite good in the market as far as i know. It all boils down to what features you want for your tv. You want Smart TV? 3D? or ordinary LED? Can try Harvey Norman. They have a price compeititive policy where prices are NEGOTIABLE! ;)

We recently bought a Samsung 40" at a good deal (initially wanted 46" but measurement and space is not suitable).

I would agree with you.. Sales/Marketing teams always push for the pdts which give them more profits.. and not necc better.

There are websites around which give very technical reviews on TVs.. but again, I believe most of us dun really bother or understand. :D

For me, as long japanese or korean brands.. and min 40" = gd enough :P

Just FYI.

i recently heard from an ex-sales from "big retail chain" saying Plasma is still the best in color and graphics. Samsung's commission is the highest hence whole Singapore is pushing for Samsung.

Although personally, I do think Korean made tvs for features wise, are now either on-par or winning those japan brands.

Hi adrielx, your black LG WM looks cool. Am thinking of buying a black WM too, but not used to front load. Don't think there is any black top load in the market yet :dunno:

___________________________________________________________________________________________

My Dream Home - 4 Room In The Central Area Embarking on an exciting journey to create my dream apt

Read all about it in my Reno Blog!

I would agree with you.. Sales/Marketing teams always push for the pdts which give them more profits.. and not necc better.

There are websites around which give very technical reviews on TVs.. but again, I believe most of us dun really bother or understand. :D

For me, as long japanese or korean brands.. and min 40" = gd enough :P

I was aiming for Samsung 46" LED TV. Dun haf to be Smart TV cuz I dun find any use for the features as we already using pcs to access internet. Just need the tv to be clear and motion rate at least 100hz can liao..