shawncck

Cheap Electronics Stuff?

Hey Bro.. search electronics through the forum.. you'll end up with this 2 popular shops..

They sell fridges, washing machine, aircon (*spam has more choice), hob & hoods.. Some other misc. stuff too..

*spam Electrical Trading

159 Ang Mo Kio Ave 4 #01-534, 560159, Singapore

p: 64582531 f: 64562335

Goh Ah Bee

210 Hougang St 21 #01-247, 530210, Singapore

p: 62888611 f: 62804603

Thanks bro... have u buy anything from them?? Izzit really cheap??

Hi Shawn!

For my hob & hood, got the package price at citygas as $648, down $30 fm the previous year's. The sales auntie there, however, gave me a 'very special price' of $610. At that point, I thinketh the $10 is her final 'defence' so presumed this Hobz set to be just $600 if can bargain thru successfully.

Unselfish RT forummers here commented G.ah bee, n on way to my new place I did drop-by n guess wat? The exact same set/model is sold there at...$535 nia!!! Needless to say, On liaoz as delivery all incl!

Btw, I oso wana comment on the delivery guy (hobz's) - he's a hokkien -speaking uncle, very friendly, very careful with my purchases, very approachable!

Oh n if not for gain city expo sales, my shortlisted would be:

* everjoint

* goh ah bee

* parisilk katong

* mega kallang leisure

This is what I already planned but good thing gc sales came by so except for my hob/hood fm GAB, rest fm expo lor..

Hapi sourcing :)

Thanks for the info bro... Btw is the gain city sale this week???

Everjoint is at amk??? So far the pricest cheapest there?? I on low budget cos i am a poor man...hehe

Thanks for the info bro... Btw is the gain city sale this week???

Everjoint is at amk??? So far the pricest cheapest there?? I on low budget cos i am a poor man...hehe

Hi evelynsiow, ur welcome!

I never approached Everjoint nor parisilk, mega though i did want to fm the gd comments by RT forummers. Gc expo came by n that was 1-3 July where I got all my elec stuffs fm :)

Hi David,

Thanks for the info. Can share how much are u paying for those u buy?

Hi Evelyn,

I guess it won't be nice posting the price here. if you want can pm me.

David

Edited by blurdavid

I went to those big shop to enquire for fridge pricing and after comparing with those smaller retail shop n realize they are cheaper by another $300 plus but cash payment only.

Those big shop say not sure why they able to sell so cheap and mention rather impossible and ask me to be careful of the possibility of getting a display instead of new set? And as a consumer we not able to tell as some display set r quite well maintained and with carton boxes. I was wondering how true is it? And if we buy fm those big shop means we will be safe of getting a new set?

I went to those big shop to enquire for fridge pricing and after comparing with those smaller retail shop n realize they are cheaper by another $300 plus but cash payment only.

Those big shop say not sure why they able to sell so cheap and mention rather impossible and ask me to be careful of the possibility of getting a display instead of new set? And as a consumer we not able to tell as some display set r quite well maintained and with carton boxes. I was wondering how true is it? And if we buy fm those big shop means we will be safe of getting a new set?

Well, why those big named electronic shop are selling at higher prices is due to one word, "Marketing". They paid so much on advertisement, radio advertisement, tv advertisement, newspaper advertisement, and whatever medium that helps in advertising. All these advertisement adds up a big sum, and of course these expenses are not going to eat into their profit. Rather, it is going to be paid by all the consumers who bought the product from them.

Small retail shop are able to sell at cheaper price, is because they don't go by those expensive advertisement, their advertisement is done by their customer through words of mouth.

And the sales person who told you that, it may be a display set, is trying to smoke you into buying their product. Where can they find so many display sets in Singapore to sell at that price yet fulfill all the consumer's demand? Beside, those small retail stores, they do not have that much of space to display all the models. Only specific few, and they will only show you the models via catalog. So, that explains why they can sell at cheaper price. The location and rental plays a big part as well. Those big names store is always at the shopping mall etc.. All these comes with money, so these expenses is being paid by consumers. See the picture?

If the small retail shop can sell the same brand and model of product at this price, you can see how much those big named company earns. And why they can always extend and opens a new branch.

Edited by MingzhuAng

Quite true MingZhuAng.... If small shop price is similar as big store... then i doubt anyone will buy from small shop... All will go for those famous big shop liao...

They have to be cheaper to fight those big sharks....

Hi there,

Actually I'll suggest Everjoint as the cheapest price store because I've checked almost every famous-for-being-cheap stores like Kah Hock, Parisilk, Goh Ah bee, Mega Discount Store...

Just to share with you guys the price I got from Everjoint,

Air-con Mitsubishi Inverter system 3 at $2798

Rinnai hob RB-2CG there at $665

Fujioh hood FX-900 at $395

Bosch oven HBN331E2J at $635

Joven Heater JH25 at $235

Kdk Ceiling Fan V56VK - $355 & M11SU - $158

Hitachi fridge RZ-481EMS at $705

Bosch Washer WAE18161SG at $885 with FOC Vacuum Cleaner

Toshiba Lcd 32CV700 at $399

Samsung Led 46D5500 at $1898

Got all these items from the boss, Richard, a very nice and honest guy for giving me these good prices...

Just to share my findings also.

Been looking at Fanco ceiling fans.

Just comparing FFM2000 and Light Kits (3Lights)

a) SGAppliances charge $188, lights:$50

b) Ngee Huat Electrical Trading $110, lights:$50

c) lightings.com.sg $98, lights:$40

d) Prestige Lights & Fans Specialist $85, lights:$45

However for FF9-48",

a) SGAppliances $260

b) Ngee Huat Electrical Trading $130

c) lightings.com.sg $160

d) Prestige Lights & Fans Specialist $160

So... my verdict is to buy separately from different shops.